Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts by Subjects

Manuscripts -> Entertainment


Total manuscripts: 131

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|
Abbey, Joshua
Coll #: MS-00820
Date: 1952-2017
Extent: 2 boxes, 1 shared box (1.69 Cubic Feet), 11 digital files (11 optical discs, 2.67 GB)
Collection is comprised primarily of files from approximately the early 1980s to 2017 detailing Joshua Abbey's theater and film career; his involvement with environmental efforts in Southern Nevada such as the Citizens Against Nuclear Waste in Nevada (CANWIN); and his involvement with the Jewish community in Las Vegas, including the Jewish Film Festival, the Jewish Federation, Temple Beth Sholom, and other organizations. The collection also includes information about the Jewish Community Center from the 1950s and a file on the film production of The Brave Cowboy, a novel written by his father, Ed Abbey.
Link to Collection Guide

Abercrombie, Nancy Collection of Audio Recordings
Coll #: MS-00794
Date: 1960s-1970s
Extent: 4 linear feet (4 boxes)
The Nancy Abercrombie Audio Recordings (1960s-1970s) contain a variety of music from many different musical artists and groups. A portion of the collection has an alphabetical inventory of recordings from the 1960s. No further information on them is known.
Link to Collection Guide

Ainsworth Collection of Las Vegas, Nevada Memorabilia
Coll #: MS-00190
Date: 1942-1965
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Ainsworth Collection of Las Vegas, Nevada Memorabilia (1942-1965) consists of fliers, programs, and receipts from Las Vegas, Nevada events and gatherings. The material pertains to the Helldorado, Boulder Roundup, and Little Britches rodeos as well as local plays and musicals. Also of interest, the collection contains a 1942 World War II ration book.
Link to Collection Guide

Andre, Joe Papers
Coll #: MS-00213
Date: 1920-1980
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Joe Andre papers are comprised of scrapbook materials and feature articles collected by Joe Andre to document his life and career. Materials range from 1920 to 1980, with the focus of the materials on the 1920s to 1930s. The scrapbook documents Andre's career as a band leader in Nevada, and the articles trace his journey through Nevada as a musician, restaurant owner and shop owner.
Link to Collection Guide

Apcar, Frederic
Coll #: MS-00483
Date: 1963-1992
Extent: 0.2 linear feet (1 box)
Collection consists of programs from shows produced by legendary producer Frederic Apcar. Materials include programs from Apcar's show most famous Las Vegas show Casino de Paris at the Dunes, and other shows in Lake Tahoe and Reno. Also contains some ephemeral items such as flyers and Dunes Magazines from the late 1960s. Most programs date from 1960s-1970s.
Link to Collection Guide

Arden (Donn) Papers
Coll #: MS-00425
Date: 1910s-1990s (bulk 1950s-1980s)
Extent: 18 boxes, 14 albums, 2 flat files, and 2 oversized boxes (13.73 cubic feet, 32.50 linear feet)
The Donn Arden Papers (1910s-1990s) document Arden's sixty-plus years in the entertainment industry working in showrooms and nightclubs all over the world including Paris, France, Las Vegas, Nevada, New York, New York, and Los Angeles, California. Donn Arden worked as a choreographer, producer and director known for creating extravagant production shows that combined spectacular scenery and disaster with sequined and feathered showgirls. The collection is comprised of production notes, programs, photographs, posters, sheet music, correspondence, costume design sketches, press clippings, and magazine articles.
Link to Collection Guide

Askew, Dennis Lee papers
Coll #: MS-00766
Date: 1966-2013 (bulk 1977-1985)
Extent: 1 box, 1 flat file (0.6 cubic feet, 2.09 linear feet)
The Dennis Lee Askew papers date from 1966 to 2013 and contain "Rock Talk" columns from the Las Vegas Sun newspaper, posters, photographs, correspondence, audio cassette tapes, one DVD of the "Rock Talk" television special, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide

Askew, Dennis Lee papers
Coll #: MS-00766
Date: 1966-2013 (bulk 1977-1985)
Extent: 1 box, 1 flat file (0.6 cubic feet, 2.09 linear feet)
The Dennis Lee Askew papers date from 1966 to 2013 and contain "Rock Talk" columns from the Las Vegas Sun newspaper, posters, photographs, correspondence, audio cassette tapes, one DVD of the "Rock Talk" television special, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide

Atkinson (Connie) collection of Sheet Music and Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00560
Date: approximately 1949-2009
Extent: 36.0 linear feet, 8.0 cubic feet (36 boxes)
The Connie Atkinson Collection of Sheet Music and Music Scores is comprised of original music manuscript arrangements, both handwritten and printed, from composer and arranger Connie Atkinson dating from approximately 1949-2009.
Link to Collection Guide

Austin (Nancy) papers
Coll #: MS-00613
Date: 1966-1978
Extent: 0.42 Linear Feet/ 0.46 cubic feet (1 box)
The Nancy Austin Papers (1966-1978) consists of newspaper clippings and photographs documenting the career of Las Vegas, Nevada entertainer Nancy Austin. The photographs in the collection document Austin's entertainment career as well as other business ventures, including her own clothing line for plus-size women, called Pudgy Playmates.
Link to Collection Guide

Belfer, Hal Papers
Coll #: MS-00575
Date: 1935-2004
Extent: 22 boxes (14.15 cubic feet, 15.17 linear feet)
The Hal Belfer Papers chronicle the professional career of producer, choreographer, and writer Harold (Hal) Belfer (1935-2004) and consist of general materials regarding his work in Hollywood, California and Las Vegas, Nevada. One of the scrapbooks contains photographs of famous personalities from his early work in movies and theater. Also included are newspaper clippings, scripts, sheet music, arrangements, and photocopies of "Fabulous Las Vegas" and "Ken's Spotlight on Las Vegas," where Belfer had made notations.
Link to Collection Guide

Billman, Larry Papers
Coll #: MS-00577
Date: 1961-1975
Extent: 2 boxes (0.75 cubic feet, 1 linear feet)
The Larry Billman Papers (1961-1975) primarily reflect his work in the entertainment industry of Las Vegas, Nevada as a dancer, choreographer, and director. Materials include scripts, photographs, music scores, contracts, ephemera, and magazine and newspaper clippings. The collection also includes two scrapbooks and photographs of Tomoko (Katsuko) Billman performing in shows like "Holiday in Japan" at the New Frontier Hotel and Casino and "Rome Swings" at Caesars Palace in the late 1950s into the mid-1960s as well as photographs of Tomoko and other "Holiday in Japan" performers at various reunions.
Link to Collection Guide

Boranian, Hixon Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00610
Date: approximately 1950s-1980s
Extent: 0.83 linear feet, 0.92 cubic feet (2 boxes)
The Hixon Boranian collection (approx. 1950s-1980s) is comprised solely of music manuscripts and scores that he wrote, edited, and performed.
Link to Collection Guide

Campbell, Bill costume design sketches
Coll #: MS-00588
Date: 1960-1969
Extent: 5 oversize boxes (3.40 cubic feet, 6.94 linear feet)
The Bill Campbell Costume Design Sketches (1960-1969) are comprised of forty-one original costume design sketches created by designer Bill Campbell for two of Donn Arden’s stage productions, Pzazz! and Hello America, that were staged in the Crystal Room at the Desert Inn in Las Vegas, Nevada during the 1960s.
Link to Collection Guide

Canadian Film Centre Worldwide Short Film Festival Submissions
Coll #: MS-00615
Date: 2002-2006
Extent: 187 boxes (202.58 Linear Feet, 240.04 Cubic Feet)
The Canadian Film Centre Worldwide Short Film Festival Submissions Collection is comprised of films submitted to the Canadian Film Centre Worldwide Short Film Festival during the festival years 2002 to 2006. The collection is comprised exclusively of audiovisual materials (VHS and DVD formats). NOTE: Materials are stored in the Lied Automated Storage and Retrieval Unit(LASR). Advanced notice may be required to access these materials.
Link to Collection Guide

Carsony (Karl) papers
Coll #: MS-00807
Date: 1918-2011 (bulk 1950-1970)
Extent: 9 boxes (5.88 cubic feet, 8.94 linear feet)
The Karl Carsony Papers (1918-2011) are comprised of photographs, newspaper clippings, ephemera, and artifacts representing Karl (Schrom) Carsony's acrobatic career and personal life. The bulk of the materials in this collection date from approximately the early 1950s through the late 1970s. The materials also include vacation photographs of Karl (Schrom) Carsony and his wife, Margot Meyers. The materials also include promotional photographs, posters, and fliers for the Carsony Brothers, which was an acrobatic show consisting of Karl Carsony and his twin brothers, Joe and Bert Schrom.
Link to Collection Guide

Cassella (Danny) Collection of Sheet Music
Coll #: MS-00614
Date: 1940s-1960s
Extent: 2.5 Linear Feet (6 boxes)
The Danny Cassella Collection of Sheet Music (1940s-1960s) consists of stock arrangements for songs and scores from the 1940s through the 1960s. The arrangements were collected by musician Danny Cassella. Additionally the collection contains several Tune-Dex cards.
Link to Collection Guide

Cassella (Danny) Papers
Coll #: MS-00609
Date: 1934-1953
Extent: 0.21 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Danny Cassella Papers are comprised of materials dating from 1934 to 1953, focusing on musician Danny Cassella and His Orchestra, who had a few performances in Las Vegas, Nevada. The materials include biographical information about Danny Cassella, photographs, newspaper clippings, correspondence, postcards, programs, articles and tune-dex cards.
Link to Collection Guide

Cave Nightclub Records
Coll #: MS-00519
Date: 1992-1994
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Cave Nightclub Records (1992-1994) are comprised of materials generated during the planning and construction of the Cave Nightclub in Las Vegas, Nevada. It opened in 1992 as a straight nightclub. It changed ownership in 1993, and reopened on September 3, 1993 as a gay nightclub and closed early in 1995. The collection contains policy documents, building plans, and promotional and publicity materials, as well as artifacts, including waiter uniforms from the nightclub.
Link to Collection Guide

Center Stage, Inc. Records
Coll #: MS-00551
Date: 1994-2008
Extent: 1.5 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The Center Stage, Inc. Records (1994 to 2008) are comprised of photographs, bylaws, correspondence, meeting minutes, publicity, scripts, programs, cast lists, and video cassettes of a number of the productions. Center Stage Theater Inc. was the first LGBT theater company in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Circus Circus Enterprises Scrapbook
Coll #: MS-00988
Date: 1984
Extent: 1 oversized box (1.33 cubic feet, 2.06 linear feet)
The Circus Circus Enterprises Scrapbook consists of articles from 1984 related to the Circus Circus Las Vegas Hotel and their investment properties. The scrapbook includes articles on the entertainment, dining, real estate, and management of Circus Circus Enterprises in Southern Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Clark (Wilbur and Toni) papers
Coll #: MS-00361
Date: 1944-1991 (bulk 1953-1963)
Extent: 4 boxes (2.81 cubic feet, 3.22 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0302
The Wilbur and Toni Clark Papers date from 1944 to 1991, with the bulk from 1953 to 1963 and document the lives of Wilbur and Toni Clark in Las Vegas, Nevada and the development of the Desert Inn Hotel and Casino. The collection includes correspondence from Wilbur Clark to those he identified as important individuals including government officials and celebrities. It also includes materials related to Clark’s plan of building luxury apartments near the Desert Inn, and newspaper clippings and scrapbooks about the Clarks and the Desert Inn. The collection contains some audiovisual materials including Wilbur and Toni Clark's home movies, news footage, and film footage of Las Vegas, Nevada and the Desert Inn.
Link to Collection Guide

Copeland (Alan) music scores
Coll #: MS-00492
Date: Approximately 1936-2004
Extent: 2.5 Linear Feet (6 document boxes)
The Alan Copeland Music Scores are original handwritten music scores arranged by American composer Alan Copeland from approximately 1936 to 2004. Copeland worked with various musicians and groups, such as Les Brown, the Modernaires, Sarah Vaughn, and many others.
Link to Collection Guide

de Haven, Rene
Coll #: MS-00586
Date: 1944-2011
Extent: 5.7 Linear Feet (5 boxes and 1 flat file)
The Rene de Haven Papers contain photographs, costume designs, promotional show materials, press clippings, and audio recordings of dancer and choreographer Rene de Haven from 1944 to 2011. Personal papers, prints, proof sheets, black-and-white and color photos document Rene de Haven's work in dancing and choreography in Las Vegas, Nevada and Los Angeles, California.
Link to Collection Guide

Dick, Mida Mae
Coll #: MS-00259
Date: 1945-1986
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The Mida Mae Dick Collection on Las Vegas Entertainment (1945-1986) consists of clippings and programs about the Las Vegas, Nevada entertainment scene. The bulk of the materials concern shows and nightlife at notable hotels and casinos on the Las Vegas Strip.
Link to Collection Guide

DiJulio (Max) music scores
Coll #: MS-00493
Date: 1950-1993
Extent: 13.55 Linear Feet (26 boxes)
The Max DiJulio Music Scores comprise of handwritten and printed musical scores by composer Massimo "Max" DiJulio and were created between 1950 and 1993. Max Dijulio composed and arranged musical scores and conducted many concerts. In addition to the original scores and sheet music, there are also many musical composition books with DiJulio's notes.
Link to Collection Guide

Dottie Dee Dancers
Coll #: MS-00544
Date: 1940s-2002
Extent: .21 linear feet (1 box)
The Dottie Dee Dancers Collection (1940s-2002) is comprised of newspaper clippings and photographs documenting the career of Dorothy (Dalton) Tomlin, who led a line of dancers known as the Dottie Dee Dancers in the 1940s and 1950s. The dancers performed in nightclubs in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, San Francisco and other cities in the western United States. Other items in the collection include original costume drawings by Hollywood costume designer Lloyd Lambert for costumes that were created for the Dottie Dee Dancers, and the transcript of an oral history interview with Dottie and her husband, Donald Tomlin.
Link to Collection Guide

Dummkopf Band Collection
Coll #: MS-00662
Date: 1988-2001
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Dummkopf Band Collection documents the activities of the Las Vegas, Nevada local entertainers from approximately 1988 to 2001. The collection includes two compact discs of live performances, newspaper clippings and advertisements, and letters of recommendation for the band.
Link to Collection Guide

Dunes Hotel and Casino Records
Coll #: MS-00328
Date: 1954-1992
Extent: 30 boxes, 1 oversized box, 1 unboxed item (15.33 cubic feet, 20.05 linear feet)
The Dunes Hotel and Casino Records are comprised of administrative, publicity, and entertainment materials documenting the history of the Dunes Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada from the years 1954 to 1992. Included are correspondence, contracts, photographs, hotel budgets, and an early aerial photograph of the property. The material provides a significant amount of historical documentation of the hotel that was long known to tourists and residents as the "the Miracle in the Desert."
Link to Collection Guide

Edythe and Lloyd Katz Papers
Coll #: MS-00376
Date: 1934-2002
Extent: 5.50 Linear Feet (5 boxes, 2 oversize boxes, and one flat file)
The Edythe and Lloyd Katz papers (1934-2002) provide a glimpse of the social, religious, and educational contributions that they made to the community of Las Vegas, Nevada. Materials include photographs, correspondence, newspaper clippings, and awards dating from 1934 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
View Select Materials Online

El Cortez Hotel Scrapbook
Coll #: MS-00636
Date: 1963
Extent: 1.67 cubic feet (1 box)
The El Cortez Hotel and Casino Scrapbook (1963) contains a scrapbook of newspaper clippings, promotional event notifications, information on performers, and other events held at the El Cortez Hotel.
Link to Collection Guide

Eliot, Valerie Chapman
Coll #: MS-00598
Date: 1954-1970
Extent: 0.23 cubic feet, 1.88 linear feet (1 box, 1 flat file)
Materials include photographs, programs, newspaper and magazine clippings, and collages of Valerie Chapman Eliot's time as a Bluebell girl in the Lido de Paris in France, Argentina, and Las Vegas, Nevada from 1954 to 1970, as well as photographs of her time as dancer in the show "Hello America" at the Desert Inn Hotel in Las Vegas in the mid-1960s.
Link to Collection Guide

Ellen Burke Rawls Papers
Coll #: MS-00451
Date: 1987-1996
Extent: 2.4 Linear Feet (1 box, 1 oversize folder)
The Ellen Burke Rawls Papers comprise the professional writings of Ellen Burke Rawls from 1987 to 1996. The papers document her work as a reviewer in the entertainment industry of Atlantic City, New Jersey and as a publicist for the other professional businesses in and around New Jersey. The material comprise of her personal correspondence, columns from a number of newspapers, correspondence of her participation in The Morning Show program and photographs that were used in her newspaper columns.
Link to Collection Guide

Fercos Family Publicity Collection
Coll #: MS-00919
Extent: 1 oversized folder (0.09 cubic feet, 1.67 linear feet)
This collection is currently unprocessed. The Fercos Family Publicity Collection (approximately 1970-1989) contains copies of newspaper articles, advertisements, and a poster about the Fercos family magic and acrobatic acts. The Fercos family performed on the Strip in Las Vegas, Nevada in the 1970s and 1980s.

Fercos Family Publicity Collection
Coll #: MS-00919
Extent: 1 oversized folder (0.09 cubic feet, 1.67 linear feet)
This collection is currently unprocessed. The Fercos Family Publicity Collection (approximately 1970-1989) contains copies of newspaper articles, advertisements, and a poster about the Fercos family magic and acrobatic acts. The Fercos family performed on the Strip in Las Vegas, Nevada in the 1970s and 1980s.

Fercos Family Publicity Collection
Coll #: MS-00919
Extent: 1 oversized folder (0.09 cubic feet, 1.67 linear feet)
This collection is currently unprocessed. The Fercos Family Publicity Collection (approximately 1970-1989) contains copies of newspaper articles, advertisements, and a poster about the Fercos family magic and acrobatic acts. The Fercos family performed on the Strip in Las Vegas, Nevada in the 1970s and 1980s.

Fluke, David Papers on Las Vegas Entertainers
Coll #: MS-00304
Date: 1946-1983
Extent: 0.67 Linear Feet (2 boxes)
The David Fluke Papers on Las Vegas Entertainers consists of the notebooks of David Fluke, a Las Vegas, Nevada resident whose hobby was documenting entertainers and shows on the Las Vegas Strip from 1946 to 1981. His notebooks feature handwritten lists of entertainers' show dates and lounge acts, and include dates for the Las Vegas debuts of numerous performers. The collection also contains celebrity trivia and biographical sketches of various Las Vegas entertainers.
Link to Collection Guide

Franchini, Anthony Papers
Coll #: MS-00754
Date: 1919-1996
Extent: 0.48 cubic feet (2 boxes)
The Anthony J. Franchini Papers (1919-1996) consist of music related material, newspaper clippings, United States Army records, and photographs. Also included are a Mt. Charleston partnership agreement and a scrapbook.
Link to Collection Guide

Freeman (Russ) Television Music Manuscripts
Coll #: MS-00976
Date: 1969-1977
Extent: 2 boxes (0.88 cubic feet, 0.75 linear feet)
The Russ Freeman Television Music Manuscripts contains music manuscripts and production materials from Russ Freeman's work on various television specials, dating from 1969 to 1977. The collection includes music scores for television soundtracks including Feliciano! Very Special which aired on the television network NBC and Shirley MacLaine Show which aired on CBS. Russ Freeman is featured in this collection as composer and arranger for many of the soundtracks and was featured as a pianist on soundtracks for The Clifton Davis Special, Flip Wilson Specials, and The Don Rickles Show. Freeman's compositions and arrangements for the television shows were recorded in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide

Friedlander (Bob) Jazz Arrangements
Coll #: MS-00979
Date: approximately 1970-1980
Extent: 20 boxes (15.0 cubic feet)
This collection is current unprocessed. The collection is comprised of big band manuscripts arranged by Bob Friedlander. Each manuscript set contains parts for various instruments such as the saxophone, trumpet, trombone, piano, and bass.

Frontier Hotel and Casino Collection
Coll #: MS-00297
Date: 1942-1988
Extent: 35 boxes and 4 oversized boxes (19.34 cubic feet, 20.72 linear feet)
The Frontier Hotel and Casino Collection documents the history, entertainers, and events at the Frontier Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1942 to 1988. The collection includes promotional material, photographs, correspondence, invoices, legal documents, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide

Gold (Hyman) papers
Coll #: MS-00496
Date: 1935-2004
Extent: 2.5 Linear Feet (6 boxes)
The Hyman Gold Papers (1935-2004) primarily document the career of Las Vegas, Nevada performer Hyman Gold, and consist of newspaper clippings from various engagements, correspondence, and fliers. Materials also include handwritten musical scores and reel to reel tapes, both from his personal and professional life.
Link to Collection Guide

Gregory (Matt) entertainment papers
Coll #: MS-00381
Date: 1959-1986
Extent: 3 boxes, 1 roll (4.04 cubic feet, 3.5 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0308
Collection is comprised of the papers of Las Vegas producer, manager, and agent Matt Gregory from 1959 to 1986. Included are contracts, costume sketches, press releases, videos, show reviews, and advertisements. Also included are correspondence, public relations material, business related material, costume and set design drawings and sketches, slides, negatives, photographs, transparencies, and videos, mostly from the 1960s through the 1980s.
Link to Collection Guide

Hanlon (Ken) Jazz Music Manuscripts
Coll #: MS-00977
Date: 1975-1985
Extent: 2 oversized boxes (0.73 cubic feet, 2.17 linear feet)
The Ken Hanlon Jazz Music Manuscripts (approximately 1975-1985) is comprised of jazz music compositions that were gathered by the Arnold Shaw Popular Music Research Center at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV) in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes several scores and arrangements from Hanlon's ensembles, including: the UNLV Jazz Band, Seventy-Six Trombones Ensemble, and the Si Zentner Ensemble.
Link to Collection Guide

Hannah (Don) Big Band Music Manuscripts
Coll #: MS-00978
Date: approximately 1950-1975
Extent: 9 boxes (14.4 cubic feet)
This collection is current unprocessed. Collection is comprised of big band manuscripts arranged by Las Vegas, Nevada composer, Don Hannah. The collection also includes classical compositions and Las Vegas Strip show musical materials arranged by Hannah.

Hansen, Tom Collection on Jubilee!
Coll #: MS-00106
Date: 1995-2012
Extent: 2.42 linear feet, 0.46 cubic feet (1 box, 1 flat file)
The Tom Hansen Collection on the Jubliee! stage show documents his work with this Las Vegas production from 1995 to 2012. The files include programs, set designs, lyrics, programs, badges, business cards, photographs, costume drawings, and video/audio tapes of the Jubilee! auditions and rehearsals.
Link to Collection Guide

Hansen, Tom Collection on Jubilee!
Coll #: MS-00106
Date: 1995-2012
Extent: 2.42 linear feet, 0.46 cubic feet (1 box, 1 flat file)
The Tom Hansen Collection on the Jubliee! stage show documents his work with this Las Vegas production from 1995 to 2012. The files include programs, set designs, lyrics, programs, badges, business cards, photographs, costume drawings, and video/audio tapes of the Jubilee! auditions and rehearsals.
Link to Collection Guide

Harrah’s Entertainment Corporate Archives
Coll #: MS-00460
Date: 1811-2004
Extent: 72.7 cubic feet (103 boxes, 16 oversize boxes, 10 flat files, and 5 items)
The Harrah’s Entertainment Corporate Archives (dating from 1811 to 2004 with the bulk of the materials dating from 1940 to 2000) contain the promotional and corporate files of Harrah’s Entertainment Inc. and its predecessors, as well as Bill Harrah’s personal papers and card game collection. The materials were compiled and developed as a corporate archive by Harrah's Entertainment, Inc.’s Corporate Communications Department. The collection is primarily comprised of casino and employee periodicals, reports, manuals, promotional files, ephemera, and newspaper articles that document Bill Harrah’s casinos in Reno, Nevada and Lake Tahoe as well as Harrah’s Inc., Holiday Inns, Inc., Holiday Corporation, the Promus Companies, and Harrah’s Entertainment, Inc. Also included are photographs that document the construction of Harrah’s properties, business operations, the people who worked and performed at Harrah’s properties, and Bill Harrah’s automobile collection. The collection also contains Bill Harrah’s collection of playing cards and card games. Also included are photographs of the Harrah family.
Link to Collection Guide

Harris (Basil) Scrapbook
Coll #: MS-00353
Date: 1942-1969
Extent: 0.66 cubic feet (1 flat box)
The Basil N. Harris Scrapbook consists of a scrapbook of materials from the Las Vegas Strip from the 1942-1969 consisting of cocktail napkins, show programs, menus, swizzle sticks, and postcards from a number of different hotel/casinos including the Flamingo, the Sands, the El Rancho, and the Last Frontier.
Link to Collection Guide

Hayes, Grace Papers
Coll #: MS-00271
Date: 1900-1989
Extent: 5 boxes and 1 oversized box (2.62 cubic feet, 3.91 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0292
The Grace Hayes Papers (1957-1962) include the personal and financial papers of actress and singer Grace Hayes, who owned the Red Rooster, a nightclub on the Las Vegas Strip. The papers include financial documents, newspaper clippings about Grace Hayes and her family, personal correspondence, career mementos, legal documents, and photo albums.
Link to Collection Guide

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|

Ask Us