UNLV Special Collections

Welcome

What's New

General Information

Staff Directory

Collections

Digital Collections &
Exhibits

Preservation &
Conservation

Donating to
Special Collections

Links


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews   Manuscripts   Photo Collections  

Search Tips [more+]

Photo Collections Record

0104
Stewart Helen J.

(To access physical photos or copies of them in this collection, please contact: Chung, Su Kim)
(Or you can use our feedback form to send your comments directly.)


Folder 104-1


Antiquities (petroglyphs, Stewart basket collection)

0001    Indian Hieroglyphics at Huntsman

0002    Petroglyphs

0003    Stewart basket collection

0004    Stewart basket collection

0005    Stewart basket collection

0006    Stewart basket collection

0007    Helen J. Stewart with basket collection

0008    Helen J. Stewart with basket collection

0009    Stewart basket collection

0010    Helen J. Stewart with basket collection

0011    Helen J. Stewart with basket collection

0012    Helen J. Stewart with basket collection

0013    Helen J. Stewart with basket collection

0014    Stewart basket collection

0015    Stewart basket collection

0016    Stewart basket collection

0017    Stewart basket collection

0018    Stewart basket collection

0019    Stewart basket collection

0020    Stewart basket collection

0021    Stewart basket collection

0022    Stewart basket collection

0023    Stewart basket collection

0024    Helen J. Stewart making basket purchase (oversize)

0025    Stewart basket collection

0026    Stewart basket collection

0026    Stewart basket collection

0027    Helen J. StewartBR>
0028    Helen J. Stewart with unidentified people

0029    Unidentified person with Indian cradle



Folder 104-2



Las Vegas Ranch aka Stewart Ranch, Old Fort , Las Vegas Fort

0030    Ranch house south wall of Las Vegas Fort

0031    Old Stewart home near Las Vegas



0104    HELEN J. STEWART COLLECTION




Las Vegas Ranch (aka Stewart Ranch) (cont.)


0032    Ranch house south wall, Las Vegas Fort

0033    Ranch house south wall, Las Vegas Fort (oversize)

0034    Ranch house (oversize)

0035    back of ranch house

0036    Ranch house, south wall, L.V. Fort (Old Fort) remnant

0037    Las Vegas Fort, Las Vegas, Nevada

0038    South wall end Las Vegas fort

0039    Las Vegas fort

0040    Las Vegas fort and Las Vegas Creek (post card)

0041    North end of Las Vegas fort

0042    Tents on Las Vegas Ranch aka Stewart Ranch, Old Ranch (oversize)

0043    Tents on Las Vegas Ranch aka Stewart Ranch, Old Ranch (oversize)

0044    Las Vegas Ranch (oversize)

0045    Tents on Las Vegas Ranch a.k.a. Stewart Ranch

0046    Family on creek (oversize)

0047    Family on creek (oversize)

0048    Family tent on creek (oversize)

0049    Family on creek (oversize)

0050    Family tents on creek (oversize)

0051    Family tents (oversize)

0052    Family on creek (oversize)

0053    Family on creek (oversize)

0054    Stewart Ranch (postcard)

0055    Stewart Ranch Las Vegas, NV, tents and creek

0056    Silvery waters of Vegas creek (postcard)

0057    Las Vegas Ranch

0058    Creek (postcard)

0059    orchard, Las Vegas Ranch

0060    orchard, Las Vegas Ranch

0061    orchard, Las Vegas Ranch

0062    orchard, Las Vegas Ranch

0063    Kids in orchard, Las Vegas ranch

0064    Woman by creek (oversize)

0065    Las Vegas Ranch (oversize)

0066    Las Vegas Ranch (oversize)

0067    Ducks on Las Vegas Ranch

0068    Horses and Cattle on Las Vegas Ranch

0069    Las Vegas Ranch

0070    Las Vegas Ranch

0071    Las Vegas Ranch

0072    Area called Horse corral



0104    HELEN J. STEWART COLLECTION



Las Vegas Ranch (aka Stewart Ranch) (cont.)

0073    Four acres Stewart Ranch, Las Vegas

0074    Horse corral area, Old Ranch

0075    Horse corral area, Old Ranch

0076    Horse corral area, Old Ranch

0077    Horse corral area, Old Ranch



Folder 104-3



Las Vegas

0078    McWilliamstown

0079    The Depot, Las Vegas, NV

0080    Hotel Charleston, Las Vegas, NV

0081    Unidentified people

0082    Murray & Buol Well (postcard)

0083    First school house at 2nd & Lewis, Las Vegas (oversize)

0084    Las Vegas drug store (oversize)

0085    Las Vegas Hospital 1909- on reverse-Stable Las Vegas Ranch 1900

0086    Las Vegas Town (oversize)

0087    Las Vegas Town (oversize)

0088    Arizona Club, Las Vegas (oversize)

0089    Interior, Arizona Club (oversize)

0090    John S. Park (later Ferron) residence 4th and Fremont, Las Vegas (oversize)

0091    Grade near Kiel (Kyle) Ranch (oversize)


Nevada

0092    Engine 3416, Caliente

0093    Colorado River


0094    Colorado River

0095    Eureka, Nevada

0096    Ore, dump Combination Mine, Goldfield , NV (postcard)

0097    Goldfield Consolidated Mill, Goldfield, NV., 1911 Welch & Tune (postcard)

0098    Goodsprings, NV

0099    Kyle Canyon Sawmill

0100    Toinavah Wall


Arizona

0101 Watsons Camp, Arizona



0104    HELEN J. STEWART COLLECTION



California

0102    House in California

0103    House in California

0104    Manvel Hotel, California



Folder 104-4


Stewart Family

0105    Archibald StewartBR>
0106    Archibald StewartBR>
107    Archibald Stewart & his father ca. 1869

108    Grandmother Weisers, Helen J. Stewart mother

109    Helen J. Stewart as young woman

110    Helen J. StewartBR>
111    Helen J. StewartBR>
112    Helen J. StewartBR>
113    Helen J. StewartBR>
114    Helen J. Stewart (oversize)

115    Helen J. StewartBR>
116    Helen J. StewartBR>
117    Helen J. Stewart (oversize)

118    Helen J. StewartBR>
119    Helen J. Stewart at Sam Yount home in Calif.

120    Will StewartBR>
121    Helen J. StewartBR>
122    Hiram StewartBR>
123    Tiza StewartBR>
124    Close up Tiza StewartBR>
125    Tiza StewartBR>
126    Tiza StewartBR>
127    Evaline Stewart 1888

128    Evaline Stewart 1888

129    Evaline Stewart 1888

130    Evaline Stewart 1888

131    Close up Evaline StewartBR>
132    Evaline Stewart on burro

133    Evaline Stewart in Indian costume

134    Helen J. Stewart daughters Evaline and Tiza

135    Archie StewartBR>
136    Archie StewartBR>
137    Archie StewartBR>


0104    HELEN J. STEWART COLLECTION


Stewart Family (cont.)

138    Tiza and Evaline StewartBR>
139    R-L Lena Carl Stewart (Mrs. Will) Eva Stewart Tiza Stewart Dreme Gann

140    Lena Carl Stewart Will Stewart Archie Stewart Ca. late 1890s.

141    Frank Will, Helen Eva, Hiram , Tiza StewartBR>
142    Helen J. Stewart and unidentified person (postcard)

143    Lena Carl StewartBR>
144    Mina Crosby StewartBR>
145    Mina Crosby Stewart Will StewartBR>
146    Mina, Helen Will StewartBR>
147    Evaline Stay Moden, daughter of Evaline Stewart (oversize)



Folder 104-5



People

148    Vida McC. Boyle

149    Emmet D. Boyle

150    Unidentified person

151    Unidentified person

152    Unidentified person

153    Unidentified person

154    Unidentified person

155    Unidentified person

156    Archie on grass

157    Isolated Squaw Man

158    Unidentified people

159    Unidentified people

160    Unidentified people

161    Helen J. Stewart & unidentified people

162    Unidentified people

163    Unidentified people

164    Unidentified people

165    Unidentified people

166    Helen J. Stewart in Calif.

167    Unidentified person

168    Lena Crosby Steward Yount

169    Paul & Betty at Rancho Palo Verde

170    After Paul and Betty's breakfast

171    Unidentified people

172    Unidentified people



0104    HELEN J. STEWART COLLECTION



People (cont.)

173    Unidentified baby

174    Unidentified people

175    Paul and Betty near Silver Lake (Los Angeles) June 1, 1940

176    Clarence Stay, Helen Stewart Unidentified child

177    Tiza StewartBR>
178    Unidentified person

179    Unidentified person



Folder 104-6


Unidentified Location

180    Freight team-Manvel to Goodsprings

181    Unidentified Location (oversize)

182    Unidentified Location (oversize)

183    Unidentified Location (oversize)

184    Unidentified Location (oversize)

185    Unidentified Location (oversize)

186    Unidentified Location (oversize)

187    Unidentified Location (oversize)

188    Unidentified Location (oversize)

189    Unidentified Location (oversize)

190    Unidentified Location (oversize)

191    On desert between Eldorado Canyon and Las Vegas, June 1906

192    Unidentified location

193    Unidentified location

194    Unidentified location

195    Unidentified Location (oversize)

196    Unidentified location

197    Unidentified location (oversize)

198    Unidentified location

199    Unidentified location

200    Unidentified location

201    Unidentified location

202    A Nevada Locomotive

203    Unidentified Location

204    Unidentified location

205    Unidentified location

206    Unidentified location

207    Unidentified location

208    Unidentified location (oversize)

209    Unidentified location (oversize)



0104    HELEN J. STEWART COLLECTION



Additional pictures

210    See 085 Reverse Stable Las Vegas Ranch 1909

211    Horses on Las Vegas Ranch

212    Railroad surveyors

213    Railroad surveyors

214    Railroad surveyors

215    Cattle on Las Vegas Ranch

216    People in front of the Beckley stores sign

217    Helen J. Stewart standing beside her collection of Indian Baskets.

218    Dining Room at Las Vegas Ranch Stewart Ranch), 1907

219    Houses at the Las Vegas Ranch

220    Pine Canyon, Nev. 1908

221    Four unidentified men standing in front of wagon, November 1908

222    Two men with horse drawn wagon at the Mesquite Well, 1908

223    Man & horse at Clark's well, Willow Springs, 1908

224    Four unidentified men at Lester's camp, on the Colorado River, 1909

225    Sandstone Ranch

226    Quarries near Wilson's Ranch (Sandstone Ranch)

227    Spring above Sandstone Quarry

228    Indian Frank's camp on the Colorado River

229    "Indian Woman"

230    "Spot where Nelson was killed"

231    Unidentified man



Updated: Tue, Feb-09-2010 19:00:11
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections

 

University Libraries, UNLV, 4505 Maryland Parkway Box 457001, Las Vegas, NV 89154-7001, (702) 895-2286

© 2009 University of Nevada, Las Vegas. All rights reserved.