cml
curriculum materials library

Education Databases :

Resources for Ed Majors and Teachers

Resources for using with K-12 Students

 

Resources for Ed Majors and Teachers

Education Full Text full text
1996-.
Full text journal articles in education published after 1996. [more+]

ERIC
1966-.
Scholarly and popular journal articles, book chapters, and reports from the field of education. [more+]

Professional Development Collection full text

Specialized collection of high-quality, full-text education journals. [more+]

Education: A Sage Collection full text
dates of coverage vary.
Journal articles in education published in 26 Sage journals. [more+]

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database full text

Reviews of children's books and additional juvenile literature information. [more+]

Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature full text
Current edition (2006).
Documents and interprets children's literature throughout the world. [more+]

Kraus Curriculum Development Library full text
Cumulative index and full text for 20th edition forward.
Searchable database of complete curriculum documents. [more+]

Mental Measurements Yearbook full text
1985-2005. 4 simultaneous users.
Reviews of English-language personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, educational, achievement, and intelligence tests. [more+]

Tests in Print

A bibliography of commercially available tests in fields such as education, psychology and business. [more+]

EdITLib Digital Library for Information Technology and Education full text

Educational technology and e-learning journal articles and proceedings papers. [more+]

Child Development & Adolescent Studies
1927-.
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children. [more+]

Culturegrams full text

Basic facts about history, culture and lifestyles in 187 countries. [more+]

Gallup Brain full text
1935-.
Database of public opinions. Also contains in-depth public opinion and management data analyses. [more+]

Library Literature & Information Science
1984-. Access is limited to 1 user at a time..
Citations to articles on librarianship and information science. [more+]

Biography Reference Bank full text
1981-. Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Biographical information on approximately half a million people from antiquity to present, with some images. [more+]

Biography Resource Center full text
antiquity-present.
Images, brief biographies, and links to magazine articles and websites about notable people. [more+]

Book Review Digest Plus
1983-.
Index of book reviews. [more+]

Literature Resource Center (LRC) full text

Author biographies and overviews of literary criticism from every period. [more+]

ebrary full text
dates of coverage vary.
Digital copies of more than 30,000 complete books, reports and other resources covering all academic subject areas. [more+]

NetLibrary full text
dates of coverage vary.
Digital copies of more than 3,000 complete books, reports and other resources covering all academic subject areas. [more+]

Learning Express Library full text
current edition.
Practice tests for GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, CBEST, Praxis I, TOEFL and a number of other standardized job and career tests. [more+]

Resources for using with K-12 Students

Discovering Collection full text
Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Reference works, primary sources, creative works and multimedia based on national K-12 curriculum standards. [more+]

Middle Search Plus full text
1984-.
Magazine articles, biographies, historical essays, and student pamphlets for middle school audiences. [more+]

Primary Search full text
1990-.
Full text of articles from popular magazines for elementary school research. [more+]

SIRS Discoverer ® full text

An interactive tool for elementary and middle school youth that strengthens research, reading, writing, and computer skills. [more+]

Culturegrams full text

Basic facts about history, culture and lifestyles in 187 countries. [more+]

Worldbook Online full text
current edition. CML only
Current edition of World Book Encyclopedia with additional web and multimedia resources. [more+]

BrainPop

Educational animated movies supporting K-12 curricula. [more+]

 

 

collections | research | ed websites | instruction | faqs | services | general info

Quick Links:

E-reserves | Other Libraries | WebCampus | Pioneer Webmail


College of Education | Department of Curriculum & Instruction

Course Listings
| Registration | Student Financial Services | RebelCard Services

4505 Maryland Parkway  Box 453009  Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-3009
(702) 895-3593 (702) 895-3528 fax


Content originator, Jennifer Fabbi
Page editor, Hinrichs, Patrick

Updated 01/17/2008
Copyright © University of Nevada, Las Vegas Libraries
Disclaimer