Research Links: List of Databases, Course Reserves

Quick Search: Articles, newspapers, books and ebooks, videos and more. Results primarily available online but may also include books available in the library or articles that can be requested for email delivery from ILLiad.

Catalog: Books (including ebooks) and other items in UNLV Libraries. Does not search journal articles.

Library Information: Pages on library web site, for example research guides, library policies and procedures, hours and events.

UNLV Libraries News Blog

APA Training Set for June 21

By skennedy on July 19, 2017 3:10 PM | Permalink

The UNLV University Libraries will host training for two resources offered to students and faculty from the American Psychological Association (APA) on Friday, June 21 at 11 a.m. in the Pioche Room at Lied Library.

APA Documentation/Training Specialist Michael Miyazaki will introduce attendees to PsycINFO and APA Style CENTRAL, APA’s latest new product, which provides an online environment for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA Style.

The training is free and open to all graduate students and faculty. For more information, contact Education Librarian Samantha Godbey

Two University Libraries Employees Present during San Diego Comic-Con

By skennedy on July 19, 2017 2:38 PM | Permalink

Katherine Keller, Library Technician II at the Teacher Development and Resources Library, and Matthew Murray, Library Fellow, will be featured on panelists during “Talking Comics with America’s Educators: The Comic Conference for Educators and Librarians” hosted at the San Diego Central Library in conjunction with San Diego Comic Con on July 20.

Keller, a Comic Book Legal Defense Fund board member, is a panelist on “Library Cons: Welcoming Deadpool into Your Library.” The discussion will center on best practices from libraries that have developed library conventions within their communities.

Murray will be a speaker on two panels, “Picture Books for Grown-ups: Why Graphic Novels Matter to Adults”, and “Read-alikes: What to Suggest When Patrons Already Read Smile and The Walking Dead. The first panel will focus on why libraries should invest in an adult graphic novel collections, while the second will feature discussion on new and popular graphic novels to suggest to readers.