Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Search Results

Total matching records in Oral History Interviews collection: 141

  • Walker, Gwendolyn African Americans in Las Vegas: ... ... Gwen also began to collect African American memorabilia and later
  • Gay, James A. III Jimmy was the first AfricanAmerican mortician in Las Vegas.
  • Gaines, Ida M. African Americans in Las Vegas: ... Highlights of African American community from 1959
  • Williams, Estralita C. African American Collaborative
  • Regan, Henry L., Jr African American Collaborative
  • Parson, Mrs. Stella ... and Las Vegas, Opportunities for African Americans in the Nevada, ... Parson was the first African American student to graduate from
  • Grayson, Elmer ... Testing, Government, Education, Old Frontier, African American Entertainers, Hotels
  • Lockette, Emory & Agnes ... 2007 Emory Lockette is an African American engineer who moved
  • Green, Leon African American Collaborative - LV
  • Current, Ron ... Early Las Vegas OPH - African American Experience

Page 1 of 15

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next   >>|


Total matching records in Manuscripts collection: 57
  • McMillan (Marie and James B.) papers ... B. McMillan was the first AfricanAmerican dentist to practice in Nevada, as well as a Nevada civil rights leader.
  • Hoggard (Mabel) papers ... interests in Las Vegas's predominantly African American Westside communities, and her engagement with civil rights issues. The collection also contains ...
  • Brown (Dora Lee) papers ... photographs. The Brown family were American Indians who lived in Pahrump and Las Vegas, Nevada.
  • Malone (George W.) papers ... National Executive Committeeman for the American Legion; President, Association of Western Engineers; Secretary, Colorado River Commission; member, ...
  • Sadovich, Maryellen Vallier ... alphabet of Southern Nevada Native American languages; maps of tributaries in Southern Nevada; notes about the National Archives photographic holdings ...
  • Mercer, L. Paul papers ... samples dyed in the Native American tradition.
  • Whiteley, Harry Hayden Architectural Records ... created and/or maintained by the American architect Harry Hayden Whiteley and/or his architectural firm, known as Harry Hayden Whiteley and Associates. ...
  • Hendel, Charles A. ... of Nevada, World War II, American nationalism, and biographical materials about Charles Hendel.
  • Clark County Bicentennial ... 1976 Bicentennial celebration of the American Revolution, as well as celebrations from other states and countries in Europe. The collection is comprised ...
  • Las Vegas Art League Scrapbooks ... an annual report to the American Artists Professional League in 1967 by the Las Vegas Art League in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes newspaper ...

Page 1 of 6

1  2  3  4  5  6  Next   >>|


Total matching records in Photo Collections: 61

Page 1 of 7

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next   >>|


Total matching records in University Archives collection: 5
  • Rothman, Hal : Faculty Series. 2004 ... Encyclopedia of American National Parks by Hall Rothman ... ...
  • Rothman, Hal : Faculty Series. 2004 ... Encyclopedia of American National Parks by Hall Rothman ... ...
  • Rothman, Hal : Faculty Series. 2004 ... Encyclopedia of American National Parks by Hall Rothman ... ...
  • Rothman, Hal : Faculty Series. 2004 ... Encyclopedia of American National Parks by Hall Rothman ... ...
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas Lied Library Architectural Records : Records Series. 1965-2010 inclusive, 1996-2000 bulk ... ... and documents created by the American architecture firms of Welles Pugsley Architects and Leo A Daly Architects, as well as their associated consultants, ... ... ...