Manuscripts by Subjects
Manuscripts -> GamingTotal manuscripts: 144
Ponticello, John
Coll #: MS-00273
Date: 1956-1971
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The John Ponticello Papers are comprised of materials related to Ponticello's experiences in Las Vegas, Nevada between 1956 and 1971 with an emphasis on his Research Gambling Game Project, which he conducted and published between 1968 and 1971. The collection includes materials regarding gaming licenses and applications, research agreements, descriptions of the project, and publications about the research project. Also included are materials from Ponticello's experiences in Las Vegas such as business cards, county work cards, and souvenir photographs.
Link to Collection Guide
Powell (Stephen) Bibliography of Gaming Books Held by UNLV
Coll #: MS-00060
Date: 1972
Extent: 0.1 linear feet (1 shared box)
The Stephen Powell Bibliography of Gaming Books Held by UNLV, 1972 consists of Powell's manuscript cataloging the gambling related books of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas library system at that time. The manuscript accounts for all the gambling books held by UNLV and categorizes each under its corresponding type of gambling. A bound published version of his book can be found in UNLV Special Collections.
Link to Collection Guide
Powell (Stephen) papers
Coll #: MS-00555
Date: 1933-1977 (bulk 1970-1980)
Extent: 3 boxes (1.94 cubic feet, 1.63 linear feet)
The Stephen Powell Papers (1933-1997) contain research bibliographies, indexes, and notecards for his book, A Gambling Bibliography based on the Collection, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. The collection also contains his unpublished and published manuscripts, as well as gaming pamphlets, articles, and ephemera from 1934-1977. The collection includes gaming bibliographies in foreign languages, university archive guides, catalog records, and acquisition files for research books.
Link to Collection Guide
Price (Robert "Bob") Political papers
Coll #: MS-00246
Date: 1959-1988
Extent: 4 boxes (2.4 cubic feet, 2.05 linear feet)
This collection is comprised of the legislative papers of Nevada assemblyman Robert "Bob" Price from 1959 to 1988. The majority of the material concerns a legislative subcommittee appointed to investigate the pricing of automobile and housing insurance policies in Nevada. Documents include newspaper clippings, correspondence, minutes, testimony, press releases, and reports. Also included are legislative documents that relate to tax regulations, gaming regulations, and the Nevada Gaming Commission.
Link to Collection Guide
Puerto Rico Administracion del Deporte Hipico Press Releases
Coll #: MS-00679
Date: 1970-1973
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The records consist primarily of press releases (January 1970-March 1973) from the Administracion del Deporte Hipico, the Puerto Rican government agency that oversees horse racing in that country. The press releases include general announcements and financial reports for 1969 through 1972. Also included are a few form letters mailed to the organization's supporters. The government agency was later renamed Administracion de la Industria del Deporte Hipico.
Link to Collection Guide
Rena Nora Papers on Gambling Addiction
Coll #: MS-00584
Date: 1978-2009
Extent: 0.4 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Rena Nora Papers on Gambling Addiction (1978-2009) consist of the personal correspondence, research notes, and publications of psychiatrist Rena Nora. In addition to positions in New Jersey and New York, Dr. Nora was the Chief of Psychiatric Services at Nellis Air Force Base in Las Vegas, Nevada, where she focused on issues of compulsive gambling. The papers also house several compact disks which contain presentations that Dr. Nora gave at various conferences on problem gambling in the United States.
Link to Collection Guide
Renglehoff, Evan
Coll #: MS-00512
Date: 1930s-1940s
Extent: 6.7 linear feet (4 boxes)
Collection is comprise of 42 assorted punch board devices with identifying documentation.
Link to Collection Guide
Revere, Lawrence
Coll #: MS-00064
Date: 1965 -1970
Extent: 0.1 Linear Feet (7 folders (shared box))
The Lawrence Revere Papers primarily consist of correspondence between Lawrence Revere and the developers of blackjack betting systems dating from 1965 to 1970. The collection includes information about blackjack gambling systems, correspondence with gambling experts, and press material regarding the publication of Revere's book Playing Blackjack as a Business.
Link to Collection Guide
Ron Saccavino Papers
Coll #: MS-00780
Date: 1999-2005
Extent: 0.25 linear feet (1 box)
The Ron Saccavino Papers (1999-2005) contain a book written by Saccavino in 1999 titled Everything You Want to Know About Las Vegas Dealers, a Dealer of the Year information packet, and three copies of "The Dealers News" newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide
Ron Saccavino Papers
Coll #: MS-00780
Date: 1999-2005
Extent: 0.25 linear feet (1 box)
The Ron Saccavino Papers (1999-2005) contain a book written by Saccavino in 1999 titled Everything You Want to Know About Las Vegas Dealers, a Dealer of the Year information packet, and three copies of "The Dealers News" newsletters.
Link to Collection Guide
Royer (Gary W.) Collection on Gaming
Coll #: MS-00658
Date: 1950-2009 (bulk 1970-1995)
Extent: 217 boxes, 2 flat files (155.83 Cubic Feet, 131.11 Linear Feet)
The Gary W. Royer Collection on Gaming (dating from 1950 to 2009, with the bulk of the materials dating from 1970 to 1995) contains research files, legal files, reports, and manuals about gaming written and collected by Gary W. Royer. The collection includes research and regulatory files collected by Royer while he worked at the Nevada Gaming Control Board. These files primarily document the legislation and regulation of gaming in Nevada, but include information on other states in the US and some international locations. Regulatory files include statutes, codes, regulations, revenue reports, Nevada Gaming Control Board and Nevada Gaming Commission meeting minutes, and tribal-state gaming compacts. Also included are research files about casino, racetrack, and sports betting facilities that include data on organizations, monthly revenue reports, occupancy rates, management and operational control manuals, annual reports, policy and procedure manuals, and profile sheets collected for consulting purposes in Royer’s role as President of Casino Control Corporation (CCC), a private gaming consulting firm. Also included are subject and research files, vendor advertisements, catalogs, and reports; gaming industry publications; conference materials; audit guides; and a comprehensive collection of newspaper articles that document the US gaming industry in the second half of the twentieth century.
Link to Collection Guide
Sarno (Jay) papers
Coll #: MS-00548
Date: 1965-2001 (bulk 1966-1973)
Extent: 1.8 linear feet (1 document box, 1 oversized box, 1 flat file)
Related Materials: 0347
This collection is comprised of publicity and promotional materials documenting the Caesar's Palace Hotel and Casino Resort and the Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Resort. Both resorts were a result of hotel and casino developer Jay Sarno. There is a small amount of material on Sarno in the collection such as newspaper clippings, a press release, and a copy of Sarno's FBI investigation file. The collection includes property records, magazine and newspaper clippings, informational brochures from the two properties, press kits, and a small amount of correspondence. It also includes a prospectus and stock offerings for Sarno's never-realized Grandissimo Hotel and Casino resort that would have been built on Interstate 15 to the west of the Las Vegas Strip.
Link to Collection Guide
Schwartz (Sonny) Recordings and Papers
Coll #: MS-00433
Date: 1928-1998 (bulk 1980-1998)
Extent: 16 boxes (4.9 cubic feet, 4.22 linear feet)
The Sonny Schwartz Recordings and Papers (1928-1998) documents the career of New Jersey journalist and radio personality Sonny Schwartz. Materials include cassette tapes of Schwartz's radio program, Dateline Atlantic City, and his interviews with musicians, comedians, and other entertainers. The collection also contains an assortment of radio programming featuring performers like Frank Sinatra and Bill Cosby. Also included are Schwartz's columns from the Press of Atlantic City, a autobiographical narrative written by baseball player Johnny Bench, and photographs of Schwartz with interviewees and family.
Link to Collection Guide
Schwartz, Howard Collection on Gaming
Coll #: MS-00104
Date: 1853, 1966-2010
Extent: 1.0 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Howard Schwartz Collection on Gaming documents the gaming industry in the United States from 1853, 1968-2010. The collection includes manuscripts, periodicals, newspaper articles, ephemera, profit and probability profiles and a report from the National Gambling Impact Study Commission.
Link to Collection Guide
Schwartz, Howard Collection on Gaming
Coll #: MS-00104
Date: 1853, 1966-2010
Extent: 1.0 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Howard Schwartz Collection on Gaming documents the gaming industry in the United States from 1853, 1968-2010. The collection includes manuscripts, periodicals, newspaper articles, ephemera, profit and probability profiles and a report from the National Gambling Impact Study Commission.
Link to Collection Guide
Scientific Games Holding Corporation
Coll #: MS-00686
Date: 1993-1996
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The collection contains press releases, a press kit, and financial research from Scientific Games Holding Corporation, an instant lottery ticket manufacturer based in Alpharetta, Georgia. The records date from 1993 to 1996.
Link to Collection Guide
Shapiro, S. R. Collection
Coll #: MS-00085
Date: 1786-1975 (bulk 1969-1975)
Extent: 1 box and 1 flat file (0.46 cubic feet, 2.09 linear feet)
The S. R. Shapiro Collection (1786-1975) contains gaming instructions, pamphlets, promotional material from travel agents and casinos, and correspondence from Las Vegas, Nevada casinos and casinos around the world. There is also a copy of a French natural history book titled Memories de la Societe d'histoire naturelle de Paris dated 1799. Inside the book are attached advertisements and lottery announcements from English newspapers dating from 1811 to 1816.
Link to Collection Guide
Shoofey, Alex papers
Coll #: MS-00858
Date: 1967-1972, 2010
Extent: 20 boxes (11.23 cubic feet, 9.92 linear feet)
The Alex Shoofey Papers are comprised of records spanning 1967 to 1972 that primarily pertain to financial operations and policies for the International Hotel and Casino-Las Vegas Hilton and the Flamingo Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes daily profit and loss reports, interdepartmental correspondence, staffing and operational policies and procedures, production reports, and Shoofey's personal correspondence. Collection materials are representative of business and financial records from Shoofey's tenure as president of both the International and Flamingo hotels and casinos.
Link to Collection Guide
Silberstang (Edwin) Papers
Coll #: MS-00188
Date: 1963-2007
Extent: 19 boxes (8.73 cubic feet, 7.92 linear feet)
The Edwin Silberstang Papers (1963-2007) contain rough draft manuscripts, publicity, outlines, and galley notes for a number of the books that were authored by Silberstang. Also included are publisher agreements and correspondence, photographs of Silberstang, book covers, and newspaper clippings. Many of the books that Silberstang wrote were about gaming.
Link to Collection Guide
Smith (Benjamin F.) papers
Coll #: MS-00080
Date: 1960-1969
Extent: 1 folder (shared box); 0.10 cubic/linear feet
The Benjamin F. Smith Papers, dated from 1960 to 1969, contains a photocopy of a typed manuscript written by Benjamin F. Smith titled "Lady Luck and I." The manuscript details Smith's life, and focuses mainly on his time in Las Vegas, Nevada and his gambling strategies. The manuscript also contains gambling plays, figures, and charts. The collection also contains photocopied newspaper clippings and a brief biography of Smith written by Larry Evans.
Link to Collection Guide
Stardust Resort and Casino Records
Coll #: MS-00515
Date: 1950-2006
Extent: 389 boxes, 1 folder (shared box) (367.98 cubic feet, 127.55 linear feet)
The Stardust Resort and Casino Records (1950-2006) contain materials of the Stardust Resort and Casino, which operated in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1958 to 2006. The collection contains materials on events hosted by the Stardust, the resort and casino's corporate history, interior and exterior building design, and performers. The collection also includes photographs, negatives, and slides that document the history of the resort and casino. Newspaper and magazine clippings, advertisement and marketing materials related to the Stardust's venues, shows, entertainers, and events are also present in the collection. The collection also contains a significant amount of audiovisual material, including VHS tapes, audio cassettes, optical discs, film reels, and cassette tapes containing footage and audio recordings of Stardust show promotions, news broadcasting clips, interviews, and commercials featuring the Stardust.
Link to Collection Guide
Stocker family papers
Coll #: MS-00154
Date: 1860 - 1982
Extent: 9 boxes and 2 oversize boxes (4.32 cubic feet, 5.63 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0006
The Stocker Family Papers (1860-1982) document the family’s personal, political, and business interests including Mayme Stocker’s 1931 Nevada gaming license and Harold Stocker’s involvement in the Nevada Republican party. The collection contains family correspondence, political documents and planning materials, and business records related to the family’s gaming and real estate interests.
Link to Collection Guide
Thompson (William) collection on international gaming
Coll #: MS-00284
Date: 1928-1992
Extent: 24 boxes (7.81 cubic feet, 7.08 linear feet)
The William Thompson Collection on International Gaming dates from 1928 to 1992. The collection materials relate to gaming in the British Isles, Europe, South America, Central America, the Caribbean, and North America. The collection contains travel brochures, memorabilia, research notes for William Thompson’s published works, reports on gaming statistics, and photographs and slides from his research trips.
Link to Collection Guide
Tobin, Phil
Coll #: MS-00035
Date: 1974
Extent: 1 folder (containing 2 pages)
Collection consists of correspondence between Phil M. Tobin and Susan J. Anderl [Jarvis] [former Special Collections Librarian], 1974 Apr. 30 and May 10, documenting loss of Tobin manuscripts relating to passage of the AB 98 which legalized gambling in Nevada in 1931.
Tony Wuehle Collection
Coll #: MS-00522
Date: 1950-2007
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
The Tony Wuehle Collection documents the activities of freelance writer, college president, and poker expert Edwin "Tony" Wuehle of Michigan and Las Vegas, Nevada, between the years of 1950 to 2007. The collection consists of copies of Wuehle's regular columns, newsletters, and special articles as they were published in various journals and newspapers, especially those related to poker, the International Home and Private Poker Player's Association (IH3PA), education administration, and religious concerns.
Link to Collection Guide
Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Casino Publicity Files
Coll #: MS-00430
Date: 2000-2002
Extent: 5 boxes (2.07 cubic feet, 1.88 linear feet)
The Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Casino Publicity Files (2000-2002) consists of photocopies of newspaper clippings that relate to the Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Casino operations in Atlantic City, New Jersey, collected by the hotel's Public Relations Department. The newspaper clippings cover a wide variety of topics relating to the hotel and casino's operations, including celebrity guests, entertainers, Donald Trump's role in hotel operations, and general Atlantic City gaming.
Link to Collection Guide
University of Nevada, Las Vegas Collection of Transcripts and Journal Articles about Gambling
Coll #: MS-00730
Date: 1987-1992
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet (1 box)
Collection contains transcripts from various American television news programs and journal articles about gambling from 1987 to 1992. The topics are broad and include various forms of gambling, problem gambling, and gaming venues.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of California Hotel and Casino Publicity and Promotional Materials
Coll #: MS-01000
Date: 1974-2002
Extent: 1 box (0.23 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of California Hotel and Casino Publicity and Promotional Materials includes Securities and Exchange Commission Form 10-Q, press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for California Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1974 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Ameristar Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00968
Date: 1993-2007
Extent: 2 boxes (1.11 cubic feet, 0.96 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Ameristar Casinos, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports includes financial reports, annual reports, quarterly reports, equity reports, press releases, a press kit, promotional materials, and a newspaper for Ameristar Casinos, Inc. in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1993 to 2007.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Anchor Gaming Promotional and Publicity Material
Coll #: MS-00952
Date: 1994-2001
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Anchor Gaming Promotional and Publicity Materials includes annual reports, equity reports, financial reports, newspaper clippings, press kits, and promotional materials for Anchor Gaming in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1994 to 2001.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Argosy Gaming Company Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00958
Date: 1993-2001
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Argosy Gaming Company Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, prospectus, equity reports, stockholder meeting notices, 10-K reports, 10-Q reports, and newspaper clippings for Argosy Gaming Company in Alton, Illinois, dating from 1993 to 2001.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Articles on Gaming and Las Vegas, Nevada Topics
Coll #: MS-00626
Date: 1837-1999
Extent: 20 boxes (12.54 cubic feet, 10.50 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Articles on Gaming and Las Vegas, Nevada Topics consists of photocopied periodicals and book chapters on a wide variety of gaming and general Las Vegas, Nevada topics. The majority of the collection material focuses on problem gambling and were copied from psychology, psychiatry, and addiction journals originating in the United States and Europe. Original dates of publication range from approximately 1837 to 1999. Other topics include tourism, southern Nevada history, and Howard Hughes' influence in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Aztar Corporation Financial Reports and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00989
Date: 1991-2006
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Aztar Corporation Financial Reports and Press Materials includes annual reports, financial reports, equity research reports, prospectus, press releases, market analysis, a company plan, and newspaper clippings for Aztar Corporation which was based in Phoenix, Arizona, dating from 1991 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Bally Manufacturing and Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00932
Date: 1968-2013
Extent: 4 boxes (2.59 cubic feet, 2.17 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Bally Manufacturing and Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, promotional materials, press releases, and clippings dating from 1968 to 2013.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials
Coll #: MS-00933
Date: 1989-1997
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials includes clippings, press releases, press kits, and promotional materials for the Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1989 to 1997.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Binion’s Horseshoe Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00940
Date: 1963-2004
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Binion’s Horseshoe Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials includes clippings, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials dating from 1963 to 2004 for Binion’s Horseshoe Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Boyd Gaming Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00942
Date: 1986-2009
Extent: 3 boxes (1.94 cubic feet, 1.63 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Boyd Gaming Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, clippings, financial reports, a press kit, press releases, and promotional materials for Boyd Gaming Corporation in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1986-2009.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Caesars World, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00956
Date: 1965-2006
Extent: 4 boxes, 2 oversized boxes (5.25 cubic feet, 6.3 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of UNLV Libraries Collection of Caesars World, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press kits, press releases, promotional and publicity materials, a proposal for Caesars New Orleans, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Caesars World, Inc. in Las Vegas, Nevada and Atlantic City, New Jersey, dating from 1965-2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00950
Date: 1972-2006
Extent: 7 boxes (4.12 cubic feet, 3.46 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, newspaper and magazine clippings, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials for the Circus Circus hotel and casinos in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Reno, Nevada, dating from 1972 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Coast Casinos, Inc. Promotional and Publicity Materials
Coll #: MS-01008
Date: 1986-2009
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Coast Casinos, Inc. Promotional and Publicity Materials includes press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Coast Casinos, Inc. in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1986 to 2009.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Elsinore Corporation Reports and Publicity Materials
Coll #: MS-00963
Date: 1979-1995
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Elsinore Corporation Reports and Publicity Materials includes annual reports, financial reports, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper clippings for Elsinore Corporation in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1979 to 1995.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Excalibur Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-01001
Date: 1988-2006
Extent: 3 boxes (1.53 cubic feet, 1.29 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Excalibur Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials includes an equity research report, press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Excalibur Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1988 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Fitzgerald Hotel and Casino Promotional and Publicity Materials
Coll #: MS-00949
Date: 1991-2001
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Fitzgeralds Hotel and Casino Promotional and Publicity Materials includes newspaper and magazine clippings, a press kit, and promotional materials for Fitzgeralds in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Tunica, Mississippi, dating from 1991 to 2001.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Gaming Industry Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00997
Date: 1946-2019 inclusive (1990-2007 bulk)
Extent: 10 boxes (6.48 cubic feet, 5.42 linear feet); 861 digital files (5.08 GB)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Gaming Industry Promotional Materials and Reports (1946-2019) includes press releases, promotional materials, press kits and clippings for hotels and casinos located throughout Nevada, with the majority of Nevada-based properties located in Las Vegas or Reno. Other locations include Atlantic City, New Jersey and some international hotels and casinos. The collection also contains promotional materials for various Nevada-based gaming companies and corporations, such as press releases, press kits, and product brochures.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Gaming Research Files
Coll #: MS-00916
Date: 1900-2019
Extent: 47 boxes, 1 oversized box (31.11 cubic feet, 26.81 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Gaming Research Files is a collection of materials that date between approximately 1900 and 2019. The collection mainly consists of materials relating to conferences and expositions, gaming research files, and gaming technology and equipment catalogs. The conference and exposition materials include registration books, pamphlets, and printouts. The gaming research contains annual reports from different casinos and universities, as well as newspaper clippings and website printouts. The subject files are organized by state or international location, and contain clippings, printouts, and pamphlets related to different aspects of gaming. Gaming technology companies, software, and equipment catalogs are also found within the collection. The collection also contains DVDs, tapes, and several books on gaming practices as well as newspaper clippings, brochures, and documents related to problem gambling.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Gold Strike Resorts Inc. Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-01003
Date: 1986-2005
Extent: 1 box (0.46 cubic feet, 0.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Gold Strike Resorts Inc. Promotional and Press Materials includes promotional materials, company newsletters, and newspaper clippings for Gold Strike Resorts Inc. located in Jean, Nevada dating from 1986 to 2005.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Golden Nugget Las Vegas Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00999
Date: 1948-2005 (bulk 1972-1997)
Extent: 2 boxes (0.88 cubic feet, 0.75 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Golden Nugget Las Vegas Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for the Golden Nugget Las Vegas Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1948 to 2005.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Grand Casinos, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00960
Date: 1991-2002
Extent: 2 boxes (1.3 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Grand Casinos, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, newspaper and magazine clippings, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials for Grand Casinos, Inc. properties in Mississippi, Louisiana, Minnesota, and Nevada, dating from 1992-2002.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of GTECH Corporation Press Materials and Financial Reports
Coll #: MS-00966
Date: 1987-2002
Extent: 2 boxes, 1 flat file (1.3 cubic feet, 3.08 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of GTECH Corporation Press Materials and Financial Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, equity research reports, prospectus, press kits, press releases, promotional materials, international lottery advertisements, and lottery industry publications produced by GTECH Corporation located in West Greenwich, Rhode Island, dating from 1987 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Harrah’s Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00931
Date: 1962-2009
Extent: 4 boxes (2.59 cubic feet, 2.17 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Harrah's Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports includes financial reports, prospectuses, joint proxy statements, annual reports, equity research, clippings, press releases, press kits, and promotional materials for Harrah's Entertainment dating from 1962 to 2009.
Link to Collection Guide
