Research Links: List of Databases, Course Reserves

Quick Search: Articles, newspapers, books and ebooks, videos and more. Results primarily available online but may also include books available in the library or articles that can be requested for email delivery from ILLiad.

Catalog: Books (including ebooks) and other items in UNLV Libraries. Does not search journal articles.

Library Information: Pages on library web site, for example research guides, library policies and procedures, hours and events.


Outstanding Library Faculty Service Award

Recent winners:

2014 – Cory Tucker
Tucker was honored for a broad commitment to service in the field of librarianship at UNLV, nationally and regionally. In particular, his service was noted for his leadership as chair of the Collection Management Section (CMS) national committee of the American Library Association.

2013 – Cyrus Ford
Ford was honored for wide-ranging service to the University Libraries, UNLV, and the profession of librarianship on campus, regional, and national levels along with a role in defining, interpreting and implementing national and international standards for catalogers of audiovisual materials.

2012 – Jeanne Brown
Jeanne was honored for her national service to the profession as a major contributor on the ACRL Task Force to revise the Standards for Libraries in Higher Education. Also noted was Jeanne's service on the ACRL Assessment Committee and her work as secretary in the LLAMA Measurement Assessment and Evaluation Section. In the Libraries, Jeanne is Chair of the Usability Committee and Summon Continuous Improvement Group, and also participates in campus committees.

2011 – Cory Lampert
Lampert was honored for her wide-ranging service to the University Libraries, UNLV, and the profession of librarianship. In faculty governance, Lampert served as Deputy Faculty Moderator until June of 2010 and currently serves as Faculty Moderator. Within the Libraries, Lampert also served on the Library Faculty Research Leave Committee, the Digital Collections Metadata Librarian Search Committee, the Library Cabinet, the Institutional Repository Advisory Committee and was chair of the Web Management Committee for the first half of 2010 and is currently a committee member. She is also chair of the Digitization Advisory Committee and also participated as a mentor in the University Libraries Peer Research Program. At the campus level, she continues to serve on the faculty committee, UNLV Program Review Committee. On the regional level, Lampert is co-chair of the Utah Academic Library Association’s Digitization Committee and is a member of the Planning Committee for the Western CONTENTdm Users Group Meeting. Nationally, Lampert was elected Outreach Director of the American Libraries Association, New Members Round Table (NMRT). She also chairs the ALA Nominating Committee for NMRT and serves on the ALA’s Task Force on Google Book Search Settlement.

2010 – Patrick Griffis
Griffis was honored for his wide-ranging service to the University Libraries, UNLV, and the greater library profession. Within the Libraries, he served on the ENCORE Working Group, the Library Going Mobile Working Group, Library Faculty Professional Development Committee, the Library Faculty Bylaws Committee, and took a lead role in being the Liaison Coordinator for the UNLV Faculty Author Book Reception Committee. He extended his service to the campus by serving on the Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee and the Accreditation Review Task Force-Standard Five: Library & Information Resources. He served the wider library community by his participation with the Business Reference and Services Section Program Planning Committee of the Reference and User Services Association within the American Library Association, the ACRL Roundtable Discussions Committee, and by serving as chairs of Nevada College and Research Libraries Section (NCRL) of the Nevada Library Association and the Emerging Technologies Interest Group of the Library and Information Technology Association within the American Library Association. He also was very active in outreach to the local business community.

2009 – Cory Tucker
Tucker was honored for his work on the North American Serials Interest Group (NASIG), the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) University Libraries Section and the Business Reference and Services Section (BRASS) committees.  He was co-chair of the NASIG Conference Planning Committee held in Phoenix in June 2008.  As the Chair of the ACRL-University Libraries Section Policy and Planning Committee, he was responsible for convening business meetings and oversight of projects for the group.  As a member of the BRASS Education Committee, he was responsible for maintaining content on the BRASS website.  He also serves in leadership positions on a number of Libraries and campus committees.