Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Women


Total manuscripts: 220

Page 1 of 5

1  2  3  4  5  Next   >>|
(Amie-Pilot) Ruby Papers
Coll #: MS-00102
Date: 1930-2002
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The Ruby Amie-Pilot Papers (approximately 1930s-2002) contains newspaper clippings about events in West Las Vegas, Nevada, family photographs, and a memorial program from Robbie Tyler's memorial service. Also included in the collection are newspaper clippings containing a portion of the cartoon series her son Ronald Terry Amie published in the Las Vegas Voice and articles about public commissions of his art work for North Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

(Amie-Pilot) Ruby Papers
Coll #: MS-00102
Date: 1930-2002
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The Ruby Amie-Pilot Papers (approximately 1930s-2002) contains newspaper clippings about events in West Las Vegas, Nevada, family photographs, and a memorial program from Robbie Tyler's memorial service. Also included in the collection are newspaper clippings containing a portion of the cartoon series her son Ronald Terry Amie published in the Las Vegas Voice and articles about public commissions of his art work for North Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

Active Republican Womens Club Collection
Coll #: MS-00576
Date: 1977-2010
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
The Active Republican Womens Club Collection (1977-2010) consists of scrapbooks and a video documenting the history and activities of the Active Republican Womens Club (ARW) of Las Vegas, Nevada. The scrapbooks contain numerous newspaper clippings, photographs, and some personal correspondence. Many of the clippings have also been annotated with notes by various ARW members.
Link to Collection Guide

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, Theta Theta Omega Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-01014
Extent: 3 boxes (3.85 cubic feet, 3.25 linear feet)
This collection is currently unprocessed. Collection is comprised of the records of Theta Theta Omega, the Las Vegas Chapter of the national black sorority Alpha Kappa Alpha dating from 1965-2005 (bulk 1980-2005) with further donations expected. Items include fliers, newsletters, meeting minutes and agendas, correspondence, committee reports, project reports, newspaper articles, Ivy Leaf magazines (national magazine of AKA), and conference programs.

American Association of University Women, Las Vegas Branch Records
Coll #: MS-00368
Date: 1934-2016 (bulk 1960-1999)
Extent: 11 boxes (5.58 cubic feet, 4.88 linear feet)
The American Association of University Women, Las Vegas Branch Records (1934-2016) is comprised of organizational records including member directories, bylaws, charters, meeting minutes, financial records, guest registers, and newsletters. The collection also includes reports and fundraising information published by AAUW. Also included is a script for a play about the founding of the national organization, bulletin board cut-outs, programming materials, and a significant amount of Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) material.
Link to Collection Guide

Aplin Family Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-00152
Date: 1927 - 1971
Extent: 2 oversized boxes (1.32 cubic feet, 2.71 linear feet)
The Aplin Family Scrapbooks (1927-1971) consists of four handmade scrapbooks compiled by Hilda Aplin. The scrapbooks contain photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, and handwritten captions. The majority of the collection focuses on Hilda and Charles Aplin’s involvement in the Fraternal Order of Eagles and Las Vegas Eagles Auxiliary #1213. Also included is a photograph album that details the family’s activities from 1927 to 1959, including notable locations around Las Vegas, Nevada such as Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Mt. Charleston, and annual Helldorado parades.
Link to Collection Guide

Arden (Donn) Papers
Coll #: MS-00425
Date: 1910s-1990s (bulk 1950s-1980s)
Extent: 18 boxes, 14 albums, 2 flat files, and 2 oversized boxes (13.73 cubic feet, 32.50 linear feet)
The Donn Arden Papers (1910s-1990s) document Arden's sixty-plus years in the entertainment industry working in showrooms and nightclubs all over the world including Paris, France, Las Vegas, Nevada, New York, New York, and Los Angeles, California. Donn Arden worked as a choreographer, producer and director known for creating extravagant production shows that combined spectacular scenery and disaster with sequined and feathered showgirls. The collection is comprised of production notes, programs, photographs, posters, sheet music, correspondence, costume design sketches, press clippings, and magazine articles.
Link to Collection Guide

Association of Women in Science, Las Vegas Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00740
Date: 1990s
Extent: 1 linear feet (1 box)
Collection consists of the records pertaining to the Women in Science program/grant at UNLV in the mid 1990s, and the AWIS (Association of Women in Science) Las Vegas Chapter. This organization is now defunct.
Link to Collection Guide

Augustine (Kathy) papers
Coll #: MS-00358
Date: 1977-1997
Extent: 4 boxes (2.92 linear feet, 3.39 cubic feet)
The Kathy Augustine Papers date from 1977 to 1997 and are comprised of the documents of Augustine's political career as an Assemblywoman and State Senator in Nevada. The collection includes political correspondence relating to State Senate Bills (SB) and Assembly Bills (AB), material from Augustine's Assembly campaign, and newsletters from Desert Express, Sage, and Sagehen. The collection also includes other correspondence related to Augustine's time in office, and social events.
Link to Collection Guide

Baratz, Adele Papers
Coll #: MS-00701
Date: 1930s - 2010
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet 1 folder (shared box), 12 Digital Files transferred electronically; no physical carrier
The Adele Baratz papers mainly consist of photographs documenting Adele Baratz's life in Las Vegas, Nevada from the 1930s to 2010. An essay and list of names written by Baratz's brother, Charles Salton, document the early history of the Jewish community in Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Barcus, Clyde S. & Edith Giles
Coll #: MS-00206
Date: 1848-1979, bulk 1910-1950
Extent: 2 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The Edith Giles Barcus Family Papers document the lives and work of three related individuals who lived in Goldfield, Nevada: noted mining engineer Edwin S. Giles who settled in Goldfield in 1907, his daughter Edith Giles who was raised in Goldfield, and Clyde Barcus, also a mining engineer, who came to Goldfield in 1923 and married Edith Giles soon thereafter. The papers date from 1848 to 1979 and document the business and personal lives of two generations of the Giles-Barcus family in Goldfield and Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes: property, commercial, financial, and mining records; mining and engineering reports; notes on minerals; correspondence; and photographs of the family, Goldfield, and travel shots of the western United States.
Link to Collection Guide

Becker, Patricia Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-00645
Date: 1976-2013
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
The Patricia Becker Scrapbooks reflect the professional activities of "Patty" Becker from 1976 to 2013. Materials include photographs, awards, correspondence, and newspaper articles documenting Patricia Becker's career. Included are articles related to her appointment as the Executive Director of the UNLV International Gaming Institute in 2005 as well as a Harrah's Senior Executive Organization Chart from 1984 to 1993.
Link to Collection Guide

Beckley Family Papers
Coll #: MS-00232
Date: 1920-1961
Extent: .21 Linear Feet 1 box
Related Materials: 0148
The Beckley Family Papers date from 1920 to 1961 and briefly document the lives of the Beckley family, who were pioneers in early Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection contains family correspondence and newspaper clippings mentioning the family members.
Link to Collection Guide

Berkley, Shelley papers
Coll #: MS-00599
Date: 1987-2012 (bulk 1999-2012)
Extent: 46 boxes, 7 oversized boxes, and 1 flat file (31.78 cubic feet, 36.61 linear feet); 5,977 Digital Files (16.36 GB)
The Shelley Berkley Papers (1987-2012) consist primarily of correspondence and other documents pertaining to Shelley Berkley's tenure as United States Representative for Nevada 1st congressional district. Topics include nuclear waste storage at Yucca Mountain, education, women's rights, health care, foreign affairs, veterans, economics, and homeland security. The collection also includes photographs, interviews, and awards. Shelley Berkley served as a member of Congress between 1999 and 2013.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Beth Daniels-Henderson Collection
Coll #: MS-00336
Date: 1977-1991
Extent: 5 boxes (6.42 cubic feet, 5.42 linear feet)
The Beth Daniels-Henderson Collection (1977-1991) is comprised of manuscript drafts and master copies, editor’s notes and notes from fellow authors, research notes, outlines, and book proposals. Beth Daniels-Henderson writes romance novels under the names Beth Daniels, Beth Henderson and Lisa Dane.
Link to Collection Guide

Boyer, Judith
Coll #: MS-00533
Extent: 3 linear feet (3 record storage cartons)
Collection consists of material documenting Judith Boyer's work with Creative Las Vegas and Soroptomists International of Henderson.

Brandeis National Committee-Las Vegas Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00881
Date: 1994-2012
Extent: 6 boxes (4.13 cubic feet, 4.02 linear feet)
Link to Collection Guide

Brewington, Ann (Pittman)
Coll #: MS-00286
Date: 1984 -1987
Extent: 0.19 cubic feet, 1.88 linear feet (1 box and one flat file)
Related Materials: 0289
Ann Brewington Papers (1984-1987) consist of letters to Brewington regarding Ida Pittman's death. This collection also contains a letter from Florence Cahlan and copies of letters sent to Cahlan about an article she had written on Ida Brewington Pittman. Also included is another article about Pittman that appeared in the December 2, 1984 Nevadan that has a few hand written notes in the margins, as do a few of the letters.
Link to Collection Guide

Bristol (Shelley) papers
Coll #: MS-00398
Date: 1993 - 1998
Extent: 1 box (0.23 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The Shelley Bristol Papers date from 1993 to 1998 and consists of the personal testimony of Bristol and her experience with AIDS and AIDS activism, her correspondence with the "Nevadans Against Prostitution," and a newsletter from WORLD (Women Organized to Respond to Life-Threatening Diseases).
Link to Collection Guide

Brookman, Eileen Papers
Coll #: MS-00620
Date: 1934-2002
Extent: 17 boxes, 1 flat file (9.7 cubic feet, 10.54 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0303
The Eileen Brookman Papers date from 1934 to 2002 and document Brookman's personal life and political career. Brookman was active in the Las Vegas Jewish community. Personal papers include programs from B'nai B'rith, scrapbook materials, correspondence, and photographs. The collection includes documentation from the White House Conference on Aging. She served several terms in the Nevada State Assembly from 1967 to 1977 and again from 1987 to 1989. Political materials include legislative information, bumper stickers, election returns, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Brown, Lori Lipman Papers
Coll #: MS-00346
Date: 1975-2007, bulk 1993-2000
Extent: 6 boxes (5.07 cubic feet, 4.71 linear feet)
The Lori Lipman Brown Papers date from 1975 to 2007, with the bulk dating from 1993 to 2000, and document former Nevada State Senator Lori Lipman Brown's political career. It includes correspondence and materials from Brown's service as a Nevada State Senator from 1992 to 1994, case files from her defamation lawsuit against Nevada State Senator Kathy Augustine, and papers from her work opposing the Nevada Question 2 ballot measure on same-sex marriage in 2000. The collection also contains photocopies of biographical materials and personal and publicity photographs of Brown.
Link to Collection Guide

Butterfield (Spencer and Georgia) papers
Coll #: MS-00189
Date: 1890s-1978 (bulk 1940-1960)
Extent: 2 boxes (1.12 cubic feet, 1.77 linear feet)
The Spencer and Georgia Butterfield Papers (1890s-1978) consist primarily of photographs and scrapbooks pertaining to Spencer and Georgia Butterfield, a prominent Las Vegas, Nevada couple involved in local business and civic activities. The collection also includes newspaper clippings of their social activities, correspondence, and assorted personal memorabilia.
Link to Collection Guide

Byrne (Grace Winkleman) papers
Coll #: MS-00075
Date: undated
Extent: 1 folder (shared box); 0.02 cubic feet/0.1 linear feet
The Grace Winkleman Byrne Papers (undated) consist of four typewritten essays, a manuscript about Utah titled "History of Grazing," and a photograph of Grace W. Byrne. Grace Winkleman Byrne wrote for the Las Vegas Sun, Las Vegas Review Journal, and the Henderson Pages, and she helped found the Henderson Chamber of Commerce.
Link to Collection Guide

Carol Corbett Papers
Coll #: MS-00521
Date: 1981-2006
Extent: 8.5 Linear Feet (14 boxes)
The Carol Corbett Papers, 1981-2006, contain papers from Nevada organizations, Clark County offices, and general biographical and geographical information. Included are Corbett Recorder Scholarship and Hoggard Memorial Scholarship data, files for the Clark County Recorder's Office, Clark County Credit Union, Records Management Policies and Procedures, a District Attorney Opinion Project, Nevada Women's History Project, Nevada History Archives, and the State Historical Records Advisory Board (SHRAB) files. There is also information on gay issues. Materials also include slides and photographs.
Link to Collection Guide

Cashman (James Sr.) Papers
Coll #: MS-00144
Date: 1890-1969
Extent: 4 boxes, 1 flat file (1.48 Cubic Feet, 2.28 Linear Feet)
Related Materials: 0013
The James Cashman Sr. Papers date from approximately 1890 to 1969 and contain correspondence, photographs, insurance records, and bank records related to Cashman and his businesses in Southern Nevada. The collection documents the lives of the Cashman family and their businesses in southern Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Chung (Sue Fawn) Collection on Asians in Nevada
Coll #: MS-00332
Date: 1963-2005
Extent: 2.76 cubic feet, 2.5 linear feet (6 boxes)
The Sue Fawn Chung Collection on Asians in Nevada (1963-2015) consists of materials collected by Dr. Sue Fawn Chung in the course of her research on the history of Asians in Nevada. The collection contains interviews, correspondence, and biographical materials primarily focusing on Chinese and Japanese residents in Nevada, but also includes other communities such as Filipinos and Koreans. Some materials are photocopies of originals dating between 1913 and 1960.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Bicentennial
Coll #: MS-00183
Date: 1970s - 1976
Extent: 4.16 Linear Feet (4 boxes, 1 film canister)
The Clark County, Nevada United States Bicentennial collection dates from the early 1970s to 1976. The collection documents Nevada's participation in the 1976 Bicentennial celebration of the American Revolution, as well as celebrations from other states and countries in Europe. The collection is comprised of official reports from the U.S. Bicentennial committee, scrapbooks from the Clark County bicentennial committe, newspapers, and event programs from bicentennial celebrations around the country. The collection also contains a film of various American states' bicentennial celebrations.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Child Care Association Records
Coll #: MS-00167
Date: 1957-1975
Extent: 0.23 Cubic Feet (1 box)
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Clark County Child Care Association, a professional association of child care center operators. The collection contains correspondence, financial records, minutes and membership information. There are numerous chronological gaps in the records.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Economic Opportunity Board Records
Coll #: MS-00016
Date: 1962-1973
Extent: 5 linear feet (11 boxes)
The Clark County Economic Opportunity Board (CCEOB), (1962-1973) was the regional legal body responsible for receiving and administering funds in Las Vegas, Nevada allocated under the Economic Opportunity Act, a part of the Johnson's Administration's War on Poverty Program. The collection concentrates on the high funding years from 1965 until the early 1970s, when the CCEOB disbursed funds to a variety of community action programs and organizations. Records are administration and project oriented and include meeting minutes, correspondence, financial and committee reports, personnel policies, job descriptions, funding information, appointments, program officer listings, as well as project applications and program descriptions.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark County Mother of the Year Records
Coll #: MS-00306
Date: 1970-1988
Extent: 0.83 linear feet, 0.92 cubic feet (2 boxes)
The Clark County Mother of the Year Records date from 1970 to 1988 and provide information about the annual award ceremony and recepients. Included in the records are newspaper clippings, press releases, correspondence, and biographies of the award winners.
Link to Collection Guide

Clarke, Rosemary
Coll #: MS-00388
Date: 1970
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Rosemary Clarke Papers (1966-1978) consist of photographs, correspondence, and newspaper clippings. Also included are campaign flyers and biographical information.
Link to Collection Guide

Clarke, Rosemary
Coll #: MS-00388
Date: 1970
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Rosemary Clarke Papers (1966-1978) consist of photographs, correspondence, and newspaper clippings. Also included are campaign flyers and biographical information.
Link to Collection Guide

Claxton, Eunice Papers
Coll #: MS-00087
Date: 1982-2011
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
The collection is comprised of long time Nevada resident Eunice Claxton's papers from 1982 to 2011. Included are photographs, memorial service programs, her maternal family history, and the 41st and 50th church convocations held in the Church of God in Christ, Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Claxton, Eunice Papers
Coll #: MS-00087
Date: 1982-2011
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
The collection is comprised of long time Nevada resident Eunice Claxton's papers from 1982 to 2011. Included are photographs, memorial service programs, her maternal family history, and the 41st and 50th church convocations held in the Church of God in Christ, Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Clement, Mary Edna Brown
Coll #: MS-00059
Date: 1955
Extent: 0.1 linear feet (1 shared box)
Collection consists of correspondence, poetry manuscript and musical score. Two letters dated 19 January 1956 and 26 February 1956 from Zoe A. Tilghman, Oklahoma City to Mary Brown Clement, Las Vegas. Correspondence refers to "Pistol Pete" by Eva Gillhouse. "Black and Silver" poetry manuscript draft that was published by Henry Harrison, poetry publisher, in New York, 1944, written by Mary Edna Brown. Musical score and verse "Neshabe" (Dark Water) from Cheyenne Indian melody, words by Zoe A. Tilghman, music arranged by Ruth F. McNaughton, dedicated to Mary B. Clement.
Link to Collection Guide

Collection on the Las Vegas Jewish Community
Coll #: MS-00426
Date: 1964-2006
Extent: 6.85 Linear Feet (11 boxes)
The Collection on the Las Vegas (Nevada) Jewish Community spans from 1964 to 2006 and is mainly comprised of scrapbooks, genealogies, ephemera, and other material produced by or for the community. The Hadassah scrapbooks date from 1964 through 1971 and contain invitations, photographs, and records of events and fundraising efforts. Material related to various congregations includes bulletins, fliers, correspondence (form letters), photographs, newspaper clippings, and recorded media. The Jewish Genealogy Society records include bulletins, newsletters, and meeting agendas. Also included is a family genealogy.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Cragin (Mrs. E. W.) papers
Coll #: MS-00233
Date: 1926-1957
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0017
The collection dates from 1926 to 1957. It is comprised of newspaper clippings, correspondence, and memorabilia gathered by Mrs. E. W. Cragin, wife of former Las Vegas Mayor Ernie W. Cragin. The collection includes information about public relations activities of the former mayor and his wife including the christening of the cargo ship the Las Vegas Victory.
Link to Collection Guide

Credit Professionals of Las Vegas Records
Coll #: MS-00569
Date: 1941-1999
Extent: 5.23 cubic feet (6 boxes)
The Credit Professionals of Las Vegas Records (1941-1999) include information about the organization and its two predecessors, the Credit Women's Club of Las Vegas, Nevada and the Credit Women's Breakfast Club of Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes scrapbooks, procedure manuals from the local and international division of the organization, awards received by the local division, and regional and local newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

Crisler, Clara M.
Coll #: MS-00054
Date: 1875 -1947
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (9 folders) (shared box)
Related Materials: 0062
The collection contains papers of Clara M. Crisler dated from about 1875 through 1947. The collection includes newspaper clippings, personal correspondence, and the 1931 yearbook of the Twentieth Century Club in Reno, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Crisler, Clara M.
Coll #: MS-00054
Date: 1875 -1947
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (9 folders) (shared box)
Related Materials: 0062
The collection contains papers of Clara M. Crisler dated from about 1875 through 1947. The collection includes newspaper clippings, personal correspondence, and the 1931 yearbook of the Twentieth Century Club in Reno, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Cunningham (Cynthia) Papers
Coll #: MS-00277
Date: 1970-1979
Extent: 1.48 cubic feet (4 boxes)
The Cynthia Cunningham Papers date from 1970 to 1979 and document Cunningham's career as an English instructor at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV) and as a member of the Nevada State of Board of Education. Included are Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) materials, audio tapes, posters, newspaper clippings, survey results, and reports that explore the issue of gender bias in schools. Materials on the Health Systems Agency contain organization by-laws, memberships, agendas, minutes, correspondence, and publications.
Link to Collection Guide

Cunningham, Erma
Coll #: MS-00156
Date: 1941-1952
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Erma Cunningham Collection on the Eldorado School District, Nelson, Nevada is comprised of materials related to the elementary school that was located in Nelson, Clark County, Nevada from 1941 through 1952. It includes attendance records, student grades, and assorted materials related to education.
Link to Collection Guide

Daughters of Union Veterans of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records
Coll #: MS-00234
Date: 1861-1970, bulk 1948-1954
Extent: 0.42 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Daughters of Union Veterans (DUV) of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records comprise various materials from the organization ranging from the years 1861 to 1970, with a bulk of the material dating from 1948 to 1954. The contents consist of a scrapbook of memorabilia and newspaper clippings, magazine articles profiling the Grand Army of the Republic, reissues of Harpers Weekly from 1861, and the correspondence and ephemera of Henrietta Denny.
Link to Collection Guide

De Longchamps, Joanne papers
Coll #: MS-00424
Date: 1938-1985
Extent: 5 boxes (4.5 cubic feet, 5.4 linear feet)
The Joanne de Longchamps Papers date from 1938 to 1985 and document de Longchamps' career as a poet as well as her personal life. The collection contains photocopies of her published poems, poetry journals and magazines containing her work, and photocopies of her unpublished typewritten poetry. It also contains original correspondence from Joanne de Longchamps to her mother, Ruth Cutten, as well as photocopies of her correspondence to poet Harold Witt.
Link to Collection Guide

Decker, Clarabelle
Coll #: MS-00258
Date: 1926 - 1980
Extent: 0.46 cubic feet, 2.09 linear feet (1 box, 1 flat file)
The Clarabelle Decker Papers (1926-1980) reflect the varied career of Clarabelle Decker as a teacher, librarian, and writer who worked in Nevada, Northern Arizona, and Southern California. Materials include Decker's writings and other published works, including books, booklets, poetry, as well as teaching aids, a grammar guide, posters, and fliers. Teaching materials primarily date from 1926 to 1952, while her library and writing materials date from 1954 to 1980.
Link to Collection Guide

Deskin (Ruthe) Papers
Coll #: MS-00357
Date: 1933-2004 (bulk 1950-2004)
Extent: 1 box, 1 flat file (0.65 cubic feet, 2.21 linear feet)
The Ruthe Deskin Papers (1933-2004) document Deskin's career as a journalist and community activist in Nevada. The papers include Deskin's "Back and Forth" columns, newspaper articles about Deskin, awards and certificates, legal documents, correspondence, photographs, obituaries and memorials, convention programs from the Nevada Press Association, and biographical ephemera. The collection also contains certificates recognizing Deskin's work with Nevada youth from Greenspun Junior High School and Ruthe Deskin Elementary School, as well as the Boy Scouts of America and the Clark County Juvenile Court.
Link to Collection Guide

Diamond, Renee papers
Coll #: MS-00377
Date: 1972-2000
Extent: 20 boxes (8.92 cubic feet, 8,08 linear feet)
The Renee Diamond Papers date from 1972 to 2000 and consist primarily of political and professional materials including reports, correspondence, publications, newsletters, and planning documents collected by Diamond throughout her career. Diamond supported the feminist movement as a member of the National Organization for Women and held leadership roles in the Democratic party in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection also documents Diamond’s campaigns for the Nevada State Assembly and includes material from her one term in the legislature.
Link to Collection Guide

Dick, Mida Mae
Coll #: MS-00259
Date: 1945-1986
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The Mida Mae Dick Collection on Las Vegas Entertainment (1945-1986) consists of clippings and programs about the Las Vegas, Nevada entertainment scene. The bulk of the materials concern shows and nightlife at notable hotels and casinos on the Las Vegas Strip.
Link to Collection Guide

Dondero, Thalia M.
Coll #: MS-00345
Date: 1934-2003
Extent: 31.26 Cubic Feet (68 boxes, 1 flat file)
The Thalia Dondero Political Papers (1934-2003), contain correspondence, pamphlets and reports used by Dondero to conduct official business, as well as information on county and city budgets, social and health services, liquor and gaming, planning, public works, environmental impact reports and a large section on water management. Dondero served as a Clark County Commissioner for twenty years and engaged in numerous other civic and political activities. The bulk of the materials are derived from Dondero's last four years in office, 1990-1994, but a few items from Dondero's earlier career are included.
Link to Collection Guide

Dondich, Josie Papers
Coll #: MS-00261
Date: 1935-1974
Extent: 0.4 linear feet (1 box)
The Josie Dondich Papers (1935-1974) document the Dondich family in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection contains correspondence to Senator Patrick McCarran, documents about Alex Dondich's military service and death, and photographs. It also includes documents of Mrs. L.G. Johnson, the sister of Josie Dondich.
Link to Collection Guide

Page 1 of 5

1  2  3  4  5  Next   >>|

Ask Us