Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

University Archives

Records Series

Total records in this collection series: 148

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|
Title Dates Contents
Academic Committee 1957-1963 Minutes
Academic Council 1980- 1992 Letters, memos and minutes directed to council directors
Anthropology, Department of (j) 1972-1995 Journals, student papers
Associate Dean (h) 1961-1965 Contract food services, faculty bulletins, honors program materials
AV Services Negatives and Prints 1977-1983 Prints and negatives of various UNLV sports teams. Includes the basketball, baseball, wrestling, and soccer teams. Inventory available upon request.
Barrick Museum Lecture Series 2000-2007 Videotape of Mikhail gorbachev, audio tapes of James Carville and Mary Matalin, Senator Bob Dole, Ken Burns, and F.W. Le Clerk; Black Mountain Lecture of Toni Morrison
Barrick Museum Lecture Series 1981-2003 Video and Audio Recordings
Barrick Museum Lecture Series 1995-1997 Audio Recordings
Barrick Museum Lecture Series 1994-2005 Audio Recordings
Barrick Museum of Natrual History 1968-1988 Subject files
Central Services (c) 1970-1973 Correspondence
Claes Oldenburg (The Flashlight Sculpture) 1980 "Claes Oldenburg: Large-Scale Projects, 1977-1980" publication
Classes and Seminars 1973-1977 Black and white videotapes from the Nursing School and UNLV Center for United Campus Ministry Inventory available upon request.
Classified Staff Council 1968-1995 Meeting minutes, classified and technical employees
Classified Staff Council 1976-1987 Meeting Agendas, minutes, and other committee materials
College of Education 1956-2012 22 videotapes. Each tape contains one oral history interview of a former faculty or staff member at UNLV. Inventory available.
Consolidated Students of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Records 1965-2016 Records are comprised of meeting minutes, agendas, publications, funding and planning documents, and memoranda created by the Consolidated Students of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (CSUN) from 1965 to 2016. CSUN is the undergraduate student government of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. The records include information about how CSUN operates on a daily basis as well as the type of activities CSUN sponsors. Records in the University Archives are open to representatives of the originating office, but are closed to public access until the records have been reviewed for protected information. Protected information includes: personally identifiable information, personal health information, student records, records regarding disciplinary procedures, records that compromise security or operations, legal communications, and legal work product.
Dance, Department of 1996-2003 Tapes and DVDs of various concerts and programs.
Dean, Office of the (g) 1957-1965 (Presidents Carlson, Moyer) Correposndence, committees, publications, accredition materials Inventory available upon request.
Dickinson, James R., 1917-1965 1951-1965 (Presidents Dickinson, Carlson, Moyer) Memos, Correspondence, Student Records, and schedule of courses. State of Nevada Planning Board specs for UNLV classroom building. Inventory available upon request.
Division of Facilities Management and Planning 1956-2004 (Presidents Dickinson, Carlson, Moyer, Zorn, Baepler, Dixon, Goodall, Maxson, Guinn, Harter) Real Estate Properties materials
Division of Finance and Business 2004 Master List of Positions
Dr. Charles L. Adams Graduate Studies and Department of English Records 1960-1988 The collection is comprised of Dr. Charles L. Adams's committee, senate, and association meeting minutes, correspondence, and records from 1960 to 1988 collected while he worked in both the Department of English and the Graduate Studies division of Nevada Southern University (NSU) and the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV). The collection documents the establishment of the graduate studies program at NSU before it was UNLV. The collection also includes early information about the Department of English including memoranda and course schedule planning.
Education, College of 1969-1994 Faculty member Tony Seville's records. Records include bylaws, correspondence, doctor of education material, handbook, manual, reports, mission & goals, and promotion and tenure material
Education, College of (a) 1981-1985 Frame pictures
English, Department of 1967-2000 Subject files
Faculty Club (a) 1969-2004 Scholarship application materials, correspondence, publications, and plaque
Faculty Club (f) 1994-2004 photograph albums, newsletter, membership lists and forms
Faculty Club (g) 1996-2008 Newsletter, photos, correspondence, memberships lists
Faculty Senate 1957-1965 Meeting Minutes
Faculty Senate 1966-1994 Minutes and support documents, includes correspondence
Faculty Senate 1990-1996 Memos, handbooks, misc. materials
Faculty Senate 1989-1992 Constitution, by-laws, mission statements
Faculty Senate 1974-1989 Correspondence
Faculty Senate 1975-1983 Minutes
Faculty Senate 1966-1994 Minutes and support documents
Faculty Senate (a) 1972-1973 Minutes
Faculty Senate (b) 1973-1975 Minutes and support documents
Faculty Senate (c) 1974-1978 Minutes and support documents
Faculty Senate Academic Committee 1962-1963 Academic minutes
Faculty Senate Committee on the Status of Women 1991-1994 Correspondence, meeting minutes
Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee 1967-1974 Correspondence and minutes and support documents
Faculty Senate Graduate New Program Review Committee 1989-1997 Proposals for various programs in colleges
Faculty Workload Study 1972-1983 Includes reports, faculty load study, and UNLV workload study. Inventory available upon request.
Graduate College 1979-1985 Policy manual, letters, correspondence, memos, Inventory available upon request.
Graduate College (g) 1973-1981 Memos, correspondence, a survey, and scholarships. Includes information pertaining to recruitment. Inventory available upon request.
Graduate Council 1973-1986 Meeting Minutes
Graduate Faculty and Student Issues Committee 1981-1990 Meeting Minutes
Graduate School and Committee 1959-1963 Minutes and support documents
Health and Physical Education, Department of 1966-1988 Materials include national surveys, reorganization plans, oral history transcriptions, books, Nevada Southern University catalog, and Reports to the Nevada State Board of Education.

Page 1 of 3

1  2  3  Next   >>|