UNLV Special Collections

Welcome

What's New

General Information

Staff Directory

Collections

Digital Collections &
Exhibits

Preservation &
Conservation

Donating to
Special Collections

Links


Search Special Collections
   
Oral History Interviews   Manuscripts   Photo Collections  

Search Tips [more+]

Oral History Interviews

Total records in this collection: 2306

Print version of all records

Page 1 of 47

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next   >>|
Narrator Date Project Content Transcript Tapes
Aalberts, Robert 11/16/2006 UNLV UNLV - Business yes 1
Abell, Jacqueline 04/03/1976 Early life on ranch near Virginia City, Las Vegas 1946-1950, Ranch life at Cane Springs. no 1
Adams, Berle 02/17/1974 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Adams, Beula Jane 05/11/1977 Education - Connor Las Vegas 1960 - 1970, Nevada history, teaching and education in Las Vegas, prominant citizens in Las Vegas no 1
Adams, Charles L. Dr. 02/28/1979 and 02/28/1980 Education Atomic Testing, Las Vegas in the 1960 - 1970, UNLV Hotel school, prostitution, Education, UNLV English department through 1960 and 1970. Evolution of UNLV no 2
Adams, Harold Rexford 04/28/1972 Local Oral History Project-Roske General Nevada history - Fire Department 1920 's and 1930 's no 1
Adams, Janet 10/13/1972 Nevada Test Site United States Atomic Energy Commission, Nevada Test Site no 1
Adams, Kaweeda G. Local Oral History Project-Roske no 1
Adams, Lester 03/15/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske Atomic Bomb Tests, Gambling, Pioche and Nevada history, Bunckerville, Moapa Reservation, Moapa Nevada. no 1
Adams, Robert W. 03/11/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske General Nevada history no 1
Adams, Ruth & Sara May, 1974 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Adams, Stanley 09/22/1987 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Adams, Wesley T. 03/01/1977 Early Las Vegas-Roske L.D.S. Church, religion, early Southern Nevada history, Celebrations in Caliente, Pioche and Panaca in the 1930 's and 1940 's, Atomic Tests, Cashman Field, Education in Southern Nevada no 1
Addrisi Brothers Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Adler, Henry 04/30/1970 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Adotta, Kip Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Adras, Georgia 03/02/1977 Local Oral History Project-Roske Eastern Orthodox Church, religion, Howard Hughes, Greek Orthodox Church, prostitutes "Block 16", Boulder Dam (Hoover Dam), Politics and Voting, Education, volunteer Fire Department, no 1
Aiken, Donald L. 04/09/2007 Educator Educator no 1
Aiken, Thelma C. 04/05/1976 Local Oral History Project-Roske Ground Atomic Testing, helped in making the Atomic bomb, gambling, life in Henderson from 1942 - 1944, schools, BMI plant closing, opening of Nellis Air Force Base. no 1
Air Supply 08/18./1987 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Aladdin Press Conference 08/17/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Albright, George "Bud" 02/16/1980 Las Vegas Convention Center Las Vegas Convention Center, Clark County Recreation Board, Executive Director for Convention Center. no 3
Alden, Howard 02/16/1991 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Alexander, Priscilla (Pris) 1974 Local Oral History Project-Roske Gambling California and Nevada, ship S.S. Caliente no 1
Alexander, Van 05/22/1988 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Alexander, Willard Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Alfaro, Robert 04/21/2006 Educator Educator no 2
Alires, Lucy 03/06/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske Discrimination in Las Vegas, Business in Las Vegas, life in Henderson, Spanish Organizations in Las vegas, Hoover Dam, downtown LV, Railroad, "the strip" no 1
Allaire, Judith Ann 03/10/1980 Education Education, Politics in Nevada, Dissatisfaction with public schools in the 1950 's and 1980 's. no 1
Allan, Edith 02/26/1977 Nevada History Moapa, St. Thomas, Bunkerville, Railroad, Agriculture, dairy farming, first Helldorado, and personal history from 1919 - 1934. no 1
Allen & Rossi 12/29/1976 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 1
Allen & Rossi 01/29/1993 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Allen, Bernie 08/12/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Allen, Harvey 12/05/2006 Local Oral History Project-Roske no 2
Allen, Marion 04/14/1986 Local Oral History Project-Roske Gay Archive no 1
Allen, Mr & Mrs. George 09/27/1972 Local Oral History Project-Roske General Nevada and Las Vegas History no 1
Allen, Peter 10/22/1983 Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Allen, Rex, Jr 03/27/1997 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard/Loreta Kay no 1
Allen, Robert III 03/20/1978 Old Timer in Las Vegas "The Strip", Lake Mead & Dam, Mountain, Red Rock Canyon, changes in The Stardust and other casinos/hotels, General Las Vegas and Nevada history, clothing history. no 1
Allen, Robert Jr. "Sarge" 03/20/1978 Local Oral History Project-Roske General Las Vegas culture, Ghost Towns and Silver Mining, progress of Governer Mike O'Callahan, Occupational history in Las Vegas. no 2
Allen, Russell H. 03/10/1981 Local Oral History Project-Roske College Education, School Principal in Alamo, Nevada. Atomic Testing. Roy Martin School, racial statistics, modern mathmatics, special education, Clark County Classroom Teacher's Assn., life in Las Vegas. no 1
Allen, Skip 02/27/1980 Local Oral History Project-Roske Family history, moving to Nevada, Las Vegas Genealogical Library, Religious beliefs, Armed Forces, Family's Resturant in Las Vegas, Las Vegas social life, Night Clubs, Mt. Charleston, Transition from food and Beverage to Hotel Front Desk. no 1
Allen, Steve 11/04/1994 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Joe Delaney no 1
Allen, Ted 04/08/1982 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Arnold Shaw no 2
Allison, Zoe 02/21/1979 Local Oral History Project-Roske LVH School, Central Tele Co., Sahara Hotel PBX operator, owned Dress Shop, Fremont Street. War Bonds. LV growth, race relations, Mermaid swimming pool, Stewart Ranch, Helldorado, Cashman Field, Craig Road Speedway, Silver Slipper Race Track, Nellis Air Base and Mt. Charleston, Union Pasific, Block 16. Politics, Oran Gragson. Tomiyasu Ranch, Lake Mead, unions, the Lamb family. no 1
Amazing Kreskin Arnold Shaw Entertainment no 1
Anderson, Alonzo Dr. 1974 Nevada History Veterinary medicine no 1
Anderson, Bob Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1
Anderson, Bob 11/23/1991 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Lounges Past, Pre,Fut no 1
Anderson, Bob 02/24/1995 Arnold Shaw Entertainment. Interviewer: Bill Willard no 1

Page 1 of 47

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next   >>|



Updated: Sun, Nov-22-2009 20:00:11
Content Provider: Department of Special Collections

 

University Libraries, UNLV, 4505 Maryland Parkway Box 457001, Las Vegas, NV 89154-7001, (702) 895-2286

© 2009 University of Nevada, Las Vegas. All rights reserved.