Manuscripts by Subjects
Manuscripts -> EntertainmentTotal manuscripts: 144
Pratt (Michael McKensie)
Coll #: MS-01068
Date: approximately 1963-2021
Extent: 1 box, 1 flat file, 2 digital files, 1 website (0.74 cubic feet, 4.54 linear feet, 0.699 GB)
The Michael McKensie Pratt Papers (approximately 1963 to 2021) primarily contain souvenir show programs for various cabaret shows performed in Paris, France and Las Vegas, Nevada, including Lido de Paris, Casino de Paris, Bal du Moulin Rouge, and Folies Bergere. Materials also include copies of Pratt's curriculum vita and swing bible used by Pratt when he was the co-company manager for Jubilee!. The swing bible is a reference manual that tracks technical steps, components, and choreography for each musical number and performer. Also included are video recordings of shows Pratt choreographed as well as a recording of "Ebony Guys, Dolls & Techs" documentary produced by PBS. This collection also includes an archived version of Pratt's personal website.
Link to Collection Guide
Proctor, Cork Papers
Coll #: MS-00445
Date: 1942-2012
Extent: 8 boxes, 1 oversized box (4.06 cubic feet, 4.81 linear feet)
The Cork Proctor Papers document the career of comedian Cork Proctor from 1942 to 2012. The papers include photographs, programs, advertisements, and newspaper articles that illustrate both the longevity and influence of one of Nevada's most famous comedians. From 1972 to 2012, in both Reno and Las Vegas, Proctor consistently worked as a stand-up comedian, writer, and roaster.
Link to Collection Guide
Puerto Rico Administracion del Deporte Hipico Press Releases
Coll #: MS-00679
Date: 1970-1973
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The records consist primarily of press releases (January 1970-March 1973) from the Administracion del Deporte Hipico, the Puerto Rican government agency that oversees horse racing in that country. The press releases include general announcements and financial reports for 1969 through 1972. Also included are a few form letters mailed to the organization's supporters. The government agency was later renamed Administracion de la Industria del Deporte Hipico.
Link to Collection Guide
Ray (Johnnie) Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00489
Date: 1958-1991
Extent: 9.58 Linear Feet (12 boxes and 4 oversized boxes)
The Johnnie Ray Music Scores contain hand-written musical scores from the musician Johnnie Ray that were created between 1958 and 1991. Johnnie Ray was a singer, songwriter, and pianist. He was most notable for the songs "Cry" and "The Little White Cloud That Cried."
Link to Collection Guide
Renee Lee Papers
Coll #: MS-00587
Date: 1950s-2012
Extent: 3.2 Linear Feet (8 boxes)
The Renee Lee Papers span from the 1950s to 2012 and document the life of singer and actress Renee Lee through photographs, her original music scores, newspaper clippings, and a mid-career resume. The collection also includes an alphabetized card catalog of the private performances Lee booked from 1998-2012.
Link to Collection Guide
Rickman (Carmella) papers
Coll #: MS-00541
Date: 1955-1999
Extent: 4 boxes, 1 flat file, 2 oversized items (3.94 cubic feet, 11.04 linear feet)
The Carmella Rickman Papers (1955-1999) document Rickman’s career as a burlesque dancer as well as her later life in Las Vegas, Nevada. She performed primarily in Washington, D.C. and along the east coast of the United States in the 1950s and 1960s. Materials include promotional photographs of Rickman and newspaper and magazine clippings about her performances, as well as photographs and promotional material for other burlesque dancers. The collection includes one beaded costume worn by Rickman. It also includes photographs of Rickman’s life in the 1990s in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
Ritter, Terry collection
Coll #: MS-00773
Date: approximately 1955-2012
Extent: 1.25 linear feet (1 box)
The Terry Ritter Collection, dating from approximately 1995-2012, contains six prints of Ritter's artwork depicting Las Vegas, Nevada showgirls. There is also one convention flier advertising her artwork.
Link to Collection Guide
Riviera Hotel and Casino Publicity Collection and Architectural Records
Coll #: MS-00647
Date: 1950s-2015 (bulk 1980s-1990s)
Extent: 79 boxes, 6 oversized boxes, 21 rolls, 2 oversized flat files, and 1 unboxed item (62.16 cubic feet, 60.96 linear feet)
The Riviera Hotel and Casino Publicity Collection and Architectural Records (1950s-2015) are comprised of entertainment, publicity and marketing files, and architectural drawings from the Riviera Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. The records include publicity photographs and videotapes, press kits, and information about various entertainers who appeared at the Riviera,publicity, promotional material, and newspaper clippings about events, and publicity photographs of restaurant and club venues within the hotel. Also included is information about the Riviera's longest running shows, Splash, La Cage, and Crazy Girls.
Link to Collection Guide
Robin Holabird Film Press Kit Collection
Coll #: MS-00583
Date: 1938-2006
Extent: 9 Linear Feet (9 boxes)
The Robin Holabird Film Press Kit Collection is comprised of press kits for commercial Hollywood films dating from 1986 through the first decade of the 2000s that were compiled by Robin Holabird in her capacity as Deputy Director of the Nevada Film Commission. The kits contain press releases, photograph stills and other filming information.
Link to Collection Guide
Rogers (Jim) papers
Coll #: MS-00877
Date: 2009-2014
Extent: 2507 digital files (504.147 GB)
The Jim Rogers Papers (2009-2014) are primarily comprised of episodes of local Las Vegas, Nevada television program, Inside Nevada with Jim Rogers which aired from 2009 to 2014 on KVBC-TV (now KSNV). The collection also contains fifty-nine segments of The Dawn and Jim Show which Rogers hosted with former First Lady of Nevada Dawn Gibbons. Also included is a video of Rogers' 75th birthday party taken shortly before his passing in 2014. The collection also includes the Channel 3 showing of Rogers' "Celebration of Life" ceremony after his passing in 2014 at Artemus Ham Hall at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. This collection is entirely digital video files.
Link to Collection Guide
Sands Hotel Public Relations Records
Coll #: MS-00417
Date: 1952 - 1977 (bulk 1952-1972)
Extent: 40 boxes, 12 oversize boxes, 1 flat folder (33.52 cubic feet, 39.59 linear feet)
The Sands Hotel Public Relations Records document the history of the Las Vegas casino hotel resort from 1952 to 1977. It is comprised primarily of photographs, mostly 8x10 black-and- white prints, color prints, and transparencies. Most were produced by the Las Vegas News Bureau. Also included are newspaper clippings, brochures, press releases, and inter-office memos relating to the advertising and promotion department. Materials also include reels of 16mm film of the Sands opening, various shows and events including Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin's "Summit Meeting" performances with the Rat Pack, and footage from various television productions featuring the Sands.
Link to Collection Guide
Sauceda (Apolonio) Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-01025
Date: 1973-2010
Extent: 1 box, 1 oversized box, and 1 shared box (0.85 cubic feet, 1.56 linear feet)
The Apolonio Sauceda Scrapbooks (1973-2010) document Apolonio "Loney" Sauceda's acting career and his work with the Nevada Association for Latin Americans (NALA) in Las Vegas, Nevada. Two scrapbooks document Sauceda's career as an actor and contain photographs of Sauceda on set, at premieres, with other actors, and depict movie sets at well-known Las Vegas hotels and casinos in the 1980s and 1990s. Newspaper clippings accompany many of the photographs and provide details about locations, major actors, or the producers for each film. The third scrapbook is compiled of newspaper clippings that document the local Las Vegas, Nevada Latinx community and NALA events in the 1970s, ranging from political activism, labor strikes, beauty pageants, and religious gatherings.
Link to Collection Guide
Schwartz (Sonny) Recordings and Papers
Coll #: MS-00433
Date: 1928-1998 (bulk 1980-1998)
Extent: 16 boxes (4.9 cubic feet, 4.22 linear feet)
The Sonny Schwartz Recordings and Papers (1928-1998) documents the career of New Jersey journalist and radio personality Sonny Schwartz. Materials include cassette tapes of Schwartz's radio program, Dateline Atlantic City, and his interviews with musicians, comedians, and other entertainers. The collection also contains an assortment of radio programming featuring performers like Frank Sinatra and Bill Cosby. Also included are Schwartz's columns from the Press of Atlantic City, a autobiographical narrative written by baseball player Johnny Bench, and photographs of Schwartz with interviewees and family.
Link to Collection Guide
Shaw, Arnold Papers
Coll #: MS-00432
Date: 1927-2006
Extent: 28.8 Linear Feet (71 boxes)
The collection is comprised of the Arnold Shaw papers from 1927 to 2006 and contains correspondence, newspaper articles, journal entries, promotional materials, photographs, and scrapbooks. Also included are articles, short stories, plays and biographies written by Shaw. There are proofreaders notes, research material and scratch copies for each of his 14 books. Also included are papers from the various vocal groups and companies under contract to Shaw's company, Mansion Music. Sheet music, some of which was written or produced by Shaw, assorted printed materials and one box of sound reels complete the collection.
Link to Collection Guide
Shaw, Marlena Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00507
Date: Approximately 1960-2005
Extent: 1.67 linear feet, 1.84 cubic feet (4 boxes)
The Marlena Shaw Music Scores (approximately 1960-2005) are comprised of undated music manuscripts exclusively.
Link to Collection Guide
Siegfried and Roy Memorabilia Collection
Coll #: MS-00420
Extent: 3 linear feet (1 box, 1 flat file)
The Siegfried and Roy Memorabilia Collection (1990-2000) consists of books, magazines, programs, and visual recordings from the shows of Las Vegas, Nevada entertainers Siegfried and Roy. Several of the books and magazines in the collection have been autographed by Siegfried and Roy.
Link to Collection Guide
Silver Slipper Scrapbook
Coll #: MS-00630
Date: 1974-1976
Extent: 2.06 linear feet, 1.33 cubic feet (1 box)
Silver Slipper Scrapbook (1974-1976) consists of one scrapbook containing advertisements announcing upcoming performers and performance reviews at the Silver Slipper Casino.
Link to Collection Guide
Southern Nevada Community Concerts Association Records
Coll #: MS-00543
Date: 1939-2004 (bulk 1986-2004)
Extent: 11 boxes and 3 oversized boxes (7.3 cubic feet, 9.07 linear feet)
The Linda Miller Papers date from 2008 to 2018 and document Dr. Linda Miller's chatauqua work portraying Las Vegas pioneer Helen Stewart at historical events in Southern Nevada. The collection also documents Miller's efforts to erect a statue of Helen Stewart at the Las Vegas, Nevada Old Mormon Fort. The collection consists of a scrapbook documenting Miller's appearances as Helen Stewart, video recordings on optical discs, and unbound scrapbook pages. Photographs and newspaper clippings are included in the scrapbook.
Link to Collection Guide
St. Denis (Ruth) collection
Coll #: MS-00249
Date: 1916-1986
Extent: 1 box and 3 oversized boxes (3.78 cubic feet, 5.9 linear feet)
The Ruth St. Denis Collection (1916-1986) contains materials relating to the St. Denis School of Dance in Los Angeles, California. Included are scrapbooks containing magazine cutouts from early 20th century performers and celebrities and programs featuring St. Denis or performances honoring her memory.
Link to Collection Guide
Stabile (Richard "Dick") Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00625
Date: 1899-1986 (bulk 1941-1980)
Extent: 22 boxes, 15 oversized flat boxes (22.4 cubic feet, 30.61 linear feet)
The Richard "Dick" Stabile Music Scores (1899-1986) is comprised primarily of musical scores arranged, composed, and performed by big-band leader and musician Dick Stabile. The scores, dating between 1941 and 1980, include popular music arrangements and original compositions, including original orchestra music for the documentary film Born to Buck. Also included in the collection are commercially produced popular music sheets published between 1899 and 1986.
Link to Collection Guide
Stardust Resort and Casino Records
Coll #: MS-00515
Date: 1950-2006
Extent: 389 boxes, 1 folder (shared box) (367.98 cubic feet, 127.55 linear feet)
The Stardust Resort and Casino Records (1950-2006) contain materials of the Stardust Resort and Casino, which operated in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1958 to 2006. The collection contains materials on events hosted by the Stardust, the resort and casino's corporate history, interior and exterior building design, and performers. The collection also includes photographs, negatives, and slides that document the history of the resort and casino. Newspaper and magazine clippings, advertisement and marketing materials related to the Stardust's venues, shows, entertainers, and events are also present in the collection. The collection also contains a significant amount of audiovisual material, including VHS tapes, audio cassettes, optical discs, film reels, and cassette tapes containing footage and audio recordings of Stardust show promotions, news broadcasting clips, interviews, and commercials featuring the Stardust.
Link to Collection Guide
Stevens, Maury papers
Coll #: MS-00268
Date: 1953-1981
Extent: 1.6 linear feet (3 boxes)
The Maury Stevens Papers are mainly comprised of advertising and publicity materials related to the Las Vegas, Nevada hospitality and entertainment industry from 1953 to 1981. The collection includes both published and unpublished materials collected and created by Maury Stevens as a result of his work in advertising in Las Vegas. Formats include magazines, newspaper clippings, show programs, photographs, and brochures.
Link to Collection Guide
Stuckey, Evelyn papers
Coll #: MS-00265
Date: 1940-1972
Extent: 10 boxes and 2 oversize boxes (5.92 cubic feet, 7.21 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0284
The Evelyn Stuckey Papers date from 1940 to 1972 and document Stuckey's experience as a physical education teacher at Las Vegas High School (LVHS) in Las Vegas, Nevada and founder of the LVHS Rhythmettes dance group. The collection contains personal and educational materials from Stuckey’s college years, personal correspondence, and photographs. It also contains materials documenting the Rhythmettes' activities including travel plans, posters and fliers, news clippings, and group rosters.
Link to Collection Guide
Sulich, Vassili
Coll #: MS-00469
Date: 1951 - 2005
Extent: 11 boxes, 4 oversized boxes, and 2 flat files (8.26 cubic feet, 13.67 linear feet)
The Vassili Sulich Papers (1951-2005) are comprised of materials documenting the life of Vassili Sulich: ballet dancer, choreographer, and co-founder of the Nevada Dance Theatre, the first professional dance company in Nevada. The papers include correspondence, newspaper clippings, newsletters, photographs, posters, scrapbooks, and other ephemera. The papers also document his work as principal dancer with the Lido de Paris in Paris, France, the Folies Begere in New York, and at the Tropicana Hotel in Las Vegas, and as a choreographer for the San Francisco and Seattle opera companies.
Link to Collection Guide
Sulich, Vassili
Coll #: MS-00469
Date: 1951 - 2005
Extent: 11 boxes, 4 oversized boxes, and 2 flat files (8.26 cubic feet, 13.67 linear feet)
The Vassili Sulich Papers (1951-2005) are comprised of materials documenting the life of Vassili Sulich: ballet dancer, choreographer, and co-founder of the Nevada Dance Theatre, the first professional dance company in Nevada. The papers include correspondence, newspaper clippings, newsletters, photographs, posters, scrapbooks, and other ephemera. The papers also document his work as principal dancer with the Lido de Paris in Paris, France, the Folies Begere in New York, and at the Tropicana Hotel in Las Vegas, and as a choreographer for the San Francisco and Seattle opera companies.
Link to Collection Guide
The Production Company Audiovisual Collection
Coll #: MS-00930
Date: approximately 1965-1995
The Production Company Audiovisual Collection consists of commercials, advertising, and political campaigns from approximately 1965 to 1994 created by The Production Company, a television production company founded by Thomas “Bob” Patrick in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection consists of primarily 16 mm film and video formats such as VHS, U-Matic, Betacam, open reel, Type C, and quadruplex. The videotapes and films in this collection represent advertising and marketing for hotels and casinos, entertainment companies, politicians, and local businesses located in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
Thunderbird Hotel Entertainment Department
Coll #: MS-00180
Date: 1964-1973
Extent: 3.6 Linear Feet (9 boxes)
The Thunderbird Hotel Records comprise material that documents the work of the Las Vegas, Nevada hotel's entertainment department from 1964 to 1973. The records consist of photographs, memos, newspaper clippings, and publicity materials. The records in this collection must be reviewed for protected information prior to public access. Requests for access must be made in advance to allow time for the materials to be reviewed. Please contact Special Collections and Archives to arrange access.
Link to Collection Guide
Tiffany (Ken) Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00611
Date: Approximately 1956-1999
Extent: 6.7 Linear Feet (7 boxes)
The Ken Tiffany Music Scores (approximately 1956-1999) comprise a collection of published sheet music and original handwritten scores composed by Tiffany. The material also includes several pictures of Tiffany.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of 18th Century Sheet Music
Coll #: MS-01059
Date: 1745-1799
Extent: 1 oversized box (0.28 cubic feet, 0.85 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of 18th Century Sheet Music (1745-1799) contains handwritten sheet music for popular English songs in the 18th century published in London, England and Dublin, Ireland.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Hollywood Park Inc. Financial Reports and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00683
Date: 1992-1999
Extent: 1 box (0.46 cubic feet, 0.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Hollywood Park Inc. Financial Reports and Press Materials contains annual reports, financial reports, and press materials from Hollywood Park Incorporated, a gaming and sports entertainment company in Inglewood, California, dating from 1992 to 1999.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV University Libraries Collection on Las Vegas Show Costume Design
Coll #: MS-00422
Date: 1940s-1970s
Extent: 1 box, 4 oversized boxes (3.41 cubic feet, 6.37 linear feet)
The UNLV University Libraries Collection on Las Vegas Show Costume Design is comprised of work from several desginers who created costumes for various Las Vegas, Nevada shows. The designs are undated but appear to date from the 1940s to 1970s. The collection includes works from the following designers: Jean Devlyn, Anne Guertin, Larry Merritt, Ladd, Josephine Spinedi, Corrado Colabucci, and also includes unsigned designs from unknown artists. The collection also designs for Matt Gregory Productions. Most of the designs do not include show information.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV University Libraries Collection on Las Vegas, Nevada Show Programs
Coll #: MS-00333
Date: 1950 - 2012
Extent: 2 boxes and 1 flat file (1.17 cubic feet, 2.13 linear feet)
The UNLV University Libraries Collection on Las Vegas, Nevada Show Programs consists of show programs, ticket stubs, fliers, and other ephemera from shows that played in Las Vegas, Nevada between 1950 and 2012. It contains materials about lounge performances, revue shows, Broadway shows, and other entertainment in Las Vegas.
Link to Collection Guide
Van (Garwood and Joan) family papers
Coll #: MS-00825
Date: 1920-2003 (bulk 1930s-1970s)
Extent: 15 boxes (7.27 cubic feet, 14.88 linear feet)
The Garwood and Joan Van Family Papers (1920-2003) contain scrapbooks, photographs, newsletters, correspondence, and newspaper clippings collected by Garwood Van and his wife Joan Van.The collection includes material on Garwood's music career as a popular band leader in New York, California, and Las Vegas, Nevada as well as material about Joan's early life as a model and dancing career.
Link to Collection Guide
Vanda, Charles Collection
Coll #: MS-00299
Date: 1955 -1987
Extent: 1 box and 3 oversized boxes (1.65 cubic feet, 5.10 linear feet)
The Charles Vanda Collection (1955-1987) is comprised of achievement awards, plaques, and certificates that were presented to Charles Vanda throughout his career as a television and radio writer, director, and producer. Also included are newspaper clippings and articles about Charles Vanda, the performing arts, and the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV), a doctoral hood and a UNLV Runnin' Rebels jacket.
Link to Collection Guide
Viñas, José Luis papers
Coll #: MS-00468
Date: 1960-2000
Extent: 1 box and 1 flat file (0.63 cubic feet, 2.09 linear feet)
Collection consists of the costume designs, news clippings, and photographs of noted Las Vegas costume designer, Jose Luis Vinas, who designed for producer Frederic Apcar in shows such as Vive Les Girls and Casino de Paris. Includes original costume designs done for Vive Les Girls, Casino de Paris and Siegfried and Roy.
Link to Collection Guide
Virginia James Papers
Coll #: MS-00523
Date: 1949-1982
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Virginia James Papers (1949-1982) consist of the correspondence and contracts of Las Vegas, Nevada performer Virginia James. The materials document James' employment history at the Tropicana, Flamingo, and Sands hotels and her involvement in the famous "Les Folies Bergere" show, which debuted in Las Vegas in 1959.
Link to Collection Guide
Walking Box Ranch Collection
Coll #: MS-00657
Date: 1917-2011
Extent: 1 box, 1 framed item, 1 flat file (6.1 Linear Feet, 2.33 cubic feet)
The Walking Box Ranch Collection (1917-2011) includes material collected by the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV) Public Lands Institute on the Searchlight, Nevada ranch. Materials include a map from the Rock and Springs Land and Cattle Company, a pair of chaps owned by Rex Bell, Jr., and color slides of the ranch. Also included are photographic prints of Rex Bell and Rex Bell, Jr., and newsclippings related to the film and political career of Rex Bell.
Link to Collection Guide
Weatherford, Mike Entertainment Research Papers
Coll #: MS-00725
Date: 1980-1995
Extent: 1 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Mike Weatherford entertainment research papers date from approximently 1980 through 1995 and consist of entertainers' biographies and entertainment critiques for shows in the various hotels in Las Vegas, Nevada. There are also a few news clippings.
Link to Collection Guide
Willard (Bill) papers
Coll #: MS-00435
Date: 1887-1999 (inclusive)
Extent: 20.45 linear feet, 22.20 cubic feet (52 boxes)
Related Materials: 0333
This collection is comprised of the personal papers of noted Las Vegas entertainment writer, producer, and critic Bill Willard, which date from 1887 to 1999. It contains material on his father's theater and political involvements as well as Willard's early childhood and high school years. His time in the United States Army is chronicled by the editorials and correspondence he wrote. His papers trace his continued involvement in writing, entertainment, and art which culminated in his direction of the Arnold Shaw Popular Music Research Center. The collection also includes pictures of his artwork, articles he wrote for various newspapers and magazines, scripts, skits, jokes, awards, over 700 interviews done for the "Rap with the Artist" series, and personal memorabilia.
Link to Collection Guide
Willard (George H.) Furrier, Ltd. Scrapbooks
Coll #: MS-00538
Date: 1920s-1955
Extent: 3 oversized boxes (2.65 cubic feet, 4.77 linear feet)
The Willard H. George Furrier, Ltd. Scrapbooks are comprised primarily of three leatherbound scrapbooks containing black-and-white and sepia toned photographs taken from the 1920s through 1955. The scrapbooks feature actresses from Hollywood, California wearing furs designed and created by furrier Willard H. George. Actresses of note include Lucille Ball, Rita Hayworth, and Greta Garbo.
Link to Collection Guide
Williams (Joe) Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00608
Date: 1940-1991
Extent: 1.63 linear feet, 1.97 cubic feet (3 boxes)
The Joe Williams Music Scores date from 1940 to 1991 and comprise the handwritten musical scores of American jazz musician Joe Williams, born Joseph Goreed. Many of the musical scores are Williams' original arrangements.
Link to Collection Guide
Wright (Marshall L.) collection on the Riviera Hotel
Coll #: MS-00394
Date: 1944-1956 (bulk 1955-1956)
Extent: 1 box (0.41 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet)
The Marshall L. Wright Collection on the Riviera Hotel (1944-1956) consists of a disassembled scrapbook, a small amount of newspaper clippings, and correspondence from Marshall L. Wright. He served as the general manager of the Riviera Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada beginning in 1954 and remained in the role through the hotel’s opening on April 20, 1955. By late 1955, he moved to a similar role at the Flamingo Las Vegas. Materials document the opening of the Riviera including black-and-white photographs of the construction of the hotel, press kits, brochures, and other promotional material. The collection includes a small amount of promotional material from the Flamingo.
Link to Collection Guide
Young Audiences New York, Nevada Humanities Collection
Coll #: MS-00227
Date: 1960-1982
Extent: 6 boxes (6.88 cubic feet, 5.84 linear feet)
The Young Audiences New York, Nevada Humanities Collection dates from 1960 to 1982 and chronicles the chapter’s efforts to bring music education to students from kindergarden through high school of the Clark County School District in Nevada. The collection contains accounting records, performance reviews, grant applications, correspondence, and employee information. The collection also contains performance announcements, newspaper clippings, and students’ thank-you letters.
Link to Collection Guide
Zentner, Si Collection of Music Scores
Coll #: MS-00487
Date: 1957-1996
Extent: 31.25 linear feet, 33.92 cubic feet (75 boxes)
The Si Zentner Collection of Music Scores consists of copyright agreements and original music scores from the career of musician Si Zentner. The manuscripts span from 1957 through 1996. Box 75 titled "Copyright Agreements" is located in Special Collections on the third floor of the Lied Library. All music scores, boxes labeled 1-74 are stored in LASR (Lied Automated Storage Retrieval Unit). Advanced notice may be required to access these materials.
Link to Collection Guide
