You are here

 

Register for a workshop

  • Use the form below to sign up for a free workshop.
  • Please fill out the form completely.
  • You should receive an email to confirm your enrollment.
  • If you do not receive this email prior to the start of your workshop, please call 895-2114 to confirm your enrollment.
  • There are usually a handful of "no-shows" for each workshop. If the workshop(s) you wish to sign up for is marked full, please come anyway. Preference will be given to those who have pre-registered of course, but we should be able to accommodate you.
  • Attendance at these workshops also counts towards the Graduate College Research Certificate Program. Participants must arrive on time and stay for the entire session to receive credit.
Personal Information
Schedule a Session

Please choose one or more sessions to attend.

Advanced American Fact-Finder
Date Day Time Location Status
11/02/2016 Wednesday 3:00 PM Pioche Room 27 seats open
Advanced PubMed
Date Day Time Location Status
10/25/2016 Tuesday 3:30 PM Online, (cap. 50) 46 seats open
Benefits of Mendeley & RefWorks
Date Day Time Location Status
11/29/2016 Tuesday 11:00 AM Online, (cap. 50) 40 seats open
Critical Reading
Date Day Time Location Status
10/12/2016 Wednesday 1:00 PM Amargosa Room (cap. 60) 49 seats open
Data Across the Disciplines
Date Day Time Location Status
11/09/2016 Wednesday 2:00 PM Eureka Room 27 seats open
Evaluating new journals for publication: what authors need to know
Date Day Time Location Status
10/25/2016 Tuesday 1:00 PM Pioche Room 17 seats open
Identifying External Funding Opportunities
Date Day Time Location Status
10/05/2016 Wednesday 2:00 PM Filled
Introduction to LiverTox
Date Day Time Location Status
11/22/2016 Tuesday 10:30 AM Online, (cap. 50) 48 seats open
Introduction to American Factfinder
Date Day Time Location Status
10/26/2016 Wednesday 3:00 PM Pioche Room 24 seats open
Introduction to Bibliometrics
Date Day Time Location Status
10/05/2016 Wednesday 11:00 AM Eureka Room 30 seats open
Introduction to Clinical Trials.gov
Date Day Time Location Status
11/15/2016 Tuesday 4:30 PM Online, (cap. 50) 47 seats open
Introduction to PubMed
Date Day Time Location Status
10/18/2016 Tuesday 10:30 AM Online, (cap. 50) 40 seats open
Introduction to Systematic Review Research Methodology
Date Day Time Location Status
11/01/2016 Tuesday 10:30 AM Online, (cap. 50) 29 seats open
Managing Citations and References with Mendeley
Date Day Time Location Status
11/18/2016 Friday 3:00 PM Pioche Room 21 seats open
RefWorks
Date Day Time Location Status
10/24/2016 Monday 11:30 AM Pioche Room 23 seats open
11/15/2016 Tuesday 10:00 AM Pioche Room 27 seats open
Starting and Publishing an Open Access Journal
Date Day Time Location Status
10/27/2016 Thursday 2:00 PM Goldfield Room (cap. 80) 80 seats open
Strategies for Research in Archives & Special Collections
Date Day Time Location Status
11/15/2016 Tuesday 1:00 PM Special Collections Reading Room (cap. 25) 23 seats open
Techniques for Effective Research with IEEE Xplore
Date Day Time Location Status
10/06/2016 Thursday 9:00 AM Pioche Room 27 seats open
Tools for Literature Review
Date Day Time Location Status
10/04/2016 Tuesday 10:30 AM Online, (cap. 50) 23 seats open
10/11/2016 Tuesday 3:30 PM Online, (cap. 50) 45 seats open

What is 11 + 5?