Links: University Libraries, Contact Special Collections

Search Special Collections & Archives
   
Oral History Interviews Manuscripts Photo Collections University Archives  

Search Tips [more+]

Manuscripts Record


Jennings (Ethan Jr.) Architectural Records
Coll #: MS-00788
Date: 1952-1997
Extent: 62.53 cubic feet (217 rolls, 6 boxes, 8 flat files)
The collection is comprised of architectural drawings (1952-1997) completed by American architect, Ethan Jennings Jr. and/or his architectural firm, Ethan Jennings Jr., AIA, CSI and includes Jenning's work from the firm of John Badgley, AIA, where Ethan Jennings Jr. worked in Southern California during the 1950s, as well as work Jenning's completed with Americo Inc., and Tolosa Group. The collection contains 217 sets of drawings, 6 boxes of project records, and 8 flat files of oversized material from over 200 different projects primarily located in California with some projects located in the Las Vegas area. The materials feature hand-drawn architectural drawings, ranging from preliminary sketches to construction documents. The drawings also contain work from consultants, engineers, and other architects who collaborated on the development of the various projects. The drawings include: commercial, industrial, professional, civic, residential, and religious buildings of varying scales, such as libraries, apartments, warehouses, office developments, schools, military buildings, churches, and custom single-family homes located throughout California and Las Vegas. The drawings also include a number of additions, remodels, and renovations. The collection also contains project records like structural calculations and drawings, project manuals and specifications, bid documents, and professional correspondence.
Link to Collection Guide