Register for a workshop

  • Use the form below to sign up for a free workshop.
  • Please fill out the form completely.
  • You should receive an email to confirm your enrollment.
  • If you do not receive this email prior to the start of your workshop, please call 895-2114 to confirm your enrollment.
  • There are usually a handful of "no-shows" for each workshop. If the workshop(s) you wish to sign up for is marked full, please come anyway. Preference will be given to those who have pre-registered of course, but we should be able to accommodate you.
  • Attendance at these workshops also counts towards the Graduate College Research Certificate Program. Participants must arrive on time and stay for the entire session to receive credit.
Personal Information
Schedule a Session

Please choose one or more sessions to attend.

#AcademicTwitter: connect, share, learn
Date Day Time Location Status
02/21/2020 Friday 10:00 AM Pioche Room 30 seats open
Finding Local Data
Date Day Time Location Status
04/03/2020 Friday 3:00 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
How to Effectively Create Research Posters
Date Day Time Location Status
04/10/2020 Friday 2:30 PM Pioche Room 30 seats open
Identifying External Funding Opportunities
Date Day Time Location Status
02/14/2020 Friday 3:00 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Identifying Scholarship, Internship and Fellowship Opportunities
Date Day Time Location Status
04/17/2020 Friday 3:00 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Introduction to GitHub
Date Day Time Location Status
03/12/2020 Thursday 2:30 PM Pioche Room 30 seats open
Introduction to Systematic Reviews
Date Day Time Location Status
03/26/2020 Thursday 4:00 PM Pioche Room 30 seats open
Introduction to Tableau
Date Day Time Location Status
04/16/2020 Thursday 2:30 PM Rhyolite Room 34 seats open
Introduction to Text Analysis
Date Day Time Location Status
04/17/2020 Friday 10:00 AM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Mendeley 101: Citation Management
Date Day Time Location Status
02/07/2020 Friday 10:00 AM Rhyolite Room 34 seats open
04/02/2020 Thursday 3:00 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Mendeley Citation Style Editing
Date Day Time Location Status
04/23/2020 Thursday 3:00 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Mendeley for Collaborating
Date Day Time Location Status
04/16/2020 Thursday 3:30 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Mendeley for Networking
Date Day Time Location Status
04/09/2020 Thursday 3:30 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Pubmed Across the Disciplines
Date Day Time Location Status
02/26/2020 Wednesday 4:00 PM Pioche Room 30 seats open
RefWorks 101: Citation Management
Date Day Time Location Status
02/06/2020 Thursday 4:00 PM Pioche Room 30 seats open
RefWorks Advanced: Working with Your References
Date Day Time Location Status
02/20/2020 Thursday 4:00 PM Pioche Room 30 seats open
Research Data Management (RDM) 101
Date Day Time Location Status
02/13/2020 Thursday 2:30 PM Pioche Room (mini-workshop) 10 seats open
Responding to Reviewer Comments
Date Day Time Location Status
03/27/2020 Friday 1:00 PM Eureka Room 36 seats open
Strategies for Research in Archives & Special Collections
Date Day Time Location Status
03/06/2020 Friday 1:00 PM Special Collections Reading Room (cap. 25) 25 seats open

What is 3 + 1?

Ask Us