Manuscripts by Subjects
Manuscripts -> Casinos/HotelsTotal manuscripts: 187
Sarno (Jay) papers
Coll #: MS-00548
Date: 1965-2001 (bulk 1966-1973)
Extent: 1.8 linear feet (1 document box, 1 oversized box, 1 flat file)
Related Materials: 0347
This collection is comprised of publicity and promotional materials documenting the Caesar's Palace Hotel and Casino Resort and the Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Resort. Both resorts were a result of hotel and casino developer Jay Sarno. There is a small amount of material on Sarno in the collection such as newspaper clippings, a press release, and a copy of Sarno's FBI investigation file. The collection includes property records, magazine and newspaper clippings, informational brochures from the two properties, press kits, and a small amount of correspondence. It also includes a prospectus and stock offerings for Sarno's never-realized Grandissimo Hotel and Casino resort that would have been built on Interstate 15 to the west of the Las Vegas Strip.
Link to Collection Guide
Schwartz (Sonny) Recordings and Papers
Coll #: MS-00433
Date: 1928-1998 (bulk 1980-1998)
Extent: 16 boxes (4.9 cubic feet, 4.22 linear feet)
The Sonny Schwartz Recordings and Papers (1928-1998) documents the career of New Jersey journalist and radio personality Sonny Schwartz. Materials include cassette tapes of Schwartz's radio program, Dateline Atlantic City, and his interviews with musicians, comedians, and other entertainers. The collection also contains an assortment of radio programming featuring performers like Frank Sinatra and Bill Cosby. Also included are Schwartz's columns from the Press of Atlantic City, a autobiographical narrative written by baseball player Johnny Bench, and photographs of Schwartz with interviewees and family.
Link to Collection Guide
Schwartz, Howard Collection on Gaming
Coll #: MS-00104
Date: 1853, 1966-2010
Extent: 1.0 Linear Feet (1 box)
The Howard Schwartz Collection on Gaming documents the gaming industry in the United States from 1853, 1968-2010. The collection includes manuscripts, periodicals, newspaper articles, ephemera, profit and probability profiles and a report from the National Gambling Impact Study Commission.
Link to Collection Guide
Scott, Frank Papers
Coll #: MS-00738
Date: 1940-1984
Extent: 1.55 linear feet (2 boxes)
The Frank Scott Papers date from 1940 to 1984 and contain promotional materials, photographs, and menus from the Union Plaza Hotel; University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV) basketball memorabilia; and KRLR TV documentation, correspondence, and news clippings. The collection also contains a scrapbook and photographs of the re-opening of the Mizpah Hotel in Tonopah, Nevada
Link to Collection Guide
Shaw, James C. Collection on Hotel Dining
Coll #: MS-00264
Date: 1980-1990
Extent: 0.2 Linear Feet (1 box)
The James C. Shaw Collection on Hotel Dining consists of materials related to dining at hotels in Las Vegas, Nevada and in other North American cities during the 1980s. The collection features room service menus, hotel restaurant menus, and information regarding banquet services.
Link to Collection Guide
Shoofey, Alex papers
Coll #: MS-00858
Date: 1967-1972, 2010
Extent: 20 boxes (11.23 cubic feet, 9.92 linear feet)
The Alex Shoofey Papers are comprised of records spanning 1967 to 1972 that primarily pertain to financial operations and policies for the International Hotel and Casino-Las Vegas Hilton and the Flamingo Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection includes daily profit and loss reports, interdepartmental correspondence, staffing and operational policies and procedures, production reports, and Shoofey's personal correspondence. Collection materials are representative of business and financial records from Shoofey's tenure as president of both the International and Flamingo hotels and casinos.
Link to Collection Guide
Silver Slipper Scrapbook
Coll #: MS-00630
Date: 1974-1976
Extent: 2.06 linear feet, 1.33 cubic feet (1 box)
Silver Slipper Scrapbook (1974-1976) consists of one scrapbook containing advertisements announcing upcoming performers and performance reviews at the Silver Slipper Casino.
Link to Collection Guide
Sloan (Art) Collection of Las Vegas Memorabilia
Coll #: MS-00831
Date: 1933-1994 (bulk 1950s-1960s)
Extent: 6 boxes, 1 flat file, 1 unboxed item (14.88 cubic feet, 8.28 linear feet)
The collection comprises items (1933-1994) from Las Vegas, Nevada casinos and hotels such as the Flamingo, El Rancho, and Hotel Last Frontier. Materials include ash trays, silverware, postcards, dice, playing cards, and casino memorabilia. Materials also include Nevada license plates from 1933 and 1936.
Link to Collection Guide
Sloan (Art) Collection of Las Vegas Memorabilia
Coll #: MS-00831
Date: 1933-1994 (bulk 1950s-1960s)
Extent: 6 boxes, 1 flat file, 1 unboxed item (14.88 cubic feet, 8.28 linear feet)
The collection comprises items (1933-1994) from Las Vegas, Nevada casinos and hotels such as the Flamingo, El Rancho, and Hotel Last Frontier. Materials include ash trays, silverware, postcards, dice, playing cards, and casino memorabilia. Materials also include Nevada license plates from 1933 and 1936.
Link to Collection Guide
Stardust Hotel/Casino Convention Information Cards
Coll #: MS-00463
Date: 1960-1970
Extent: 2.30 cubic feet (5 boxes)
The Stardust Hotel/Casino Convention Information Cards (1960-1970) consist of typescript index cards from the Stardust Hotel, Public Relations Department listing contact info for organizations and businesses planning to hold conventions in Las Vegas at the Stardust Hotel.
Link to Collection Guide
Stardust Resort and Casino Records
Coll #: MS-00515
Date: 1950-2006
Extent: 389 boxes, 1 folder (shared box) (367.98 cubic feet, 127.55 linear feet)
The Stardust Resort and Casino Records (1950-2006) contain materials of the Stardust Resort and Casino, which operated in Las Vegas, Nevada from 1958 to 2006. The collection contains materials on events hosted by the Stardust, the resort and casino's corporate history, interior and exterior building design, and performers. The collection also includes photographs, negatives, and slides that document the history of the resort and casino. Newspaper and magazine clippings, advertisement and marketing materials related to the Stardust's venues, shows, entertainers, and events are also present in the collection. The collection also contains a significant amount of audiovisual material, including VHS tapes, audio cassettes, optical discs, film reels, and cassette tapes containing footage and audio recordings of Stardust show promotions, news broadcasting clips, interviews, and commercials featuring the Stardust.
Link to Collection Guide
Station Casinos Menu Collection
Coll #: MS-00837
Date: 2016
Extent: 6 digital files (0.0418 GB)
The Station Casinos Menu collection is comprised of digital food and beverage menus (approximately 2016) from hotel casino restaurants owned by the Station Casinos gaming company in Las Vegas, Nevada. Digital menus are from restaurants within Green Valley Ranch Resort Spa & Casino and a digitized Food Express Chinese Restaurant menu from Palace Station Hotel & Casino.
Link to Collection Guide
Station Casinos Publicity Collection
Coll #: MS-00663
Date: 1996-2013
Extent: 1 box and 1 flat file (0.66 cubic feet, 2.25 linear feet)
The Station Casinos Publicity Collection (1995-2013) contains magazine articles, newsclippings, and photographs about various Station Casinos properties in Las Vegas, Nevada. A transition report published by Station Casinos in 1998 is also included.
Link to Collection Guide
Stern, Martin
Coll #: MS-00382
Date: 1950-1990
Extent: 349.65 cubic feet, 591.77 linear feet (605 rolls, 204 flat files, 35 boxes)
The collection is comprised of drawings (1950-1990) completed by American architect Martin Stern and/or his architectural firm, Martin Stern Jr., AIA Architect and Associates, and contains 592 linear feet of materials including 710 drawings from over 300 different projects involving over 100 buildings. Stern’s work focused on the resort centers of Las Vegas, Nevada; Reno, Nevada; Lake Tahoe, Stateline, Nevada; and Atlantic City, New Jersey. The materials feature hand-drawn architectural drawings, ranging from pencil and ink on tracing paper preliminary sketches to ink on Mylar (TM) construction documents, and a number of artist’s renderings, used for presentations and promotional materials. The drawings also contain work from a number of consultants, engineers, and other architects who collaborated on the development of the various projects. The collection includes architectural drawings for: hotels, casinos, integrated casino resorts, office towers, multi-family residential developments, and custom single-family homes.
Link to Collection Guide
Stevens, Maury papers
Coll #: MS-00268
Date: 1953-1981
Extent: 1.6 linear feet (3 boxes)
The Maury Stevens Papers are mainly comprised of advertising and publicity materials related to the Las Vegas, Nevada hospitality and entertainment industry from 1953 to 1981. The collection includes both published and unpublished materials collected and created by Maury Stevens as a result of his work in advertising in Las Vegas. Formats include magazines, newspaper clippings, show programs, photographs, and brochures.
Link to Collection Guide
Stocker family papers
Coll #: MS-00154
Date: 1860 - 1982
Extent: 9 boxes and 2 oversize boxes (4.32 cubic feet, 5.63 linear feet)
Related Materials: 0006
The Stocker Family Papers (1860-1982) document the family’s personal, political, and business interests including Mayme Stocker’s 1931 Nevada gaming license and Harold Stocker’s involvement in the Nevada Republican party. The collection contains family correspondence, political documents and planning materials, and business records related to the family’s gaming and real estate interests.
Link to Collection Guide
Stupak (Bob) Professional Papers
Coll #: MS-01016
Date: 1900-2007
Extent: 52 boxes, 11 oversized boxes, 1 roll, and 18 flat files (57.77 cubic feet, 105.86 linear feet); 65 digital files (3.400 GB)
The Bob Stupak Professional Papers (approximately 1900 to 2007) primarily documents the career of Las Vegas, Nevada casino owner, Bob Stupak. The materials in the collection include the planning of two resorts in Las Vegas, Nevada created by Bob Stupak: Vegas World and the Stratosphere. The collection also includes planning materials for the Titanic Las Vegas, an unbuilt resort envisioned by Stupak. Planning and promotional materials for Stupak's resorts including photographs, memorabilia, audiovisual materials, advertising mockups, and architectural drawings. The collection includes several scrapbooks and photographs of Stupak and his wife Sandy at events around Las Vegas. The materials also document Stupak's political campaigns running for mayor of Las Vegas in 1983 and 1987 and lieutenant governor of Nevada in 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
Sulich, Vassili
Coll #: MS-00469
Date: 1951 - 2005
Extent: 11 boxes, 4 oversized boxes, and 2 flat files (8.26 cubic feet, 13.67 linear feet)
The Vassili Sulich Papers (1951-2005) are comprised of materials documenting the life of Vassili Sulich: ballet dancer, choreographer, and co-founder of the Nevada Dance Theatre, the first professional dance company in Nevada. The papers include correspondence, newspaper clippings, newsletters, photographs, posters, scrapbooks, and other ephemera. The papers also document his work as principal dancer with the Lido de Paris in Paris, France, the Folies Begere in New York, and at the Tropicana Hotel in Las Vegas, and as a choreographer for the San Francisco and Seattle opera companies.
Link to Collection Guide
Sulich, Vassili
Coll #: MS-00469
Date: 1951 - 2005
Extent: 11 boxes, 4 oversized boxes, and 2 flat files (8.26 cubic feet, 13.67 linear feet)
The Vassili Sulich Papers (1951-2005) are comprised of materials documenting the life of Vassili Sulich: ballet dancer, choreographer, and co-founder of the Nevada Dance Theatre, the first professional dance company in Nevada. The papers include correspondence, newspaper clippings, newsletters, photographs, posters, scrapbooks, and other ephemera. The papers also document his work as principal dancer with the Lido de Paris in Paris, France, the Folies Begere in New York, and at the Tropicana Hotel in Las Vegas, and as a choreographer for the San Francisco and Seattle opera companies.
Link to Collection Guide
Tabach, Barbara Collection on the New Frontier Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas
Coll #: MS-00800
Date: 1961, 2007
Extent: 1.4 linear feet (1 box), 759 digital files
The collection contains material collected by Barbara Tabach to document the final days of the New Frontier Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada (2007). Included are brief oral history audio recordings and transcripts for approximately 50 individuals who worked at or were customers of the New Frontier, as well as over 650 digital photographs of the people and the building. Also included is a digital video of the November 2007 implosion and a Las Vegas Sun newspaper clipping from September 1961 on the New Frontier.
Link to Collection Guide
Tabach, Barbara Collection on the New Frontier Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas
Coll #: MS-00800
Date: 1961, 2007
Extent: 1.4 linear feet (1 box), 759 digital files
The collection contains material collected by Barbara Tabach to document the final days of the New Frontier Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada (2007). Included are brief oral history audio recordings and transcripts for approximately 50 individuals who worked at or were customers of the New Frontier, as well as over 650 digital photographs of the people and the building. Also included is a digital video of the November 2007 implosion and a Las Vegas Sun newspaper clipping from September 1961 on the New Frontier.
Link to Collection Guide
Taylor (Richard B.) papers
Coll #: MS-00341
Date: 1920-1993 (bulk 1956-1993)
Extent: 9 boxes (3.73 linear feet, 5.46 cubic feet)
The Richard B. Taylor Papers (1920-1993) document Richard Taylor's career and interests as a longtime Las Vegas, Nevada businessman and local historian, including his work as an executive at the Hacienda Hotel and Casino. The materials also include maps, development plans, and local publications for the Nevada communities of Laughlin and Mount Charleston, as well as publicity and promotional materials for these projects. As an amateur historian, Taylor also collected information on Las Vegas, Laughlin, and Mount Charleston.
Link to Collection Guide
Taylor Construction Company Collection
Coll #: MS-00664
Date: 1954-1973
Related Materials: The Stuart Mason Photographs PH-00370 document Taylor Construction projects. View this related collection here: http://d.library.unlv.edu/cdm/search/searchterm/Stuart%20Mason%20Collection/mode/exact
The Taylor Construction Company Collection (1954-1973) consists primarily of publicly distributed information and provides a glimpse of some of the hotels, housing, public buildings, and remodeling projects handled by the company. It contains two booklets on the construction projects of the company from 1954 to 1972. It also includes Las Vegas International Hotel's projected revenues from 1969 to 1973, a newspaper article on Taylor Construction Company projects in Florida, and an invitation to the groundbreaking ceremony for the MGM Grand Hotel. The company was owned and operated successively by Morry Mason, his son Stuart Mason, and Stuart's sons Jim and Bill Mason.
Link to Collection Guide
Taylor Construction Company Collection
Coll #: MS-00664
Date: 1954-1973
Related Materials: The Stuart Mason Photographs PH-00370 document Taylor Construction projects. View this related collection here: http://d.library.unlv.edu/cdm/search/searchterm/Stuart%20Mason%20Collection/mode/exact
The Taylor Construction Company Collection (1954-1973) consists primarily of publicly distributed information and provides a glimpse of some of the hotels, housing, public buildings, and remodeling projects handled by the company. It contains two booklets on the construction projects of the company from 1954 to 1972. It also includes Las Vegas International Hotel's projected revenues from 1969 to 1973, a newspaper article on Taylor Construction Company projects in Florida, and an invitation to the groundbreaking ceremony for the MGM Grand Hotel. The company was owned and operated successively by Morry Mason, his son Stuart Mason, and Stuart's sons Jim and Bill Mason.
Link to Collection Guide
Terry, Norm Matchbook Covers Scrapbook
Coll #: MS-00629
Date: 1975-1999
Extent: 1 box (0.19 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The Norm Terry Matchbook Covers Scrapbook dates from 1975 to 1999. The collection is comprised of matchbook covers from various Las Vegas, Nevada hotels and restaurants.
Link to Collection Guide
The Production Company Audiovisual Collection
Coll #: MS-00930
Date: approximately 1965-1995
The Production Company Audiovisual Collection consists of commercials, advertising, and political campaigns from approximately 1965 to 1994 created by The Production Company, a television production company founded by Thomas “Bob” Patrick in Las Vegas, Nevada. The collection consists of primarily 16 mm film and video formats such as VHS, U-Matic, Betacam, open reel, Type C, and quadruplex. The videotapes and films in this collection represent advertising and marketing for hotels and casinos, entertainment companies, politicians, and local businesses located in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
Thompson (William) collection on international gaming
Coll #: MS-00284
Date: 1928-1992
Extent: 24 boxes (7.81 cubic feet, 7.08 linear feet)
The William Thompson Collection on International Gaming dates from 1928 to 1992. The collection materials relate to gaming in the British Isles, Europe, South America, Central America, the Caribbean, and North America. The collection contains travel brochures, memorabilia, research notes for William Thompson’s published works, reports on gaming statistics, and photographs and slides from his research trips.
Link to Collection Guide
Thunderbird Hotel Entertainment Department
Coll #: MS-00180
Date: 1964-1973
Extent: 3.6 Linear Feet (9 boxes)
The Thunderbird Hotel Records comprise material that documents the work of the Las Vegas, Nevada hotel's entertainment department from 1964 to 1973. The records consist of photographs, memos, newspaper clippings, and publicity materials. The records in this collection must be reviewed for protected information prior to public access. Requests for access must be made in advance to allow time for the materials to be reviewed. Please contact Special Collections and Archives to arrange access.
Link to Collection Guide
Tobias Mattstedt Menu Collection
Coll #: MS-00823
Date: 1990s-2000s
Extent: 5.70 Cubic Feet (10 boxes)
Collection is comprised of Las Vegas, Nevada, United States, and international menus from the 1990s through the 2000s collected by Tobias Mattstedt during his career in the service industry. The collection includes information about menus from restaurants located inside Las Vegas casinos, most prominently, the MGM Grand, as well as other restaurants in the United States and abroad.
Link to Collection Guide
Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Casino Publicity Files
Coll #: MS-00430
Date: 2000-2002
Extent: 5 boxes (2.07 cubic feet, 1.88 linear feet)
The Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Casino Publicity Files (2000-2002) consists of photocopies of newspaper clippings that relate to the Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Casino operations in Atlantic City, New Jersey, collected by the hotel's Public Relations Department. The newspaper clippings cover a wide variety of topics relating to the hotel and casino's operations, including celebrity guests, entertainers, Donald Trump's role in hotel operations, and general Atlantic City gaming.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of California Hotel and Casino Publicity and Promotional Materials
Coll #: MS-01000
Date: 1974-2002
Extent: 1 box (0.23 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of California Hotel and Casino Publicity and Promotional Materials includes Securities and Exchange Commission Form 10-Q, press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for California Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1974 to 2002.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Bally Manufacturing and Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00932
Date: 1968-2013
Extent: 4 boxes (2.59 cubic feet, 2.17 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Bally Manufacturing and Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, promotional materials, press releases, and clippings dating from 1968 to 2013.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials
Coll #: MS-00933
Date: 1989-1997
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials includes clippings, press releases, press kits, and promotional materials for the Barbary Coast Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1989 to 1997.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Binion’s Horseshoe Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00940
Date: 1963-2004
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Binion’s Horseshoe Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials includes clippings, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials dating from 1963 to 2004 for Binion’s Horseshoe Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Boyd Gaming Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00942
Date: 1986-2009
Extent: 3 boxes (1.94 cubic feet, 1.63 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Boyd Gaming Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, clippings, financial reports, a press kit, press releases, and promotional materials for Boyd Gaming Corporation in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1986-2009.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Caesars World, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00956
Date: 1965-2006
Extent: 4 boxes, 2 oversized boxes (5.25 cubic feet, 6.3 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of UNLV Libraries Collection of Caesars World, Inc. Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press kits, press releases, promotional and publicity materials, a proposal for Caesars New Orleans, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Caesars World, Inc. in Las Vegas, Nevada and Atlantic City, New Jersey, dating from 1965-2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00950
Date: 1972-2006
Extent: 7 boxes (4.12 cubic feet, 3.46 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, newspaper and magazine clippings, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials for the Circus Circus hotel and casinos in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Reno, Nevada, dating from 1972 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Coast Casinos, Inc. Promotional and Publicity Materials
Coll #: MS-01008
Date: 1986-2009
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Coast Casinos, Inc. Promotional and Publicity Materials includes press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Coast Casinos, Inc. in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1986 to 2009.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Excalibur Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-01001
Date: 1988-2006
Extent: 3 boxes (1.53 cubic feet, 1.29 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Excalibur Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials includes an equity research report, press kits, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Excalibur Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1988 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Fitzgerald Hotel and Casino Promotional and Publicity Materials
Coll #: MS-00949
Date: 1991-2001
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Fitzgeralds Hotel and Casino Promotional and Publicity Materials includes newspaper and magazine clippings, a press kit, and promotional materials for Fitzgeralds in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Tunica, Mississippi, dating from 1991 to 2001.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Gold Strike Resorts Inc. Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-01003
Date: 1986-2005
Extent: 1 box (0.46 cubic feet, 0.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Gold Strike Resorts Inc. Promotional and Press Materials includes promotional materials, company newsletters, and newspaper clippings for Gold Strike Resorts Inc. located in Jean, Nevada dating from 1986 to 2005.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Golden Nugget Las Vegas Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00999
Date: 1948-2005 (bulk 1972-1997)
Extent: 2 boxes (0.88 cubic feet, 0.75 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Golden Nugget Las Vegas Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press releases, promotional materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for the Golden Nugget Las Vegas Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1948 to 2005.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Harrah’s Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00931
Date: 1962-2009
Extent: 4 boxes (2.59 cubic feet, 2.17 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Harrah's Entertainment Promotional Materials and Reports includes financial reports, prospectuses, joint proxy statements, annual reports, equity research, clippings, press releases, press kits, and promotional materials for Harrah's Entertainment dating from 1962 to 2009.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Harveys Casino Resorts Press Releases and Reports
Coll #: MS-00973
Date: 1994-1998
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Harveys Casino Resorts Press Releases and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, and press releases for Harveys Casino Resorts in Lake Tahoe, Nevada; Central City, Colorado; and Council Bluffs, Iowa, dating from 1994 to 1998.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Hilton Hotels Corporation Promotional Materials and Financial Reports
Coll #: MS-01010
Date: 1964-2007 (bulk 1973-1998)
Extent: 10 boxes (6.48 cubic feet, 5.42 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Hilton Hotels Corporation Promotional Materials and Financial Reports includes promotional materials, press materials, photographs, financial reports, and newspaper and magazine clippings for Hilton Hotels Corporation located in Tysons Corner, Virginia, and the Flamingo Hilton and Las Vegas Hilton located in Las Vegas, Nevada dating from 1964 to 2007.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Hollywood Casino Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00682
Date: 1992-2001
Extent: 0.54 Linear Feet, 0.65 Cubic Feet (1 box)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Hollywood Casino Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, prospectus, 10-K forms, 10-Q forms, equity reports, financial research, press releases, press kits, a stockholder meeting notice, and promotional materials for Hollywood Casino Corporation in Dallas, Texas, dating from 1992 to 2001.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Lady Luck Gaming Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00948
Date: 1993-1999
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Lady Luck Gaming Corporation Promotional Materials and Reports includes annual reports, financial reports, press kits, press releases, and promotional materials for the Lady Luck Gaming Corporation in Nevada, Colorado, Iowa, Mississippi, and Missouri, dating from 1993-1995.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Landmark Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00602
Date: 1971-1995
Extent: 1 box (0.23 cubic feet, 0.21 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Landmark Hotel and Casino Promotional and Press Materials includes newspaper clippings and promotional materials for the Landmark Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1971-1995.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Las Vegas Sands Corporation Reports and Press Materials
Coll #: MS-00937
Date: 1995-2008
Extent: 1 box (0.65 cubic feet, 0.54 linear feet)
UNLV Libraries Collection of Las Vegas Sands Corporation Reports and Press Materials includes financial reports, press releases, and press kits for Las Vegas Sands Corporation dating from 1995-2008.
Link to Collection Guide
UNLV Libraries Collection of Luxor Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports
Coll #: MS-00964
Date: 1991-2006
Extent: 2 boxes (1.3 cubic feet, 1.08 linear feet)
The UNLV Libraries Collection of Luxor Hotel and Casino Promotional Materials and Reports includes press kits, press releases, promotional materials, publicity materials, and newspaper and magazine clippings for the Luxor Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, dating from 1991 to 2006.
Link to Collection Guide
