Manuscripts by Subjects
Manuscripts -> GamingTotal manuscripts: 144
UNLV Libraries Collection of Harveys Casino Resorts Press Releases and Reports
Coll #: MS-00973
Date: 1994-1998
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Harveys Casino Resorts Press Releases and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, and press releases for Harveys Casino Resorts in Lake Tahoe, Nevada; Central City, Colorado; and Council Bluffs, Iowa, dating from 1994 to 1998.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Hilton Hotels Corporation Promotional Materials and Financial Reports
Coll #: MS-01010
Date: 1964-2007 (bulk 1973-1998)
Extent: 10 boxes (6.48 cubic feet, 5.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Hilton Hotels Corporation Promotional Materials and Financial Reports includes promotional materials, press materials, photographs, financial reports, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Hilton Hotels Corporation located in Tysons Corner, Virginia, and the Flamingo Hilton and Las Vegas Hilton located in Las Vegas, Nevada dating from 1964 to 2007.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Hollywood Casino Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00682
Date: 1992-2001
Extent: 0.54 Linear Feet, 0.65 Cubic Feet (1 box)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Hollywood Casino Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, prospectus, 10-K forms, 10-Q forms, equity reports, financial research, press releases, press kits, a stockholder meeting notice, and promotional materials for Hollywood Casino Corporation in Dallas, Texas, dating from 1992 to 2001.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of International Game Technology (IGT) Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00967
Date: 1987-2015 (bulk 1987-2005)
Extent: 2 boxes (1.3 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet); 35 digital files (0.08 GB)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of International Game Technology (IGT) Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, print and digital press kits, and promotional materials for International Game Technology in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Atlantic City, New Jersey, dating from 1987 to 2015.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of International Lottery & Totalizator Systems, Inc. Financial Reports and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00684
Date: 1992-1993
Extent: 0.19 cubic feet, 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of International Lottery & Totalizator Systems, Inc. Financial Reports and Press Materials contains financial reports, press kits, press releases, and a newspaper clipping for International Lottery & Totalizator Systems Inc. in Vista, California. The records date from 1992 to 1993.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Jackpot Enterprises, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00954
Date: 1981-1996
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Jackpot Enterprises, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press releases, and promotional materials for Jackpot Enterprises, Inc. in Nevada, dating from 1981-1996.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Lady Luck Gaming Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00948
Date: 1993-1999
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Lady Luck Gaming Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials for the Lady Luck Gaming Corporation in Nevada, Colorado, Iowa, Mississippi, and Missouri, dating from 1993-1995.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Landmark Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00602
Date: 1971-1995
Extent: 1 box (0.23 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Landmark Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials includes newspaper clippings and promotional materials for the Landmark Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1971-1995.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Las Vegas Sands Corporation Reports and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00937
Date: 1995-2008
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Las Vegas Sands Corporation Reports and Press Materials includes financial reports, press releases, and press kits for Las Vegas Sands Corporation dating from 1995-2008.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Luxor Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00964
Date: 1991-2006
Extent: 2 boxes (1.3 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Luxor Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes press kits, press releases, promotional materials, publicity materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for the Luxor Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1991 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00994
Date: 1996-2006
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, equity research reports, Securities and Exchange Commission Form 10-K, Securities and Exchange Commission Form 10-Q, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials for Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1996 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Merrill Lynch Equity Reports
Coll #: MS-01060
Date: 2002-2007
Extent: 7 boxes (2.41 cubic feet, 2.71 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Merrill Lynch Equity Reports (2002-2007) contain gaming, lodging, and estimate change reports reports for the United States and Singapore created by Merrill Lynch. The collection also contains a number of Bear, Stearns, & Co. annual reports.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of MGM Mirage Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00972
Date: 1973-2007
Extent: 8 boxes (5.18 cubic feet, 4.33 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of MGM Mirage Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports includes promotional materials, newspaper and magazine clippings, financial reports, annual reports, diversity reports, press releases, and press kits for the MGM Mirage Corporation in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1973 to 2007.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Peppermill Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00941
Date: 1984-2007
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Peppermill Casinos Incorporated Promotional and Press Materials includes clippings and promotional materials for Peppermill Casinos Incorporated properties in Reno, Nevada, Las Vegas, Nevada, and Mesquite, Nevada, dating from 1984 to 2007.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Players International, Inc. Financial and Research Reports
Coll #: MS-00975
Date: 1993-1998
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Players International, Inc. Financial and Research Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, equity research reports, and prospectus for Players International, Inc. based in Calabasas, California, dating from 1993 to 1998.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Primadonna Resorts, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00981
Date: 1970-1998
Extent: 1 box (0.46 cubic feet, 0.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Primadonna Resorts, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, a press kit, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Primadonna Resorts, Inc. in Primm and Las Vegas, Nevada dating from 1970 to 1998.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Prints, Lithographs, and Illustrations
Coll #: MS-01058
Date: approximately 1840-1950
Extent: 3 oversized box (2.65 cubic feet, 4.77 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Prints, Lithographs, and Illustrations (approximately 1840-1950) contains visual artwork depicting Native Americans, white settlers, and various railroad and mining activities in the American West during the 19th century. The collection also contains artwork depicting various games, the act of gambling, and advertisements. Materials include prints, illustrations, lithographs, and newspaper clippings.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Rio Hotel & Casino Promotional Materials, Reports, and Manuals
Coll #: MS-00929
Date: 1990-2000
Extent: 2 boxes (1.3 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Rio Hotel & Casino Promotional Materials, Reports, and Manuals includes procedure manuals, annual reports, press kits, financial reports, press clippings, press releases, and promotional materials for the Rio Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada dating from 1990 to 2000.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Riviera Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00943
Date: 1956-2005
Extent: 6 boxes (2.49 cubic feet, 2.5 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Riviera Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials dates from 1956 to 2005 and consists primarily of press releases from the Riviera Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada during the 1990s. The collection also contains promotional brochures, press kits, event programs, and news clippings.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Sahara Resorts Press Releases and Reports
Coll #: MS-00986
Date: 1965-2002
Extent: 4 boxes (2.03 cubic feet, 1.79 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Sahara Resorts Press Releases and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press releases, and promotional materials for the Sahara Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1965 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Sam’s Town Promotional and Publicity Materials
Coll #: MS-01011
Date: 1979-2006
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Sam’s Town Promotional and Publicity Materials includes press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Tunica, Mississippi, and Sam’s Town Gold River in Laughlin, Nevada, dating from 1979 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Sands Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00934
Date: 1958-2014
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Sands Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes equity research, clippings, press releases, press kits, and promotional materials for Sands Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1958 to 2014.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Scientific Games Holding Corporation Financial Reports and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00686
Date: 1993-2006
Extent: 1 box (0.19 linear feet, 0.21 cubic feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Scientific Games Holding Corporation Financial Reports and Press Materials contains financial reports, equity research reports, Securities Exchange Commission Form 10-K, Securities Exchange Commission Form 10-Q, prospectus, press kits, and press releases from Scientific Games Holding Corporation, an instant lottery ticket manufacturer based in Alpharetta, Georgia. The records date from 1993 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Showboat, Inc. Promotional Materials and Financial Reports
Coll #: MS-00983
Date: 1968-2002
Extent: 2 boxes (1.3 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Showboat, Inc. Promotional Materials and Financial Reports includes annual reports, quarterly financial reports, equity research reports, Securities and Exchange Commission Form 10-Q, Securities and Exchange Commission Form 10-K, prospectus, press kit, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Showboat, Inc. based in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Atlantic City, New Jersey, dating from 1968 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Sun International Hotels Limited Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00982
Date: 1996-2001
Extent: 1 box (0.23 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Sun International Hotels Limited Promotional Materials and Reports includes quarterly reports, annual reports, equity reports and press releases for Sun International Hotels Limited in South Africa, dating from 1996 to 2001.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of the Claridge Hotel Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-01009
Date: 1981-2002
Extent: 1 box (0.46 cubic feet, 0.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of the Claridge Hotel Promotional and Press Materials includes press releases, promotional materials, an employee manual, and newspaper and magazine clippings for the Claridge Hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey, dating from 1981 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Treasure Island Hotel and Casino Promotional and Publicity Materials
Coll #: MS-00959
Date: 1991-2006
Extent: 1 box (0.46 cubic feet, 0.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Treasure Island Hotel and Casino Promotional and Publicity Materials includes press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Treasure Island Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1991 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Tropicana Resorts Publicity and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-01006
Date: 1958-2010
Extent: 17 boxes (6.39 cubic feet, 7.09 linear feet); 29 digital files (0.08 GB)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Tropicana Resorts Publicity and Press Materials includes equity research reports, press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Tropicana Las Vegas in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Tropicana Atlantic City in Atlantic City, New Jersey, dating from 1958 to 2010.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Trump Entertainment Resorts, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00992
Date: 1987-2007
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Trump Entertainment Resorts, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports includes financial reports, press releases, press kits, promotional materials, a security handbook, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Trump Entertainment Resorts, Inc. in New York City, New York dating from 1987 to 2007.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection on Casino Game Management
Coll #: MS-00847
Date: 1982-1999
Extent: 2 boxes (0.87 cubic feet, 0.79 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection on Casino Game Management is comprised of management training guides and manuals used in casino management and operations dating from 1982 to 1999 from different hotel casinos primarily from Las Vegas, Nevada. Guides and manuals cover topics such as casino floor supervision and dealer/staff training for table games. The collection includes published guides as well as internal casino procedural manuals and employee handbooks from hotels such as Circus Circus, Mandalay Bay, the Monte Carlo, the Rio, and Harrah's (Laughlin, NV).
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection on Casino Game Protection
Coll #: MS-00846
Date: 1975-2004
Extent: 5 boxes (2.4 Cubic Feet, 2.13 Linear Feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection on Casino Game Protection includes resources on casino security dating from 1975 to 2004 compiled by the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Special Collections and Archives. Materials include published reports related to casino security, gaming legislation, and gaming controls. It also contains information from surveillance information network reports, including the Griffin Book by Griffin Investigations, and other sources that document persons who committed offenses in casinos. The reports were designed to assist casino operators in spotting cheaters, advantage players, and scam artists.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection on Tribal Gaming
Coll #: MS-00971
Date: 1980-2005
Extent: 2 boxes (1.30 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection on Tribal Gaming (approximately 1980-2005) contains newspaper clippings, website printouts, government reports, and brochures about tribal gaming policies and regulations across the United States, particularly in Nevada, New York, and Minnesota.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV University Libraries Collection of Blackjack Software Manuals
Coll #: MS-00856
Date: 1992-1996
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
Collection is comprised of blackjack odds analyzing and strategy software manuals and software created primarily by Real World Casino and Stanford Wong (pen name of gambling author, John Ferguson) from approximately 1992 to 1996. The manuals and software in this collection are intended primarily for expert blackjack players to analyze real world effects of the game and to allow users to generate strategies for a specific game.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV University Libraries Collection of Gaming Artifacts and Ephemera
Coll #: MS-00110
Date: 1863-2012 inclusive (1960-1980 bulk)
Extent: 6 boxes, 3 oversized boxes, 1 flat file, and 3 unboxed items (11.78 cubic feet, 24.79 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Gaming Artifacts and Ephemera (approximately 1863-2012) is comprised of Las Vegas, Nevada casino gaming artifacts; games such as Pai Gow, Las Vegas themed board games, Piquet, and punchboards; and ephemera items about gaming. The collection contains postcards and newspaper clippings advertising for casinos in Puerto Rico, the United Kingdom, the Bahamas, France, and California. The collection also contains information on gaming legislation in Europe and the United States, writings on gambling systems, gaming tickets, and various pamphlets on how to play different games such as roulette and baccarat, as well as several decks of souvenir playing cards, dice, and buttons.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV University Libraries Collection on International Lotteries
Coll #: MS-00619
Date: 1714-1980
Extent: 1.3 linear feet (1 box)
The UNLV University Libraries Collection on International Lotteries is comprised of lottery tickets, advertisements, prize breakdowns and drawing schedules from around the world, dating from 1714 to 1979. A bulk of the materials come from the United States and Europe and are from the 1800s to the 1900s.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV University Libraries Collection on Nevada Gaming Fiftieth
Coll #: MS-00214
Date: 1981
Extent: 0.3 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Nevada Gaming Fiftieth Anniversary collection consists of materials dating from 1981 related to the fiftieth anniversary of the legalization of gaming in the state of Nevada. Included in the collection are programs, invitations, and memorabilia commemorating the fiftieth anniversary that were collected by the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Special Collections.
Link to Collection Guide
Vervilos (Aikaterine) Collection on Public Policy and Gaming Markets
Coll #: MS-00554
Date: 1962-2001
Extent: 6 boxes (2.76 cubic feet, 2.5 linear feet)
The Aikaterine Vervilos Collection on Public Policy and Gaming (1962-2001) consists of materials collected by Aikaterine Vervilos, an Arizona attorney, for her University of Nevada, Reno master's thesis, "Public Policy and the New Casino Gaming Markets." The collection contains reports on gambling law and horse racing, legal proceedings, and studies related to horse racing, simulcast and off-track betting, peri-mutual gaming, Native American gaming in the United States.
Link to Collection Guide
Walter Gibson Typescripts of Books on Gambling
Coll #: MS-00370
Date: 1940s
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Walter Gibson Typescripts of Books on Gambling consist of manuscripts written by Walter Gibson for Sidney Radner in the 1940s. The collection includes three typescript copies of manuscripts titled, So you Want to be a Crapshooter? Or All Craps are Crooked; Poker and How to Play It; and How Gamblers Win at Cards. There are handwritten notes on the typescripts.
Link to Collection Guide
Walter Gibson Typescripts of Books on Gambling
Coll #: MS-00370
Date: 1940s
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Walter Gibson Typescripts of Books on Gambling consist of manuscripts written by Walter Gibson for Sidney Radner in the 1940s. The collection includes three typescript copies of manuscripts titled, So you Want to be a Crapshooter? Or All Craps are Crooked; Poker and How to Play It; and How Gamblers Win at Cards. There are handwritten notes on the typescripts.
Link to Collection Guide
Watts, Frank F. Collection of Casino Memorabilia
Coll #: MS-00255
Date: 1880-1990
Extent: 0.4 linear feet (1 box)
The Frank F. Watts Collection of Casino Memorabilia (1880-1990) primarily consists of gaming tokens and chips, matchbooks, and other memorabilia from Nevada and international casinos. The collection also contains items related to early Northern Nevada history including a salt ledger from 1880 as well as a wanted poster from 1913.
Link to Collection Guide
Willard (Bill) papers
Coll #: MS-00435
Date: 1887-1999 (inclusive)
Extent: 20.45 linear feet, 22.20 cubic feet (52 boxes)
Related Materials: 0333
This collection is comprised of the personal papers of noted Las Vegas entertainment writer, producer, and critic Bill Willard, which date from 1887 to 1999. It contains material on his father's theater and political involvements as well as Willard's early childhood and high school years. His time in the United States Army is chronicled by the editorials and correspondence he wrote. His papers trace his continued involvement in writing, entertainment, and art which culminated in his direction of the Arnold Shaw Popular Music Research Center. The collection also includes pictures of his artwork, articles he wrote for various newspapers and magazines, scripts, skits, jokes, awards, over 700 interviews done for the "Rap with the Artist" series, and personal memorabilia.
Link to Collection Guide
Williams (Claudine) Papers
Coll #: MS-00094
Date: 1956-2009 (bulk 1970-2007)
Extent: 25 boxes, 3 oversized boxes, 1 flat file, and 1 shared box (15.2 cubic feet, 19.09 linear feet)
The Claudine Williams Papers (1956-2009) contain awards, contracts, personal and business correspondence, newspaper clippings, and photographs pertaining to Las Vegas, Nevada businesswoman and philanthropist, Claudine Williams. The collection also includes extensive information on her hotel and gaming properties, including the Silver Slipper Gambling Hall, Holiday Casino, and Harrah's Hotel and Casino, as well as her honorary doctoral degree, medals, and audiovisual materials of interviews, news reports, and events.
Link to Collection Guide
World Series of Poker 2006 Collection
Coll #: MS-00691
Date: 2006
Extent: 1 box (0.2 linear feet, 0.19 cubic feet)
The World Series of Poker 2006 Collection dates to 2006 and contains promotional material for the 37th World Series of Poker tournament at Harrah's Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection also contains results and information from the various levels of the tournament.
Link to Collection Guide
Yerike (Kenneth) papers
Coll #: MS-00900
Date: 1970s-2000
Extent: 17 boxes and 1 flat file (12.81 cubic feet, 16.19 linear feet)
The Kenneth Yerike Papers are comprised of video tapes, instructional manuals, casino operational instructions, playing cards, dice, and brochures from the 1970s to 2000 that document Yerike's involvement with establishing the Hyatt Regency and Regency Casino on Jeju Island, South Korea. The papers include information about how the Hyatt Regency Casino was established and how staff were trained, particularly as it relates to operating table games. The instructional manuals detail how to play table games such as craps, roulette, blackjack, and baccarat. The manuals are written in both Korean and English, with the majority of the manuals written in Korean.
Link to Collection Guide
