Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Clubs/Organizations


Total manuscripts: 150

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|
"Out of the Neon Closet: Queer Community in the Silver State" records
Coll #: MS-00875
Date: 2007-2017
Extent: 2 boxes (1.3 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet); 427 digital files (0.474 GB)
Out of the Neon Closet: Queer Community in the Silver State records (2007-2017) are comprised of Dennis McBride's research and working files for his book on the history of the LGBTQ (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer) community in Nevada. The records include correspondence from Dennis McBride to different publishers detailing his research. The collection also includes copies of his book proposal, peer reviews, manuscript drafts, and proofs.
Link to Collection Guide

Abbey, Joshua
Coll #: MS-00820
Date: 1952-2017
Extent: 2 boxes, 1 shared box (1.69 Cubic Feet), 11 digital files (11 optical discs, 2.67 GB)
Collection is comprised primarily of files from approximately the early 1980s to 2017 detailing Joshua Abbey's theater and film career; his involvement with environmental efforts in Southern Nevada such as the Citizens Against Nuclear Waste in Nevada (CANWIN); and his involvement with the Jewish community in Las Vegas, including the Jewish Film Festival, the Jewish Federation, Temple Beth Sholom, and other organizations. The collection also includes information about the Jewish Community Center from the 1950s and a file on the film production of The Brave Cowboy, a novel written by his father, Ed Abbey.
Link to Collection Guide

Active Republican Womens Club Collection
Coll #: MS-00576
Date: 1977-2010
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
The Active Republican Womens Club Collection (1977-2010) consists of scrapbooks and a video documenting the history and activities of the Active Republican Womens Club (ARW) of Las Vegas, Nevada. The scrapbooks contain numerous newspaper clippings, photographs, and some personal correspondence. Many of the clippings have also been annotated with notes by various ARW members.
Link to Collection Guide

Allen (Janice) papers
Coll #: MS-00903
Date: 1926-2011
Extent: 3 boxes (1.46 cubic feet, 2.01 linear feet)
The Janice Allen Papers are comprised of photographs, various publications, awards, a scrapbook, correspondence, memoranda, and newspaper clippings dating from 1926 to 2011 that document Janice Allen's philanthropic and political work in the state of Nevada. The materials document Allen's involvement with the Las Vegas Junior League, the Beta Sigma Phi sorority, and other volunteer work. The collection also contains correspondence received by Allen from various United States politicians, most notably the Republican Senatorial Inner Circle.
Link to Collection Guide

Allied Arts Council of Southern Nevada Records
Coll #: MS-00187
Date: 1971-1999
Extent: 58 boxes (37.16 cubic feet, 31.08 linear feet)
The Allied Arts Council of Southern Nevada (AACSN) Records are comprised of the organizational records of the Allied Arts Council, a Las Vegas, Nevada-based non-profit organization that promoted the arts and cultural life in Southern Nevada from 1971 to 1999. Materials include meeting minutes, financial records, correspondence, membership information, publications, event information, project files, photographs, audio cassettes, VHS, and U-Matic tapes.
Link to Collection Guide

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, Theta Theta Omega Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-01014
Extent: 3 boxes (3.85 cubic feet, 3.25 linear feet)
This collection is currently unprocessed. Collection is comprised of the records of Theta Theta Omega, the Las Vegas Chapter of the national black sorority Alpha Kappa Alpha dating from 1965-2005 (bulk 1980-2005) with further donations expected. Items include fliers, newsletters, meeting minutes and agendas, correspondence, committee reports, project reports, newspaper articles, Ivy Leaf magazines (national magazine of AKA), and conference programs.

American Association of University Women, Las Vegas Branch Records
Coll #: MS-00368
Date: 1934-2016 (bulk 1960-1999)
Extent: 11 boxes (5.58 cubic feet, 4.88 linear feet)
The American Association of University Women, Las Vegas Branch Records (1934-2016) is comprised of organizational records including member directories, bylaws, charters, meeting minutes, financial records, guest registers, and newsletters. The collection also includes reports and fundraising information published by AAUW. Also included is a script for a play about the founding of the national organization, bulletin board cut-outs, programming materials, and a significant amount of Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) material.
Link to Collection Guide

American Booksellers Association Collection
Coll #: MS-00317
Date: 1990
Extent: 1.8 Linear Feet (1 box, 1 oversize folder)
The American Booksellers Association Collection (1990) consists of catalogs, directories, and magazines pertaining to the Annual Meeting of the American Booksellers Association (ABA) in Las Vegas, Nevada in 1990.
Link to Collection Guide

American Red Cross Southern Nevada Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00600
Date: 1917-2015
Extent: 10 boxes (4.94 cubic feet, 9.75 Linear Feet), 433 Digital Files (4.96 Gigabytes)
The American Red Cross Southern Nevada Chapter Records (1917-2015) include business records, legal and property documents, scrapbooks, photographs, awards and event programs. Also included is documentation of training events in Southern Nevada and disaster relief efforts throughout the country.
Link to Collection Guide

Anderson (Jack) Professional Papers on Operation Life
Coll #: MS-00795
Date: 1969-1989
Extent: 2.25 linear feet (4 boxes), 1 digital file (0.025 GB)
Materials in this collection (1969-1989) document various endeavors of the Operation Life organization. They include original correspondence, meeting minutes, news clippings, medical programs, grant applications, legal and financial documents, brochures and pamphlets, and other materials that provide context on the kinds of services provided by Operation Life. These files were kept by Jack Anderson in the course of his work as attorney for Operation Life.
Link to Collection Guide

Anti Defamation League Nevada Region Office Photographs and Sign
Coll #: MS-00076
Date: 2003-2012
Extent: 0.1 linear feet (1 folder and 1 flat file)
Collection is comprised of photographs from 2003 to 2012 depicting Anti Defamation League (ADL) Nevada Region Office events. The collection also includes a sign advertising ADL's "No Place For Hate" program.
Link to Collection Guide

Aplin Family Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-00152
Date: 1927 - 1971
Extent: 2 oversized boxes (1.32 cubic feet, 2.71 linear feet)
The Aplin Family Scrapbooks (1927-1971) consists of four handmade scrapbooks compiled by Hilda Aplin. The scrapbooks contain photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, and handwritten captions. The majority of the collection focuses on Hilda and Charles Aplin’s involvement in the Fraternal Order of Eagles and Las Vegas Eagles Auxiliary #1213. Also included is a photograph album that details the family’s activities from 1927 to 1959, including notable locations around Las Vegas, Nevada such as Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, Mt. Charleston, and annual Helldorado parades.
Link to Collection Guide

Aquavision Records
Coll #: MS-00410
Date: 1986-1997
Extent: 1.1 Linear Feet (3 boxes)
The Aquavision Records include bylaws, correspondence, and publications by Aquavision, a community action group concerned with water conservation in Southern Nevada's Las Vegas Valley. The collection spans 1986 to 1997. The records show Aquavision's activities, including its public information campaigns, awards for water conservation, and newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

Archaeo-Nevada Society Records
Coll #: MS-00728
Date: 1939-2007 (bulk 1966-2005)
Extent: 8 boxes, 1 oversized box (5.84 cubic feet, 5.68 linear feet), 185 digital files (4.94 GB)
The Archaeo-Nevada Society Records (1939-2007) consist of archaeological and conservation articles, correspondence, brochures, newsletters, programs, maps, articles about prehistoric Native Americans, and information about the flora and fauna of Nevada. Materials also include scrapbooks and photograph albums detailing the activities of the society between 1966 and 1998.
Link to Collection Guide

Bass, Burt and Wilma Photographs and Programs
Coll #: MS-00716
Date: 1976-1987 and undated
Extent: 28 Digital Files
The Burt and Wilma Bass photographs and programs mainly document the Bass' involvement in the Jewish community of Las Vegas, Nevada, as well as their personal and professional lives. Images date from 1976 to 1987 and are entirely digital.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Behar (Maurice Halfon) papers
Coll #: MS-00801
Date: 1920-2015
Extent: 41 digital files
Collection is comprised of photographs, correspondence, and other documents created by Holocaust survivor Maurice Halfon Behar and his family from the 1920s to 2015. The photographs depict the Behar, Bally, and Halfon families from the 1920s to the 1950s. They show Maurice Behar as a child with his mother in France, and his parents' families in Istanbul, Turkey, and Biarritz, France. The documents and correspondence to and from the family of Maurice Halfon Behar regard reparations from the French and German governments for the displacement of the Halfon family during the German occupation of France.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Boyer, Judith
Coll #: MS-00533
Extent: 3 linear feet (3 record storage cartons)
Collection consists of material documenting Judith Boyer's work with Creative Las Vegas and Soroptomists International of Henderson.

Brandeis National Committee-Las Vegas Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00881
Date: 1994-2012
Extent: 6 boxes (4.13 cubic feet, 4.02 linear feet)
Link to Collection Guide

Brookman, Eileen Papers
Coll #: MS-00620
Date: 1934-2002
Extent: 17 boxes, 1 flat file (9.7 cubic feet, 10.54 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0303
The Eileen Brookman Papers date from 1934 to 2002 and document Brookman's personal life and political career. Brookman was active in the Las Vegas Jewish community. Personal papers include programs from B'nai B'rith, scrapbook materials, correspondence, and photographs. The collection includes documentation from the White House Conference on Aging. She served several terms in the Nevada State Assembly from 1967 to 1977 and again from 1987 to 1989. Political materials include legislative information, bumper stickers, election returns, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Carlino (Phil) papers
Coll #: MS-00953
Date: 1967-2016
Extent: 3 boxes, 1 oversized box (2.36 cubic feet, 3.08 linear feet)
The Phil Carlino Papers (1967-2016) document Carlino's involvement in Nevada politics and business. The collection centers around Carlino's time as State Chairman of the Nevada State Democratic Party. It also includes materials from the National Democratic Party, the 1972 Democratic National Convention, and personal papers. His wife and business partner, Florence Carlino, is mentioned throughout the collection. She was involved in numerous local organizations and was a supporter of the Democratic Party. The materials include photographs, correspondence, newspaper articles, event programs and invitations, periodicals, and promotional campaign items from Carlino's campaigns for Nevada Secretary of State and Mayor of Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

Carratelli Family Collection on Gay Rights in Nevada
Coll #: MS-00536
Date: 1992-2002
Extent: 3.4 Linear Feet (2 boxes, 1 oversize folder)
The Carratelli Family Collection on Gay Rights in Nevada (1992-2002) consists of documents and ephemera from various gay rights organizations and events in Las Vegas, Nevada. In addition to documents, fliers, and meeting minutes, the collection houses a box of t-shirts from various gay events and campaigns. The collection is especially focused on issues of Gay Pride organizing.
Link to Collection Guide

Center Stage, Inc. Records
Coll #: MS-00551
Date: 1994-2008
Extent: 1.5 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The Center Stage, Inc. Records (1994 to 2008) are comprised of photographs, bylaws, correspondence, meeting minutes, publicity, scripts, programs, cast lists, and video cassettes of a number of the productions. Center Stage Theater Inc. was the first LGBT theater company in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Citizen Alert Records
Coll #: MS-00415
Date: 1971-1999 (bulk 1988-1996)
Extent: 8 boxes (7.19 cubic feet, 6.67 linear feet)
Citizen Alert is a Nevada-based environmental organization established in 1975 in response to Yucca Mountain being considered as the repository for the nation's nuclear waste. The records in the collection date from 1971-1999, with the bulk of the records from 1988-1996 and focused on issues of concern to Southern Nevada. The collection includes a large subject and administration file containing the organization’s mailings, fliers and newsletters regarding environmental issues and events, newsletters of other environmental organizations, press releases and brochures from a number of government agencies, and newspaper clippings on specific environmental topics. The collection also contains a number of environmental reports from federal, state, and local agencies as well as a number of conference and activist packets.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark (Reverend Donald) papers
Coll #: MS-00158
Date: 1953 - 1976
Extent: 2 boxes (0.92 cubic feet, 0.83 linear feet)
The Reverend Donald M. Clark Papers (1953-1976) contain correspondence, meeting minutes, organizational plans, newspaper clippings, and personal memorabilia related Clark's work with the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) and the Economic Opportunity Board (EOB) in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Clark County Child Care Association Records
Coll #: MS-00167
Date: 1957-1975
Extent: 0.23 Cubic Feet (1 box)
Collection is comprised of the organizational records of the Clark County Child Care Association, a professional association of child care center operators. The collection contains correspondence, financial records, minutes and membership information. There are numerous chronological gaps in the records.
Link to Collection Guide

Collection on the Las Vegas Jewish Community
Coll #: MS-00426
Date: 1964-2006
Extent: 6.85 Linear Feet (11 boxes)
The Collection on the Las Vegas (Nevada) Jewish Community spans from 1964 to 2006 and is mainly comprised of scrapbooks, genealogies, ephemera, and other material produced by or for the community. The Hadassah scrapbooks date from 1964 through 1971 and contain invitations, photographs, and records of events and fundraising efforts. Material related to various congregations includes bulletins, fliers, correspondence (form letters), photographs, newspaper clippings, and recorded media. The Jewish Genealogy Society records include bulletins, newsletters, and meeting agendas. Also included is a family genealogy.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Cragin (Mrs. E. W.) papers
Coll #: MS-00233
Date: 1926-1957
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0017
The collection dates from 1926 to 1957. It is comprised of newspaper clippings, correspondence, and memorabilia gathered by Mrs. E. W. Cragin, wife of former Las Vegas Mayor Ernie W. Cragin. The collection includes information about public relations activities of the former mayor and his wife including the christening of the cargo ship the Las Vegas Victory.
Link to Collection Guide

Credit Professionals of Las Vegas Records
Coll #: MS-00569
Date: 1941-1999
Extent: 5.23 cubic feet (6 boxes)
The Credit Professionals of Las Vegas Records (1941-1999) include information about the organization and its two predecessors, the Credit Women's Club of Las Vegas, Nevada and the Credit Women's Breakfast Club of Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes scrapbooks, procedure manuals from the local and international division of the organization, awards received by the local division, and regional and local newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide

Daughters of Union Veterans of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records
Coll #: MS-00234
Date: 1861-1970, bulk 1948-1954
Extent: 0.42 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Daughters of Union Veterans (DUV) of the Civil War, Las Vegas, Nevada Records comprise various materials from the organization ranging from the years 1861 to 1970, with a bulk of the material dating from 1948 to 1954. The contents consist of a scrapbook of memorabilia and newspaper clippings, magazine articles profiling the Grand Army of the Republic, reissues of Harpers Weekly from 1861, and the correspondence and ephemera of Henrietta Denny.
Link to Collection Guide

Desert Sculptors Association Records
Coll #: MS-00779
Date: 1913-2015
Extent: 1.5 linear feet (2 boxes)
The Desert Sculptors Association Records (1913-2015, bulk dates 2000-2015) contain agendas, minutes, reports, financial records, photographs of sculptures, and descriptions of community service projects. There is also a scrapbook that chronicals the organization's activities, members, and various sculptures.
Link to Collection Guide

Dorothy Dorothy Papers
Coll #: MS-00352
Date: 1934-1986
Extent: 4.89 cubic feet (14 boxes)
Related Materials: 0131
The Dorothy Dorothy papers (1783-1986) document the life of singer, songwriter, columnist, pilot, and Pahrump, Nevada alfalfa farmer Dorothy (Richardson Varnum McAdam) Dorothy. Materials contain genealogy records, correspondence, business and organizational records, local history, sheet music, artifacts, and two boxes of photographs. Also included are materials relating to her active involvement with animal rights.
Link to Collection Guide

Edythe and Lloyd Katz Papers
Coll #: MS-00376
Date: 1934-2002
Extent: 5.50 Linear Feet (5 boxes, 2 oversize boxes, and one flat file)
The Edythe and Lloyd Katz papers (1934-2002) provide a glimpse of the social, religious, and educational contributions that they made to the community of Las Vegas, Nevada. Materials include photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, and awards dating from 1934 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Eisenberg, Dorothy Papers
Coll #: MS-00528
Date: early 1900s-2009
Extent: 2 Linear Feet (4 boxes), 8 Digital Files transferred electronically; no physical carrier.
The Dorothy Eisenberg Papers (early 1900s-2009, bulk 1970-2000) are comprised of organizational records, photographs, newspaper clippings, and scrapbooks reflecting her activism and volunteer work related to education, the Bullfrog County Commission, Las Vegas Clark County consolidation, League of Women Voters (LWV), Las Vegas Jewish Federation, Equal Rights Amendment (ERA), and Silver State Political Action Committee.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

Fallman Family Papers
Coll #: MS-00908
Date: 1954-2005
Extent: 10 boxes and 1 flat file (5.87 cubic feet, 9,89 linear feet)
The Fallman Family Papers (1954-2005) consist of correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, slides, scrapbooks, and pamphlets from James and Ima Fallman and their daughter, Janice. The correspondence primarily relates to James and Ima Fallman and chronicles Ima's involvement with the Francisco Garces chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) and James's work as a bartender in Las Vegas, Nevada and awards he received during World War II. The newspaper clippings mention either James Fallman or his daughter, Janice, and her involvement with the Las Vegas High School Rhythmettes dance team. The majority of materials from Janice describe her school days at Las Vegas High School and events she was involved in as a child and young adult.
Link to Collection Guide

Fayle Family Papers
Coll #: 98-18, 2009-18
Date: 1895-1998 (bulk 1920-1982)
Extent: 25 boxes and 3 flat files (16.04 cubic feet; 17.06 linear feet)
The Fayle Family Papers (1895-1998) document the family's personal and business interests in Goodsprings, Nevada and Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection contains mining documents, business records, and photographs from Leonard Fayle’s work with the Las Vegas Valley Water District, where he documented reservoirs, dams, and both abandoned and functioning mines. The photographs also include family members, vacations, and Southern Nevada fraternal organization pictures.
Link to Collection Guide

Fraternal Order of Eagles, Las Vegas Chapter Records
Coll #: MS-00449
Date: 1950-2001
Extent: 3.7 linear feet (3 boxes)
The Fraternal Order of Eagles (F.O.E.) Las Vegas Chapter Records consist of scrapbooks, photo albums, and attendance record journals from the Women’s Auxiliary #1213 and Retired Eagles Activities Club (REAC) #1213 from 1950 to 2001. The scrapbooks contain newspaper articles, photographs, memos, and state and national F.O.E. convention information pertaining to the Las Vegas chapter of the F.O.E. The REAC folder contains information about the founding of the REAC chapter in 1984, the constitution, bylaws, charter, and founding members. The REAC attendance record journals contain listings of members as well as meeting minutes.
Link to Collection Guide

Friends of Southern Nevada Libraries Records
Coll #: MS-00550
Date: 1974-2013
Extent: 23 boxes, 1 oversized box, 1 flat file (15.39 cubic feet, 15.48 linear feet)
The Friends of Southern Nevada Libraries Records (1974-2013) is comprised of the organizational records of the Las Vegas, Nevada based non-profit, Friends of Southern Nevada Libraries (FOSNL). Materials include volunteer information, book sale receipts, funding proposals, thank-you cards, board meeting minutes, correspondence, photographs, newsletters, court proceedings, and promotional materials.
Link to Collection Guide

Frontier Girl Scouts Records
Coll #: MS-00421
Date: 1944-1999 (bulk 1990-1999)
Extent: 40 boxes (40.83 Linear Feet, 45.05 Cubic Feet)
The collection consists of records of the Frontier Girl Scouts Council (FGSC) dating from 1944 until 1999. The majority of the collection dates from 1990 to 1999. It contains annual reports and publications of the FGSC, committee minutes and agenda, troop financial records, membership data, and leader training records. It also includes correspondence and publications of the Girl Scouts of the USA (GSUSA).
Link to Collection Guide

Fun One Bowling League Records
Coll #: MS-00592
Date: 1987-1997
Extent: 3 boxes (1.33 cubic feet, 1.21 linear feet)
The Fun One Bowling League Records (1987-1997) contain league schedules, membership documents, standing sheets, and other organizational records from the Fun One bowling league, an LGBTQ bowling league that was established in Las Vegas, Nevada in 1985. Fun One was the Las Vegas LGTBQ community's second bowling league.
Link to Collection Guide

Gay and Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada
Coll #: MS-00537
Date: 1992-2002
Extent: 1.2 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The Gay & Lesbian Community Center of Southern Nevada [GLCCSN], a 501(c)3 organization, was founded in the fall of 1992 through efforts inspired by the Friday Night Men's Rap Group at the Community Counseling Center. The collection is comprised of material that documents the GLCCSN and includes news articles; institutional records such as bylaws, agendas, and meeting minutes; ephemera; and programs for the Center's annual Honorarium fundraiser.
Link to Collection Guide

Gay Business Directories Collection
Coll #: MS-00750
Date: 1992-2015
Extent: 2 boxes (1.47 cubic feet, 1.29 linear feet)
The Gay Business Directories Collection, compiled by Dennis McBride, dates from 1992 to 2015 and consists of gay and lesbian business telephone directories from sixteen North American markets, including Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Palm Springs, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, and Vancouver.
Link to Collection Guide

Gay Life Newsletters
Coll #: MS-00458
Date: 1984-1985
Extent: 1 box (0.23 cubic feet, 0.2 linear feet)
The materials consist of monthly newsletters dated from September 1984 to August 1985 published by the National Association of Lesbians & Gays, a non-profit corporation based in Reno, Nevada. The newsletters in this collection are titled Gay Life, beginning with the inaugural issue in September 1984. The collection includes one issue of the newsletter after its name was changed to Stonewall Voice! in August 1985.
Link to Collection Guide

Generations of the Shoah – Nevada Records
Coll #: MS-00720
Date: 2001-2015
Extent: 0.2 linear feet (1 box)
The Generations of the Shoah - Nevada (GS-N) records (2001-2015) are mainly comprised of meeting notes, correspondence, fliers, event programs, speeches, planning documents, and educational materials created by GS-N president Esther Finder and collaborators in the local Jewish community and the international Holocaust education and remembrance community. The collection also includes personal stories of Holocaust survivors and their families, which are recorded in virtual books, publications, videotaped interviews, and Las Vegas, Nevada filmmaker Brett Levner's videos: Holocaust Survivors Reflect and Passing the Torch.
Link to Collection Guide

Geological Society of America, Cordilleran Section Records
Coll #: MS-00112
Date: 1974 April
Extent: 2 folders in a shared box (0.02 cubic feet, 0.02 linear feet)
The Geological Society of America, Cordilleran Section Records contain materials from the annual April meeting in 1974 and a paper about lateral faulting in Southern Nevada written by Chester R. Longwell.
Link to Collection Guide

Gillhouse, Eva papers
Coll #: MS-00148
Date: 1951 - 1967
Extent: .45 cubic feet (1 box)
Related Materials: 0032
The Eva Gillhouse Papers (1951-1967) consist of correspondence, Mesquite Club newsletters, and an original foreword from the book on Frank "Pistol Pete" Eaton by Gillhouse. Also included are documented speeches presented to local clubs in Southern Nevada, periodicals, miscellaneous publications, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide

Gold Hill Nevada Masonic Lodge Records
Coll #: MS-00127
Date: 1866-1917
Extent: 0.42 linear feet, 0.46 cubic feet (1 document box)
The collection consists of three bound volumes and a small leather folder, documenting Masonic Lodge activity in Gold Hill, Nevada between 1866 and 1917. The volumes contain lodge meeting minutes from 1866 to 1872; lodge membership records from 1866 to 1872; and lodge financial records from 1866 to 1917.
Link to Collection Guide

Grace Clement Papers on the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR)
Coll #: MS-00746
Date: 1950-1986
Extent: 1.65 Linear Feet, 1.80 Cubic Feet (2 boxes)
Papers are comprised of information on the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR), Nevada State Society of DAR, Children of the American Revolution (CAR), and the Francisco Garces Chapter of the DAR, of which Grace Clement was a founding member. Papers date from 1950 to 1986 and include correspondence, bulletins, conference programs, booklets, newspaper clippings, and yearbooks. Also included are correspondence and reports from the Friends of the Museum organization, bylaws of the Nevada Society, and DAR ritual books.
Link to Collection Guide

Grant (Archie and Zora) papers
Coll #: MS-00137
Date: approximately 1918-1973
Extent: 3 boxes (2.54 cubic feet, 6.45 linear feet)
The Archie and Zora Grant Papers document the lives of Archie and Zora Grant from 1918 to 1973. Materials include scrapbooks, clippings, correspondence, records, certificates, and awards pertaining to Archie’s career in the Nevada Legislature, the State Board of Education, Las Vegas Housing Authority, and Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce.
Link to Collection Guide

Greenpeace Pacific Southwest Records
Coll #: MS-00363
Date: 1962-1994
Extent: 5 linear feet (5 record storage boxes)
The Greenpeace Pacific Southwest Records are comprised of files and documents pertaining to environmental activism in Southern Nevada from 1962 to 1994, primarily addressing the organization of protests at the Nevada Test Site. The collection contains newspaper articles, newsletters, publications, financial records, protest information, correspondence, meeting minutes, articles of incorporation, Freedom of Information Act requests, and Nevada Test Site information. Also contained in the collection are maps and documents related to various environmental issues such as nuclear waste, land use, wildlife protection, and international environmental activism.
Link to Collection Guide

Harry Reid Center for Environmental Studies Records
Coll #: MS-00712
Date: 1989-2012
Extent: 0.6 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The Harry Reid Center for Environmental Studies Records (1989-2012) contain reports, research articles, correspondence, and proposals. The Harry Reid Center is located on the grounds of University of Nevada, Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|

Ask Us