Manuscripts by Subjects
Manuscripts -> Architecture/Urban PlanningTotal manuscripts: 55
Whiteley, Harry Hayden Architectural Records
Coll #: MS-00134
Date: 1931-1970
Extent: 10 flat files, 1 box (30.21 Linear Feet)
The Harry Hayden Whiteley Architectural Records are comprised of architectural records (1931-1970) created and/or maintained by the American architect Harry Hayden Whiteley and/or his architectural firm, known as Harry Hayden Whiteley and Associates. This collection includes 30.21 linear feet of materials including 45 items from over 30 projects. The collection focuses on his work in the Las Vegas and Reno, Nevada areas. The materials feature both architectural drawings and project files. Architectural drawings include pencil and ink on tracing paper preliminary sketches and mounted artist's renderings used for presentations and promotional materials. Project files include project correspondence, photographs, and structural calculations. The drawings also contain work from the architect Paul Revere Williams. The collection includes architectural drawings for hotels, shopping plazas, residential developments, and office buildings.
Link to Collection Guide
Wilner Family Collection
Coll #: MS-00810
Date: 1983-2008
Extent: 1 box (1.0 Linear Feet, 1.1 Cubic Feet), 2 Digital Files (2.61 GB)
The Wilner Family Collection is comprised of audiovisual material on real estate in Las Vegas, Nevada collected by Las Vegas real estate agent, Linda C. Wilner. The collection includes informational videos for real estate agents and promotional showcase materials on various real estate developments around Las Vegas including Summerlin, Lake Las Vegas, Turnberry Place, Park Towers, Sun City Anthem, Sun City MacDonald Ranch, and Christopher Homes. This collection also contains a digital surrogate of a scrapbook commemorating Linda Wilner's uncle, Leo Wilner, and his retirement as executive director of Temple Beth Sholom in 1984.
Link to Collection Guide
Wilson, Gary Guy
Coll #: MS-00439
Date: 1965-1996
Extent: 153.67 Linear Feet, 145.39 Cubic Feet (613 rolls)
The collection is comprised of drawings (1965-1996) completed by American architect Gary Guy Wilson and/or his architectural firm, Gary Guy Wilson, AIA, Architect Studios and contains 613 sets of drawings from over 250 different projects. Primarily focused on the Las Vegas, Nevada area, the materials feature hand-drawn architectural drawings, ranging from preliminary sketches to construction documents, and a number of printed computer aided drawings. The drawings also contain work from a number of consultants, engineers, and other architects who collaborated on the development of the various projects. The drawings include: commercial and professional buildings of varying scales, such as convenience stores, hotels, casinos, shopping centers, and office developments; schools; military buildings at both Nellis and Indian Springs Air Force Bases; multi-family residential developments; and custom single-family homes located throughout the Southwest (United States).
Link to Collection Guide
Wilson, Gary Guy
Coll #: MS-00439
Date: 1965-1996
Extent: 153.67 Linear Feet, 145.39 Cubic Feet (613 rolls)
The collection is comprised of drawings (1965-1996) completed by American architect Gary Guy Wilson and/or his architectural firm, Gary Guy Wilson, AIA, Architect Studios and contains 613 sets of drawings from over 250 different projects. Primarily focused on the Las Vegas, Nevada area, the materials feature hand-drawn architectural drawings, ranging from preliminary sketches to construction documents, and a number of printed computer aided drawings. The drawings also contain work from a number of consultants, engineers, and other architects who collaborated on the development of the various projects. The drawings include: commercial and professional buildings of varying scales, such as convenience stores, hotels, casinos, shopping centers, and office developments; schools; military buildings at both Nellis and Indian Springs Air Force Bases; multi-family residential developments; and custom single-family homes located throughout the Southwest (United States).
Link to Collection Guide
Zunino (JW) Landscape Architecture Records
Coll #: MS-00891
Date: 1986-2003
Extent: 39 rolls (10.87 cubic feet, 12.42 linear feet)
The JW Zunino Landscape Architectural Records contain landscape and architectural drawings depicting work performed in Las Vegas, Nevada between 1986 to 2003. Casino work includes The Mirage Resort Hotel and Casino, the Monte Carlo Hotel and Casino, Tropicana Hotel and Casino, Suncoast Hotel and Casino, Caesars Palace, and Desert Inn Hotel and Casino. The records also include work performed for parks, residential properties, public and civil buildings, and commercial facilities.
Link to Collection Guide
