Manuscripts by Subjects
Manuscripts -> Clubs/OrganizationsTotal manuscripts: 165
Sternberg, Gary Papers
Coll #: MS-00717
Date: 1983-2015
Extent: 12 Digital Files transferred electronically; no physical carrier
The Gary Sternberg Papers are comprised of correspondence, publications, and videos documenting Sternberg's involvement with the Las Vegas Jewish community from 1983 to 2015. Organizations represented in the collection include Congregation Ner Tamid and the Holocaust Survivors Group of Southern Nevada. Also included are digital photographs of Sternberg in 2015 wearing his Caesars Palace dealer's uniform.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online
Stuckey, Evelyn papers
Coll #: MS-00265
Date: 1940-1972
Extent: 10 boxes and 2 oversize boxes (5.92 cubic feet, 7.21 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0284
The Evelyn Stuckey Papers date from 1940 to 1972 and document Stuckey's experience as a physical education teacher at Las Vegas High School (LVHS) in Las Vegas, Nevada and founder of the LVHS Rhythmettes dance group. The collection contains personal and educational materials from Stuckey’s college years, personal correspondence, and photographs. It also contains materials documenting the Rhythmettes' activities including travel plans, posters and fliers, news clippings, and group rosters.
Link to Collection Guide
Temple Beth Sholom Records
Coll #: MS-00711
Date: 1945-2015
Extent: 12.5 linear feet (8 boxes, 4 oversize boxes) ; 198 digital files
The records of Temple Beth Sholom date from 1945 to 2015 and include scrapbooks, photographs, bulletins, meeting minutes, by-laws, correspondence, and publications. The collection contains documentation of the Board of Directors, the Sisterhood, the Men's Club, the history of the congregation, events held by the temple, and construction of the temple building in Summerlin in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
U - Wah - Un Study Club Collection
Coll #: MS-00198
Date: 1919-1987
Extent: 2 boxes (0.69 cubic feet, 0.63 linear feet)
U-Wah-Un Study Club Records (1919-1987) include a complete set of the organization's yearbooks from 1919 to 1977, a club scrapbook, meeting minutes, and financial records.
Link to Collection Guide
Union of Black Episcopalians Las Vegas Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00739
Date: 1993-2015
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Union of Black Episcopalians Las Vegas Chapter Records, dating from 1993 to 2014, contain the organization's charter, bylaws, constitution, awards, Kwanzaa activities, the teachings of Absalom Jones, photographs, and sponsored activities.
Link to Collection Guide
Union of Black Episcopalians Las Vegas Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00739
Date: 1993-2015
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Union of Black Episcopalians Las Vegas Chapter Records, dating from 1993 to 2014, contain the organization's charter, bylaws, constitution, awards, Kwanzaa activities, the teachings of Absalom Jones, photographs, and sponsored activities.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of American Advertising Federation ADDY Award Submissions
Coll #: MS-01023
Date: 1980-1999
Extent: 1 oversized box (1.33 cubic feet, 2.06 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of American Advertising Federation: ADDY Award Submissions Collection is compromised of Las Vegas, Nevada ADDY award submissions dating from approximately 1980 to 1999. The collection contains submissions by many artists to the ADDYS competition.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Biographical Files
Coll #: MS-01049
Date: approximately 1837-2018
Extent: 8 boxes (30.87 cubic feet, 3.00 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Biographical Files (approximately 1837-2018) contains newspaper clippings, ephemera, correspondence, and other relevant biographical information on prominent figures in Southern Nevada history and many individuals and families found in UNLV Special Collections and Archives archival collections.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Kiwanis Club of Las Vegas Audiovisual Material
Coll #: MS-01042
Date: 1925-1927
Extent: 3 digital files (2.930 GB)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Kiwanis Club of Las Vegas Audiovisual Material consists of three 16mm reels of moving images that depict Las Vegas, Nevada from approximately 1925 to 1927. The first reel depicts members of the Kiwanis Club of Las Vegas, which was formed in 1925. The remaining footage depicts views of the First Methodist Episcopal Church, Bank of Southern Nevada, First State Bank, the San Pedro, the Los Angeles, & Salt Lake Depot and Freight House, and various shops on Fremont Street including Oakes Studio, T. M. Carroll Real Estate, J. C. Penney, Las Vegas Garage, and the Las Vegas Age print shop. The footage also shows various local families and desert landscapes. This collection has been fully digitized.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection on Goldfield, Nevada
Coll #: MS-00010
Date: 1906-1958, 2009 (bulk 1906-1917)
Extent: 3 boxes (1.15 cubic feet, 1.04 linear feet)
The UNLV University Libraries Collection on Goldfield, Nevada Collection dates from 1906 to 2009, with the bulk dating from 1906 to 1917 and documents the mining, business, and civic history of Goldfield, Nevada. Items in the collection include a program from the Nelson-Gans boxing match, a letter from H.M. Yerington describing the miners' strike, mine prospectuses, and minutes from the Goldfield Woman's Club.
Link to Collection Guide
Valder, Ann
Coll #: MS-00319
Date: 1963-1984
Extent: 4 boxes (1.61 cubic feet, 1.46 linear feet)
Ann Valder Papers (1963-1984) include agendas and minutes, programs, invitations, events, and newspaper clippings. The papers are limited to the time Valder spent working for the Review Journal and the Valley Times in Las Vegas, Nevada. The activities covered are her work with Southern Nevada Memorial Hospital and the American Cancer Society.
Link to Collection Guide
Van Ee (Jeff) papers
Coll #: MS-00470
Date: 1974-2012 (bulk 1982-2005)
Extent: 24 boxes, 2 flat files (26.1 cubic feet, 22.25 linear feet)
The Jeff Van Ee Papers consist of the papers of environmentalist John Jeffrey Van Ee from 1974 to 2012 that document a portion of Van Ee’s environmental activity, notably his participation on environmental committees in the Las Vegas, Nevada area for water conservation and wildlife protection. The papers are comprised of correspondence, memoranda, reports, studies, newspaper clippings and meeting agendas and minutes.
Link to Collection Guide
Wilkinson, Marc
Coll #: MS-00159
Date: 1953-1980
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Marc Wilkinson Papers contain materials related to the business and personal life of Marc Wilkinson, his wife Theresa, and their printing business, Marc Wilkinson Printer located in Las Vegas, Nevada, from 1953 to 1980. The collection includes business correspondence, business advertisements, and materials relating to membership in Las Vegas social organizations.
Link to Collection Guide
Young Audiences New York, Nevada Humanities Collection
Coll #: MS-00227
Date: 1960-1982
Extent: 6 boxes (6.88 cubic feet, 5.84 linear feet)
The Young Audiences New York, Nevada Humanities Collection dates from 1960 to 1982 and chronicles the chapter’s efforts to bring music education to students from kindergarden through high school of the Clark County School District in Nevada. The collection contains accounting records, performance reviews, grant applications, correspondence, and employee information. The collection also contains performance announcements, newspaper clippings, and students’ thank-you letters.
Link to Collection Guide
Zucker-Bozarth, Blanche
Coll #: MS-00372
Date: 1963-2005
Extent: 15.5 Linear Feet (30 boxes and 1 oversize folder)
The Blanche Zucker-Bozarth Papers document education advocate Blanche Zucker-Bozarth's volunteer work and activism in libraries, children's advocacy, and women's clubs in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1963 to 2005. The collection includes records, newspaper clippings, and photographs from her political activism and fundraising initiatives in Southern Nevada. The collection also includes buttons, video tapes, and journal articles on child abuse prevention, as well as records from Zucker-Bozarth's term as president of the Mesquite Club in the 1980s.
Link to Collection Guide
