You are here

 

Register for a workshop

  • Use the form below to sign up for a free workshop.
  • Please fill out the form completely.
  • You should receive an email to confirm your enrollment.
  • If you do not receive this email prior to the start of your workshop, please call 895-2114 to confirm your enrollment.
  • There are usually a handful of "no-shows" for each workshop. If the workshop(s) you wish to sign up for is marked full, please come anyway. Preference will be given to those who have pre-registered of course, but we should be able to accommodate you.
  • Attendance at these workshops also counts towards the Graduate College Research Certificate Program. Participants must arrive on time and stay for the entire session to receive credit.
Personal Information
Schedule a Session

Please choose one or more sessions to attend.

Citation Help (This workshop does not count towards Grad College certificate)
Date Day Time Location Status
12/12/2015 Saturday 9:30 AM Pioche Room 23 seats open
Critical Reading
Date Day Time Location Status
09/25/2015 Friday 1:00 PM Amargosa Room (cap. 60) 41 seats open
Data Across the Disciplines
Date Day Time Location Status
11/19/2015 Thursday 3:00 PM Eureka Room 27 seats open
Identifying External Funding Opportunities
Date Day Time Location Status
10/13/2015 Tuesday 2:00 PM Rhyolite Room 27 seats open
Mendeley I
Date Day Time Location Status
11/06/2015 Friday 9:30 AM Pioche Room 17 seats open
Mendeley II
Date Day Time Location Status
12/04/2015 Friday 9:30 AM Pioche Room 22 seats open
References, Citations, and Referencing Tools
Date Day Time Location Status
10/13/2015 Tuesday 3:00 PM Amargosa Room (cap. 60) 48 seats open
RefWorks
Date Day Time Location Status
09/02/2015 Wednesday 3:30 PM Filled
10/29/2015 Thursday 10:00 AM Pioche Room (mini-workshop) 2 seats open
RefWorks I (Basics)
Date Day Time Location Status
10/23/2015 Friday 9:30 AM Pioche Room 17 seats open
RefWorks II (Advanced)
Date Day Time Location Status
11/20/2015 Friday 9:30 AM Pioche Room 21 seats open
Tools for Literature Review
Date Day Time Location Status
09/01/2015 Tuesday 4:30 PM Online, (cap. 50) 33 seats open

What is 20 + 8?