Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Read more about our staff on the Special Collections blog

 

Reference Desk

 

Information and Research Assistance
Phone: (702) 895-2234
email: special.collections@unlv.edu


 

Delores Brownlee
Public Services & Photographs Assistant
Phone: (702) 895-2244
Mail Stop: 7010
email: delores.brownlee@unlv.edu
Su Kim Chung
Head, Special Collections Public Services
Reference, Instruction and Outreach
Phone: (702) 895-2241
Mail Stop: 7010
email: sukim.chung@unlv.edu
CV
Michael Frazier
Conservator
Phone: (702) 895-2240
Mail Stop: 7010
email: michael.frazier@unlv.edu
Karla Irwin
Special Collections Librarian
Phone: (702) 895-2245
Mail Stop: 7010
email: karla.irwin@unlv.edu
Tammi Kim Tammi Kim
Special Collections Technical Services Librarian
Phone: (702) 895-5528
Mail Stop: 7010
email: tammi.kim@unlv.edu
Cory Lampert
Head, Digital Collections
Phone: (702) 895-2209
Mail Stop: 7041
email: cory.lampert@unlv.edu

 

Emily Lapworth
Digital Special Collections Librarian
Phone: (702) 895-2276
Mail Stop: 7010
email: emily.lapworth@unlv.edu

photo: Michelle Light Michelle Light
Director, Special Collections
Phone: (702) 895-2293
Mail Stop: 7010
email: michelle.light@unlv.edu
photo: Kathleen Marx Kathleen Marx
Library Technician I

Digital Collections
Phone: (702) 895-2007
Mail Stop: 7041
email: kathleen.marx@unlv.edu

Aaron Mayes
Curator, Visual Materials
Phone: (702) 895-2275
Mail Stop: 7010
email: aaron.mayes@unlv.edu
photo: Peter Michel Peter Michel
Curator
Phone: (702) 895-2243
Mail Stop: 7010
email: peter.michel@unlv.edu
photo: Joyce Moore Joyce Moore
Archivist II
Phone: (702) 895-2246
Mail Stop: 7010
email: joyce.marshall@unlv.edu
logo: digital collections, UNLV Ann H. Sattler
Library Technician I
Phone: (702) 895-2219
Mail Stop: 7041
email: ann.sattler@unlv.edu
photo: David G. Schwartz David G. Schwartz
Director, Center for Gaming Research
Phone: (702) 895-2242
Mail Stop: 7010
email: david.schwartz@unlv.edu
bio page
Cyndi Shein
Head, Special Collections Technical Services
Phone: (702) 895-2223
Mail Stop: 7010
email: cyndi.shein@unlv.edu
Silvia Southwick
Digital Collections Metadata Librarian
Phone: (702) 895-2146
Mail Stop: 7041
email: silvia.southwick@unlv.edu
photo: Barbara Tabach Barbara Tabach
Project Manager
Oral History Research Center
Phone: (702) 895-2222
Mail Stop: 7010
email: barbara.tabach@unlv.edu
photo: Claytee D. White Claytee D. White
Director, Oral History Research Center
Phone: (702) 895-2222
Mail Stop: 7010
email: claytee.white@unlv.edu

PROJECT STAFF

 
Stefani Evans
Oral History Graduate Assistant
Mail Stop: 7010
email: stefani.evans@unlv.edu

Marina Georgieva
Digital Collections Specialist
Mail Stop: 7041
email: marina.georgieva@unlv.edu

Meghan Gross
Digital Collections Specialist, Jewish Community Digital Heritage Project
Mail Stop: 7041
email: meghan.gross@unlv.edu
Nancy Hardy
Outreach & Reference Assistant
Mail Stop: 7010
email: nancy.hardy@unlv.edu
Carlos Lemus
Application Programmer
Mail Stop: 7010
email: carlos.lemus@unlv.edu
Lindsay Oden
Archival Collections Assistant
Mail Stop: 7010
email: lindsay.oden@unlv.edu
Hannah Robinson
Archival Collections Assistant
Mail Stop: 7010
email: robinh1@unlv.nevada.edu
Richard Southwick
Data Link Specialist
Mail Stop: 7041
email: richard.southwick@unlv.edu
Melissa Stoner
Project Specialist, National Digital Newspaper Program
Mail Stop: 7041
email: melissa.stoner@unlv.edu